Reviews of Pomegranate

4.7
(based on 147 reviews)
202 Burton Road West Didsbury, Manchester, M20 2LW
147 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Jane C from Manchester
    21 February 2020

    Excellent Seabass beautiful with amazing sauce. Always guarantee lovely food lovely atmosphere Would highly recommend

  • By Sacha K from Warrington
    19 February 2020

    Fantastic quality food. I would highly recommend.

  • By Mrs Carol B from WAKEFIELD
    16 February 2020

    Attention to detail by staff. When I choose a dish I was offered a taster before confirming my order.

  • By Anna S from Manchester
    31 January 2020

    We had a most wonderful evening. The food was heavenly. I loved the vegetarian aubergine lentils. Fesenjoon was scrumptious. Starters amazing especially mirza Ghasemi. Different flavours of ice cream so unusual and tasty. Pomegranate wine had sophisticated aroma. Definitely unforgettable. Atmosphere and staff very homely and friendly.

  • By Lauren B from Manchester
    14 January 2020

    The service was excellent. It was the first time I had visited & there were 3 dishes which I was struggling to choose between. Rather than just offering a recommendation, they offered to let me try the flavour of the sauce which was the difference between the dishes to help me choose. Also loved their pomengranate wine!

  • By Emma S from Manchester
    7 December 2019

    As lovely as always. Great food, quick service, and a warm atmosphere

  • By Ian S from Manchester
    6 November 2019

    very friendly staff Lamb in plum sauce and asparagus starter with goat's cheese good

  • By Sarah E from Manchester
    7 September 2019

    Great humous! Lovely atmosphere and service was great.

  • By Joshua F from Manchester
    10 August 2019

    Very nice food, would recommend!

  • By Ruth S from Manchester
    14 July 2019

    Staff very friendly and the food was very tasty. They had gone to the trouble of putting on a vegetarian special after I had mentioned their previous menus didn’t offer many veggie options.