Reviews of Porcupine

4.2
(based on 19 reviews)
48 Charing Cross Road, London, London, WC2H 0BS
19 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Carla D from Torino
    3 February 2019

    Despite being in a central area of ??London, the tourist is welcomed with care and kindness. Excellent and abundant fish and chips. Pleasant and relaxing environment.

  • By Beverley H from London
    1 December 2018

    It wasn't very good

  • By Karen S from London
    29 August 2018

    Food was lovely however I was travelling with a 7 year old and wasn’t offered a child’s menu, when I asked did they do children’s portions I was told no and still not offered a child’s menu. Only when I was leaving after having our meal did I notice other children with children’s meal. The guy serving us seems although his head was elsewhere and clearly his attention wasn’t on his customers.

  • By David A from Croydon
    6 December 2017

    The Christmas lunch was very good both in content and value. I shall place a more detailed appraisal on Trip Advisor of which I have had over 20,000 views.

  • By Darren S from Rainham
    1 June 2017

    Good service food came very quickly great range of drinks

  • By Jenny W from Kent
    15 February 2017

    Fabulous food (always good but yesterday was even better). We really like this pub, it's cosy, friendly staff, good choive oif drinks and great food.

  • By Andrei B from Surbiton
    3 December 2016

    Very nice food and good selection of wines

  • By Michelle H from London
    12 November 2016

    FRIENDLY WITH AN OLD FASHIONED FEEL

  • By Gill H from London
    2 July 2016

    Very good service, very attentive, we complained about the chips being cold and the waitress was very helpful and brought seem fresh cooked chips and keep coming back to apologise, when we asked for the bill she mentioned that they would be a discount and they took 20% off the food bill.

  • By Wendy M from Crawley
    30 June 2016

    We had family from Newcastle visiting and we had found this pub a few years ago . The food was excellent we had the Chicken ,Fish and Crab . The service was excellent even if the girl was very busy .Only one thing we were not offered the pre theather menu,but we did ask and it was no problem

2 Next page