Reviews of Positano Restaurant

4.8
(based on 1165 reviews)
124 High Street Tunsgate, Guildford, South East England, GU1 3HQ
1164 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Jeanette B from Guildford
    31 July 2020

    Availability limited so had to go earlier than planned. Outside seating area pleasant in the sunshine although air con fan In building opposite was noisy but less noticeable when other people arrived. Food was very tasty and good sized portions and the Prosecco passed the ‘cold and fizzy’ test ( just). Will return

  • By Helen H from Hampshire
    13 March 2020

    A charming restaurant with Italian charming knowledgeable attentive staff - our first visit- we had a meal at 6pm prior to an event at G Live- a 15 minute walk- sharing platters were wonderful- we had specials and they were special. We will return. There are narrow steps up to restaurant and the fact it is on different levels with low ceilings adds to the ambience but not suitable for prams, wheelchairs . I wouldn’t take young children here.

  • By Linda B from Guildford
    12 March 2020

    7 of us had lunch here yesterday. We all had the set lunch which was delicious and good value. The staff were very attentive and friendly

  • By Jasmine A from Guildford
    9 March 2020

    Such a lovely restaurant. The food is always delicious and the staff are always so welcoming and lovely

  • By Alison C from Guildford
    9 March 2020

    Great food great service really friendly helpful staff, a favourite place to eat.

  • By Ivy T from bristol
    7 March 2020

    The service was amazing. Food was excellent and very filling . Will definitely come back here when 'm in Guildford next.

  • By David T from Valencia
    7 March 2020

    Excellent Italian food and very good and kind service. Would definitely recommend Rustico and Pennette al pesto e mascarpone. Pizzas are also great!

  • By Jack W from Guildford
    1 March 2020

    Great lunch. Fantastic menu.

  • By Lydia B from Guildford
    1 March 2020

    The food was lovely and the staff were extremely attentive and service was excellent . Restaurant itself is very quaint and cute

  • By Briony H from Guildford
    28 February 2020

    lovely food, excellent value for money and great service.