Reviews of Podium Restaurant and Bar - Park Lane

4.3
(based on 468 reviews)
London Hilton on Park Lane 22 Park Lane, London, W1K 1BE
468 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Rosa F from London
    9 November 2019

    Afternoon tea yummy. Presentation full marks. Lovely choice of sandwiches and very tasty. Detail to nut allergy was very thorough and staff very attentive. Looking at returning for their Christmas tea p

  • By Linda G from Hertford Heath
    13 September 2019

    The restaurant was excellent, we have been here many times with Buy a gift and it has never let us down. Excellent food and good choice menu. The restaurant allows you to upgrade your meal and you only pay the difference. The service is second to none very helpful and friendly staff. Excellent location in the heart of London what more could you wish for.

  • By Anne-marie C from Sevenoaks
    10 June 2019

    Lovely, relaxing ambience, friendly staff and delicious food!

  • By Doug S from Bristol
    3 June 2019

    Nice afternoon tea but they put a 12.5% service charge on complete bill

  • By Diane G from Leicestershire
    1 June 2019

    Nice treat. Very hot in restaurant. No air conditioning. Cakes had melted with the heat! Which was a shame. Spoilt the taste and experience.

  • By Wendy S from Bromley
    30 May 2019

    We sat at one of the window tables for our early evening dinner, which was brighter than other parts of the restaurant. We thought that the menu was not very extensive, we were able to make good choices. Everything was fresh and tasty, especially the lamb rack which was cooked perfectly. My husband enjoyed the Calamari starter and I enjoyed the unusual chicken, French bean and mushroom terrine. The staff were very professional, so all in all a lovely experience.

  • By Anthony M from London
    28 May 2019

    At £49 the champagne afternoon tea for two is good value, especially given the quality of the food. The venue is smart, if not spectacular, and the level of service is excellent. It would have been a 5 star rating but be wary of ordering drinks not included in the deal. We paid £30 for two glasses of champagne, adding over 60% to the cost of the meal. Extortionate, but I guess that's the cost of dining in the West End.

  • By John S from London
    23 May 2019

    Very satisfying. The service was warm and friendly

  • By Jen M from Bristol
    14 May 2019

    The setting was very relaxing, we felt well looked after by the extremely friendly and welcoming staff. The food was incredible. Everything was delicious and even the tea was lovely! A thoroughly enjoyable experience

  • By Sambou B from London
    12 May 2019

    Very good but too expensive