Prezzo - Aylesbury

(165 Reviews)
39-41 Buckingham Street, Aylesbury, Bucks., HP20 2NQ
Italian
A la carte menu

Top offer

Christmas Menu - 2 courses £16.50 3 courses £19.50

Ask a member of the team for our full allergen or gluten free menus. Valid from 19th November to end of December.

Average

Main course: £12
Food spend: £17

Opening hours

Sunday to Thursday: 11:30 - 22:00
Friday to Saturday: 11:30 - 23:00.

Restaurant description

Buy a dining gift at your favourite Prezzo restaurant… 3 courses & a glass of wine, £30 for 2 people 3 courses & a bottle of prosecco, £55 for 2 people Prezzo Aylesbury serves a fine selection of Italian dishes in a contemporary and stylish interior. Prezzo’s relaxed ambience makes it perfect to enjoy an afternoon lunch or a more hearty evening meal.

The Prezzo menu presents a range of exciting dishes, crafted using the season’s best ingredients. Sample meat & fish dishes like chicken Milanese or sea bass, along with classic pasta recipes, hand-stretched, stone-baked pizzas, and risotto.

All the favourite antipasti dishes are on offer, as well as speciality folded calzones, and piled-high ‘la famiglia’ pasta dishes, designed for sharing. Start your visit with a fruity, fizzy pre-dinner aperitivo from the Prezzo cocktail list, and finish with an indulgent Italian-style dessert.

A 5-minute walk from Hale Leys shopping centre, Aylesbury Prezzo is also within walking distance of the Roald Dahl children's gallery.

Dishes displayed on a la carte menus are representative of the type of food available at the restaurant.

Customer reviews for Prezzo - Aylesbury
3.9
(based on 165 reviews)

84%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • al fresco (4)
  • breakfast (4)
  • business (24)
  • child friendly (44)
  • dinner (114)
  • entertainment (23)
  • large parties (65)
  • lunch (69)
  • luxury (10)
  • private dining (8)
  • romantic (50)
  • trendy (10)
  • value (39)
  • views (3)
  • By Lou H from Aylesbury
    26 October 2019

    Goats cheese penne was delicious, as was the mozzarella garlic bread with balsamic onions. Lovely atmosphere and helpful friendly staff

  • By Mark W from Aylesbury
    11 October 2019

    Good service, lovely food

  • By Sharon P from Bucks
    4 September 2019

    I love going to my local Prezzo, always book there when I’m meeting up with the girls but this is the 2nd visit that I’ve been hugely disappointed, although it’s no fault of the staff but seem to be short staffed, we waited 35 minutes before our order for drinks was placed, so we ordered the food as well as drinks, although the food did arrive quick we were still waiting another 15 minutes before our drinks arrived by that time we were gasping. I don’t like to complain but this has put me off from visiting again to soon. Definitely more staff required if your taking a lot of bookings you need to make sure you have the staff to deal with demand. Disappointing :(

  • By David S from London
    25 August 2019

    We love Prezzo! Good food, good service at a good price. Any family who is not taking up the Kids Eat for £1 deal is really missing out. Nice portions, Peroni on tap and a clean friendly environment. We have been to 3 different Prezzo venues and never been disappointed. Staff were excellent at Aylesbury restaurant.

  • By Heather D from Aylesbury
    23 August 2019

    Very disappointed. Portions get smaller. Prices go up. Won’t be going back

  • By Peter L from Aylesbury
    21 August 2019

    The food was good but the service was really slow. There were two servers and they couldn't keep up with the tables that were in.

  • By Mark C from Aylesbury
    17 August 2019

    It was an anniversary dinner and it was an incredibly pleasant experience. Staff were great, food was great and everyone was happy to help. They accepted my forces discount with out a blink.

  • By David C from Aylesbury
    10 August 2019

    Me and my wife visit Prezzo Aylesbury quite often. Staff are always friendly, welcoming and quick to take orders. Food is always amazing, so fresh and most importantly served hot! Can never fault the food from Prezzo. My favourite starter is king prawns and main meal is gluten free penne Gorgonzola.

  • By Jaiden S from Aylesbury
    1 August 2019

    Great staff and great food quality

  • By Steven E from Aylesbury
    31 July 2019

    Friendly staff. Good atmosphere and reasonably priced

Restaurant Location Map
Prezzo - Aylesbury
39-41 Buckingham Street, Aylesbury, Bucks., HP20 2NQ

Available offers

  • Christmas Menu - 2 courses £16.50 3 courses £19.50
  • Autumn Set Menu - 2 courses and a drink £15.95, 3 courses and a drink £18.95
  • Italian Classics Set Menu - 2 courses £9.95, 3 courses £12.95

Nearby Restaurants

  1. Zizzi - Aylesbury

    Zizzi - Aylesbury

    Italian
    (1 Reviews)
    1.6km
    Zizzi - Aylesbury
  2. GBK Aylesbury

    GBK Aylesbury

    Burger
    (17 Reviews)
    408m
    GBK Aylesbury
  3. Prezzo - Tring

    Prezzo - Tring

    Italian
    (341 Reviews)
    13km
    Prezzo - Tring
  4. Prezzo - Thame

    Prezzo - Thame

    Italian
    (317 Reviews)
    13.8km
    Prezzo - Thame
  5. ASK Italian - Berkhamsted

    ASK Italian - Berkhamsted

    Italian
    (73 Reviews)
    18km
    ASK Italian - Berkhamsted