Reviews of Pisqu

4.3
(based on 32 reviews)
23 Rathbone Place Fitzrovia, London, W1T 1HZ
32 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Sikorska- Khodr S from London
    14 August 2019

    Small but trendy,good food and selection. Fabulous drinks. Friendly service.

  • By Caroline C from London
    10 August 2019

    Restaurant was open and bright with friendly considerate service with the blinds being lowered to stop the sunshine glare. We were there for the set menu lunch which came with a glass of proseco. The menu enough choice and our questions about some of the ingredients were answered knowledgeably. The food was well cooked and presented and we had a wonderful dining experience. I would return to Pisqu. One recommendation would be that they offered a lower priced Peruvian wine, as we would have been more likely to try a bottle if there was one in the mid twenty pound range.

  • By Ms P from London
    9 August 2019

    A very pleasant experience. The Peruvian food was good. As I am unfamiliar with that cuisine I cannot vouch for it's accuracy but it was perfectly fine. I took the three course deal which included a glass of Prosecco. I was rather put off by many of the reviews but decided to give it a whirl regardless as the location suited my purposes. I found none of the criticisms founded and the service was perfectly fine and friendly. A very satisfactory event and much enjoyed.

  • By Nick O from London
    9 August 2019

    The place was great. Service was really attentive. Cracking restaurant. The beef strips main was just class.

  • By Martin H from london
    27 July 2019

    excellent

  • By Sharmayne R from London
    5 July 2019

    Pisqu restaurant was a delight. Having been to Peru recently it was lovely to get some authentic cuisine in the middle of London. I particularly liked the chicharron starter. And as a gluten free eater, being able to choose from a whole menu was a delight. Also, very good pisco sour.

  • By Shabnam K from London
    13 June 2019

    Food was ok some dishes were better than other. The mains was a little disappointing

  • By Laura K from London
    22 May 2019

    Amazing food, super tasty and an excellent value 3 course menu deal. The staff were great - attentive but not too much and the cocktails were made to perfection. First visit but will definitely be back!

  • By Philip H H from Welwyn
    21 May 2019

    We enjoyed our visit on a quiet weekday lunchtime. The food was good and nicely presented without being fussy. The starters were the best course - the ceviche really nice. More dulce de leche on the dessert please! Service was understated and efficient. Not a wow place but more of a neighbourhood restaurant for something different.

  • By Maria F from London
    18 May 2019

    Fantastic meal -stunning flavours and a feast for the eyes and the mouth.