map placeholder

Prezzo - Canterbury

29 High Street, Canterbury, CT1 2AZ

((((* Italian
  • Prezzo - Canterbury - Kent
  • Prezzo - Canterbury - Kent
  • Prezzo - Canterbury - Kent
  • Prezzo - Canterbury - Kent
  • Prezzo - Canterbury - Kent
  • Prezzo - Canterbury - Kent
  • Prezzo - Canterbury - Kent
  • Prezzo - Canterbury - Kent
  • Prezzo - Canterbury - Kent
  • Prezzo - Canterbury - Kent
  • Prezzo - Canterbury - Kent
  • Prezzo - Canterbury - Kent
  • Prezzo - Canterbury - Kent
  • Prezzo - Canterbury - Kent
  • Prezzo - Canterbury - Kent
  • Prezzo - Canterbury - Kent
  • Prezzo - Canterbury - Kent
  • Prezzo - Canterbury - Kent
  • Prezzo - Canterbury - Kent
  • Prezzo - Canterbury - Kent
  • Prezzo - Canterbury - Kent
  • Prezzo - Canterbury - Kent
  • Prezzo - Canterbury - Kent
Average
Main course: £11
Food spend: £17
Opening hours
Sunday to Thursday: 11:30 - 22:00
Friday & Saturday: 11:30 - 23:00.

Food was very good and service was excellent.

Sandra 12 September 2019
from CANTERBURY

View all 410 reviews

Buy a dining gift at your favourite Prezzo restaurant…
3 courses & a glass of wine, £30 for 2 people
3 courses & a bottle of prosecco, £55 for 2 people

Close to Canterbury Cathedral, Prezzo serves Italian cuisine in an atmospheric and friendly setting. Views of the historical Canterbury High Street can be enjoyed in a small al fresco area.

The Prezzo menu presents a range of exciting dishes, crafted using the season’s best ingredients. Sample meat & fish dishes like chicken Milanese or sea bass, along with classic pasta recipes, hand-stretched, stone-baked pizzas, and risotto.

All the favourite antipasti dishes are on offer, as well as speciality folded calzones, and piled-high ‘la famiglia’ pasta dishes, designed for sharing. Start your visit with a fruity, fizzy pre-dinner aperitivo from the Prezzo cocktail list, and finish with an indulgent Italian-style dessert.

In the heart of Canterbury, Prezzo offers contemporary Italian dining, a 5-minute walk away from the Marlowe Theatre.

Prezzo - Canterbury

29 High Street, Canterbury, CT1 2AZ

Contact +44 1227379571
Website

Make a booking

See all Prezzo Restaurants

See all restaurants in Kent

See all restaurants in Canterbury

Customer reviews for Prezzo - Canterbury

4.2 ((((* (based on 410 reviews)
89% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (274)
  • lunch (228)
  • large parties (141)
  • value (134)
  • child friendly (127)
  • romantic (118)
  • business (81)
  • trendy (62)
  • private dining (55)
  • luxury (44)
  • entertainment (37)
  • al fresco (21)
  • afternoon tea (15)
  • views (14)
  • breakfast (7)
  • ((((( 18 August 2019 by Poggs from Canterbury

    Nice establishment, lovely meal, great service, decent kids’ menu which is fairly-priced. Would definitely visit again.

  • ((((( 17 August 2019 by Andy from Canterbury

    Have used this restaurant before, but this was great as we had to get to the theatre, great advice was given brilliant service even though he was very busy and good food

  • ((((( 17 August 2019 by Edward from Ashford, Kent

    Excellent meal always - consistently good. One of the very few Italian restaurants where my wife has a choice of meals without any tomato based sauce. She is intolerant to this.

  • ((((* 17 August 2019 by Darren from Eythorne

    Arrived on time and the table was ready
    Food was up too its usual great ?? standard.
    Only fault of the night everyone’s food was only warm instead of hot.

  • (**** 16 August 2019 by PETER from HERNE BAY

    Probably the worst visit ever to this particular restaurant. We have visited the Canterbury Prezzo about 20 times before this occasion and have always had a wonderful experience. However, this visit was horrendous as the time involved in getting our food was totally unacceptable. The restaurant at lunchtime was not particularly busy but we had to wait 30 minutes for one cold starter that did not need to be cooked and this was after I had spoken to the waitress about the length of time I was waiting. She tried to explain it as a staffing problem in the kitchen however, it appeared exactly the same number of staff that I normally see in their kitchen. We then had to wait another 30 minutes for our main meal, again one of them was a salad so no major cooking was involved. As a result of these delays we decided to miss our desserts and coffees which we normally have.
    We witnessed a number of customers having the same delays as us and many of them were asking the staff why they were having to wait so long. I can honestly state that I have never had such a bad experience at this establishment and I sincerely hope that this was a "one off" as it normally is first class as I always recommend it to friends and family.
    We will definitely go again and hope that we do not have the same delays as happened to us on that day. If it appears a permanent occurrence then sadly we will not be visiting it after that.

  • ((((* 11 August 2019 by Wendy from Whitstable

    Very pleasant visit with four friends. Service good, all food good. Only problem was waiting for our bill. Had to ask a couple of times. Restaurant was busy but we needed to get to the theatre.

  • ((((( 4 August 2019 by ANTONIETTA from Greenford

    Lovely place and feel.
    Good food and the Honeycomb cheesecake was yum.
    Staff made you feel welcome.

  • ((((( 18 July 2019 by Malcolm from Chichester

    We had starters, pizzas and pasta and coffees to finish. The choice of pizzas at Prezzo can be a bit limited but there were new ones on the menu to try. The food arrived in good time and was great to eat - if anything, the portions were a little on the large side! The service was excellent, especially from Lucia who was really friendly and attentive. We would like to have left a tip but there didn't seem to be an option when paying by card and we didn't have any cash on us. So we left feeling a bit guilty!

  • (((** 17 July 2019 by Meera from Canterbury

    The drinks were okay but overpriced. The food was excellent and the service was good. However, I was disappointed to learn that the restaurant closes at 10pm, even though we booked a table at 8:30pm so when we arrived we felt rushed to eat our meal, which is frustrating because we were celebrating a special birthday. Also, we tried to use a free cocktail voucher downloaded from the website but couldn't use this in conjunction with another voucher for food which was disappointing.

  • ((((( 17 July 2019 by Sam from Billericay

    Enjoyed a lovely pre graduation meal with family. Prompt service helpful staff.lovely surroundings.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant