map placeholder

POLPO Soho

41 Beak Street, London, W1F 9SB

((((* Italian
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 11:30 - 23:00
Sunday: 11:30 - 22:00.

Didn't eat there because of your website

Rebecca 14 March 2018
from London

View all 179 reviews

Oozing industrial chic, POLPO Soho serves up signature Venetian small plates. Exposed brick walls and rustic wooden seating are joined by a charming wooden bar, well stocked with Italian wines and spirits.

Reminiscent of Venice’s charming backstreet restaurants, POLPO specialises in Venetian small plates and spritz. Hand-rolled meatballs, freshly-stretched pizzettes and fresh colourful salads head up the menu. The main menu varies with the seasons and favourite creations include cuttlefish & squid ink risotto with gremolata, roast stuffed pork, lentils & radicchio and crab & chilli linguine. For dessert, choose from a variety of classics, such as tiramisu or Venetian ricotta doughnuts with cinnamon sugar.

Bringing Italian charm to London, POLPO on Beak Street is a 5-minute walk from both Piccadilly Circus and Oxford Circus Tube stations.

POLPO Soho

41 Beak Street, London, W1F 9SB

Contact +44 2077344479
Website

See all POLPO Restaurants

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for POLPO Soho

4.0 ((((* (based on 179 reviews)
82% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • lunch (122)
  • dinner (92)
  • trendy (66)
  • romantic (45)
  • value (45)
  • business (23)
  • entertainment (11)
  • large parties (11)
  • child friendly (10)
  • private dining (7)
  • al fresco (3)
  • breakfast (3)
  • ((((* 26 October 2017 by Claire from London

    Great atmosphere and food. Loved the chicken and mushroom tagliatelle as well as the Nutella Pizzeta...!

  • (**** 25 October 2017 by Ruth from London

    This was a miserable experience - incompetent staff, terrible service (we waited 40 minutes before even the drinks arrived), average food (most of it served lukewarm, when it finally arrived nearly 50 minutes after we sat down). I can't even rate this with 1 star

  • ((((( 24 October 2017 by Dagmara from London

    Excellent food at a very reasonable price. Lunch for 3 people with drinks was under £50. Fried olives for starters are a must, pasta cooked perfectly (which doesn't happen very often in the UK). The only downside is that the service at lunchtime on the weekday could be quicker and more responsive. But will definitely come back!

  • ((((( 24 October 2017 by Emma from London

    A really lovely evening with my work colleagues, great food and wine, great service too! LOVED the stuffed olives and mushroom & truffle arancini

  • ((*** 23 October 2017 by B.Collins. from Soho London

    I booked a table at Polpo Soho for a special occasion and was really disappointed about the quality of service we received. On arrival, we were told to go downstairs to our table - but there was nobody downstairs to seat us, and after several minutes of standing around we ended up just choosing a table and seating ourselves. Nobody came to serve us, and after 10 minutes we had to catch a waiter's attention to request a menu. Service was really slow - and the waiter was unfriendly and unattentive. We had to wait over 20 minutes for our bottle of wine to arrive after ordering, and the wait in between food dishes arriving was also really slow. The waiter didn't apologise once for the long wait, and nobody came to check how the meal was. Although the food itself was delicious, the poor service really put on a dampner on the evening and on the special occasion it was booked for. I would think twice before returning - which is a shame, as I have always had previously good experiences at the restaurant before.

  • (((** 23 October 2017 by Tim from London

    Very good staff, food v good but expensive for what it is. Favourite dish, prawns

  • ((((* 22 October 2017 by Michel from Rolle

    Excellent food, tasteful, great selection of food!

  • ((((( 21 October 2017 by Phoebe from London

    I love this place. The food is fresh and delicious, the service is the right amount of attentive and they have the BEST tiramisu going around.

  • (((** 18 October 2017 by Elizabeth from London

    The food was great, really delicious, and the restaurant had a lovely atmosphere. The only downside was that service was very slow, and it took quite a lot of work to get the attention of the waiting staff. It was fine because we were willing to have a lazy lunch, but if we were in a rush this could have been stressful and frustrating.

  • ((*** 17 October 2017 by Emma from London

    The service was good, but the menu isn't that informative about the dishes in terms of quantity. Luckily our waiter was helpful, but eating out shouldn't be a guessing game. Also at 9pm the music blared so loudly that we were all glad to be leaving by then.

Unfortunately, you can't book POLPO Soho online on this site

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant