Reviews of Positano Restaurant

4.8
(based on 1235 reviews)
124 High Street Tunsgate, Guildford, South East England, GU1 3HQ
1234 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Fanni B from Guildford
    4 November 2020

    Absolutely incredible service and food as ever. 100% the best restaurant in Guildford.

  • By Phil H from Southampton
    31 October 2020

    Great atmosphere excellent food and good service ... super experience at great value.

  • By Amanda H from guildford
    31 October 2020

    Excellent food, service and Covid measures in place. So glad we were able to visit

  • By Tom G from Horley
    31 October 2020

    Fantastic

  • By Nikki H from Guildford
    30 October 2020

    Lovely atmosphere with music in the background and dim lighting with candles on the table, great for date night. The service was great, the waiters had good knowledge of the dishes and were prompt in serving us but didn’t make it feel rushed at all. The food was excellent and came out in big portions, even the starters for the starters. I ordered a pasta dish and had to leave a small section as I was too full, which doesn’t often happen for me, but we did order garlic bread as a side as we really wanted to try it, and I’m glad we did because of how tasty it was! Unfortunately I didn’t have space for pudding so I will have to go back and have one next time!

  • By Heather R from Guildford
    29 October 2020

    Excellent! The food and service here are great. Very authentic, proper Italian!

  • By Mark M from Guildford
    28 October 2020

    Food, wine and service all excellent; but 1 hour and 45 minutes is just way too short to fully savour and enjoy a quality meal! For that reason alone, we would probably not come back whilst such restrictions are in place, which is sad!

  • By Fiona D from Guildford
    28 October 2020

    We had a wonderful lunch at Positano and enjoyed the authentic Italian cuisine. Very well looked after by cheery and welcoming staff. Attentive but not overly attentive. Best carbonara ever and the house white wine was excellent. Location, food, service all 10 out of 10! Would love to visit again soon.

  • By Daniel M from Brighton
    27 October 2020

    Great experience at this restaurant. My family of four all had a pizza and a drink. Pizzas were great, really tasty, nice dough, decent toppings. The bill was £50 which seemed reasonable. The staff were lovely and made us all feel at home, joking with the kids etc. I would definitely recommend this place above any sort of chain. Support local business!

  • By Gisele S from Guildford
    26 October 2020

    Beautiful dining experience! Exquisite food and lovely atmosphere with a candle-lit Meal! Perfect for a birthday celebration!! Scrumptious tiramisu to finish off this lovely meal..,