Reviews of Pisqu

4.3
(based on 43 reviews)
23 Rathbone Place Fitzrovia, London, W1T 1HZ
43 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Noreen F from Stansted
    6 December 2019

    Fabulous will definitely eat here again

  • By Susan C from London
    20 November 2019

    The food was fresh, authentic and excellent. The pisco sour cocktail was good. A relaxing and enjoyable evening.

  • By Roma W from London
    2 November 2019

    Food was excellent. Service very good. great value in a buzzy atmosphere

  • By Stuart M from London
    29 October 2019

    Great, cosy restaurant for a weeknight meal. The service was friendly and the food was delicious.

  • By Cheri L from London
    24 October 2019

    Pisqu has the best Peruvian food I've found in London and is greatly underrated. I've now been several times and had consistently excellent meals and wonderful, warm service. We had the set dinner and it was fantastic quality and value.

  • By Jemma S from London
    3 October 2019

    It was okay. Decor is basic and dated. Staff, while lovely, were rushed and service was painfully slow. Food was actually very tasty but not really very much of it and overpriced for what we had. Overall - v tasty, but the price and portion sizes feel like they’re pitching more towards fine dining. While the experience in the restaurant is more ‘budget bite to eat’.

  • By Ranulph T from London
    28 September 2019

    The food was lovely and restaurant very nice, but the service was very slow and items were forgotten at times. The meat dishes and starters were absolutely delicious, but the vegetarian options were quite bland. On balance, we would definitely go again because of the quality of the food (meat dishes) and wine, but would hope the service to be much faster and attentive and without mistakes.

  • By Elaine E from London
    24 August 2019

    We visited at 6.30 on Saturday after theatre matinee, so it was quiet. However the bookatable deal including a glass of Prosecco was excellent value and we really enjoyed the food. The duck main course was fantastic and we will be returning again. The Manager was friendly and staff helpful.

  • By Maximilian Z from London
    23 August 2019

    Very good food and excellent service! The pisco sour though wasn’t a delight. Over all a very authentic and absolutely nice evening!

  • By Jon V from London
    21 August 2019

    Very tasty food served by friendly people. The lunch special is excellent value.