Prezzo - Billericay

(187 Reviews)
6 High Street, Billericay, Essex, CM12 9BQ
Italian
A la carte menu

Top offer

Christmas Menu - 2 courses £16.50 3 courses £19.50

Bookings of 7+, card details are needed to secure your booking. If you fail to show up for your booking you may be charged a no-show fee of £5.00 per person. If you cancel your booking more than 48 hours in advance you will not be charged.

Average

Main course: £12
Food spend: £17

Opening hours

Sunday to Thursday: 11:30 - 22:00
Friday & Saturday: 11:30 - 23:00.

Restaurant description

Buy a dining gift at your favourite Prezzo restaurant… 3 courses & a glass of wine, £30 for 2 people 3 courses & a bottle of prosecco, £55 for 2 people With vibrant and colourful wall displays, Prezzo is found along Billericay High Street and serves fine Italian cuisine. Billericay Rail Station is only a 6-minute walk away.

The Prezzo menu presents a range of exciting dishes, crafted using the season’s best ingredients. Sample meat & fish dishes like chicken Milanese or sea bass, along with classic pasta recipes, hand-stretched, stone-baked pizzas, and risotto.

All the favourite antipasti dishes are on offer, as well as speciality folded calzones, and piled-high ‘la famiglia’ pasta dishes, designed for sharing. Start your visit with a fruity, fizzy pre-dinner aperitivo from the Prezzo cocktail list, and finish with an indulgent Italian-style dessert.

In Billericay, Prezzo is housed in an old-style building, featuring modern decor and floor-to-ceiling windows with a view of the High Street.

Dishes displayed on a la carte menus are representative of the type of food available at the restaurant.

Customer reviews for Prezzo - Billericay
4.0
(based on 187 reviews)

86%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (7)
  • al fresco (7)
  • breakfast (8)
  • business (32)
  • child friendly (63)
  • dinner (134)
  • entertainment (25)
  • large parties (65)
  • lunch (75)
  • luxury (18)
  • private dining (11)
  • romantic (63)
  • trendy (19)
  • value (53)
  • views (6)
  • By Wendy H from Billericay
    7 September 2019

    Excellent service and food.

  • By Michelle G from Billericay
    7 September 2019

    When we phoned to arrange delivery of birthday balloons before our reservation with you they were not aware of our booking !

  • By Dawn H from Billericay
    4 September 2019

    Restaurant light and airy. Staff friendly and polite. As we were on a work lunch break we appreciated the timely service and fairly quick arrival of our drinks and food. My friends all had the Chicken, Bacon & Avocado Salad which they all said was lovely. I had the light goats cheese pizza & salad main which was also good.

  • By Lizzie D from Upminster
    18 August 2019

    Service was great but food was poor. Calamari was very dry and over fried and pasta was bland. They forgot to add mozzarella to my pasta and asked me if I still wanted it to be added when it arrived. Which I said no as my parter would’ve had to wait till my food had arrive so we could eat together.

  • By Chrystal W from Billericay
    16 August 2019

    The pea and pesto pasta was delicious and so was the chocolate brownie dessert.

  • By Sue R from Billericay
    15 August 2019

    On this occasion unfortunately the service was not as good as it has been in the past. Food was nice & hot. There was a large group of ladies who should have been sitting upstairs as they were very loud & should have been away from the many other diners. A group of 4 did move to enjoy their meal & my party of 4 moved table to have coffee as we could not hear our own conversation. I have no objection to people having a good time but the restaurant should have managed this better, even the staff commented on the noise

  • By Steve W from Billericay
    17 July 2019

    Went for a nice quiet meal and that's exactly what we had good service good food good wine. Not overly cheap not then not silly either. Been before and will go again

  • By Sukhan W from Leigh on sea
    14 July 2019

    Good value, nice selection on menu, friendly staff

  • By Dani E from Billericay
    12 July 2019

    Good food and service

  • By Sara B from Chelmsford
    7 July 2019

    Good service. Lovely food.

Restaurant Location Map
Prezzo - Billericay
6 High Street, Billericay, Essex, CM12 9BQ

Available offers

  • Christmas Menu - 2 courses £16.50 3 courses £19.50

Similar Restaurants

  1. ASK Italian - Billericay

    ASK Italian - Billericay

    Italian
    (167 Reviews)
    291m
    ASK Italian - Billericay
  2. Villagio Ristorante - Basildon
    5.5km
    Villagio Ristorante - Basildon
  3. Bella Italia - Basildon

    Bella Italia - Basildon

    Italian
    (60 Reviews)
    5.6km
    Bella Italia - Basildon
  4. Frankie & Benny's - Basildon

    Frankie & Benny's - Basildon

    American
    (18 Reviews)
    5.6km
    Frankie & Benny's - Basildon
  5. Prezzo - Wickford

    Prezzo - Wickford

    Italian
    (157 Reviews)
    7.2km
    Prezzo - Wickford