Prezzo - Canterbury

(424 Reviews)
29 High Street, Canterbury, Kent, CT1 2AZ
Italian
View main menu

Average

Main course: £11
Food spend: £17

Opening hours

Sunday to Thursday: 11:30 - 22:00
Friday & Saturday: 11:30 - 23:00.

Restaurant description

Buy a dining gift at your favourite Prezzo restaurant… 3 courses & a glass of wine, £30 for 2 people 3 courses & a bottle of prosecco, £55 for 2 people Close to Canterbury Cathedral, Prezzo serves Italian cuisine in an atmospheric and friendly setting. Views of the historical Canterbury High Street can be enjoyed in a small al fresco area.

The Prezzo menu presents a range of exciting dishes, crafted using the season’s best ingredients. Sample meat & fish dishes like chicken Milanese or sea bass, along with classic pasta recipes, hand-stretched, stone-baked pizzas, and risotto.

All the favourite antipasti dishes are on offer, as well as speciality folded calzones, and piled-high ‘la famiglia’ pasta dishes, designed for sharing. Start your visit with a fruity, fizzy pre-dinner aperitivo from the Prezzo cocktail list, and finish with an indulgent Italian-style dessert.

In the heart of Canterbury, Prezzo offers contemporary Italian dining, a 5-minute walk away from the Marlowe Theatre.

Dishes displayed on a la carte menus are representative of the type of food available at the restaurant.

Customer reviews for Prezzo - Canterbury
4.2
(based on 424 reviews)

90%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (15)
  • al fresco (21)
  • breakfast (7)
  • business (81)
  • child friendly (129)
  • dinner (287)
  • entertainment (37)
  • large parties (144)
  • lunch (237)
  • luxury (44)
  • private dining (56)
  • romantic (120)
  • trendy (65)
  • value (138)
  • views (14)
  • By Jackie S from Faversham
    23 January 2020

    quickly served, was asked if everything ok, helped with bill as paid with Tesco vouchers. Very nice food

  • By Elizabeth N from Canterbury
    24 December 2019

    Warm welcome great food and a good way to spend Christmas Eve

  • By Sue TOWNSHEND T from CANTERBURY
    19 December 2019

    Our waiter was Steven and he was very good we also enjoyed our free pressco thank you and our meal was good

  • By Beth K from Canterbury
    12 December 2019

    Music too loud

  • By Tracey R from Canterbury
    23 November 2019

    .

  • By Paul D from Canterbury
    19 November 2019

    Excellent

  • By Wendy W from Canterbury
    28 October 2019

    Food excellent ( set menu ) as always. Ambience great. Spoilt rather by very brusque waiter. We chose set menu which included a drink. We usually have glass of wine but decided on a long drink so ordered Spiritzer. Waiter did not advise we couldn't have spritzer and just added £9.60 to bill for drinks and when questioned he said drinks not included not just addl amount for soda which we wouldn't have ordered if we realised. He was very rude and went to computer till bashing hard with finger to adjust bill and then slammed plate down on table with no apology. We very regularly frequent this restaurant and usually staff are very friendly shame to spoil winning team with this angry member. We were going to speak with manager but just couldn't spare the time to wait so pleased to receive this opportunity to comment. Ok if that's the rules but he could have advised us when we ordered as would have just ordered a soda or fizzy water to add to wine as both driving.

  • By Phil K from Canterbury
    26 October 2019

    Good service and decent food

  • By Tom G from Ashford
    18 October 2019

    excellent food, good service, always a good feel about the place the 2 times I have been there. The table was a little small for the 6 in our party.

  • By Sue F from Canterbury
    15 October 2019

    Well decorated, nice atmosphere

Restaurant Location Map
Prezzo - Canterbury
29 High Street, Canterbury, Kent, CT1 2AZ

Similar Restaurants

  1. Zizzi - Canterbury

    Zizzi - Canterbury

    Italian
    (78 Reviews)
    297m
    Zizzi - Canterbury
  2. ASK Italian - Canterbury

    ASK Italian - Canterbury

    Italian
    (100 Reviews)
    4m
    ASK Italian - Canterbury
  3. GBK Canterbury

    GBK Canterbury

    Burger
    (2 Reviews)
    114m
    GBK Canterbury
  4. The Skinny Kitchen

    The Skinny Kitchen

    Modern European
    (0 Reviews)
    102m
    The Skinny Kitchen
  5. The Old Buttermarket

    The Old Buttermarket

    British
    (8 Reviews)
    205m
    The Old Buttermarket