Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Pilchards at Port Gaverne

4.4
(based on 59 reviews)
Port Gaverne Port Isaac, Cornwall, Devon, PL29 3SQ
59 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Steph J from London
    23 October 2019

    The restaurant was really nicely decorated and both the food and service was excellent.

  • By George B from Chippenham
    23 October 2019

    The best meal we had whilst staying in Port Isaac all week.

  • By Carole H from Launceston
    13 October 2019

    Positive visit good food pleasant friendly staff what a shame they are closing soon for the season?

  • By Christine B from Port Gaverne
    18 September 2019

    Great service. Friendly staff. Excellent food.

  • By Caroline H from Guildford
    6 September 2019

    We had a lovely evening at the Pilchard Service was fantastic. Lovely happy smiley staff.I had monk fish which was delicious and my husband had steak which was also great It was very reasonably priced and in a stunning location I would 100%return and recommend Many thanks

  • By Evy B from Oxford
    31 August 2019

    Lovely food .. wonderful flavour .. menu bit limited compared to what was on website and parking a nightmare !

  • By Jenny B from Bristol
    27 August 2019

    Really good!

  • By Judith M from devon
    22 August 2019

    did not feel like good value thr food was very average and small potions. despite having a small evening menu at 7 o clock they had sold out of quite a few things on the menu. The service was slow and it wasn't busy. Music was too loud . The table had not been cleaned properly; olive stone and biscuit wrapper behind salt and pepper pot . Beautiful location but disappointing experience.

  • By Alison J from Wadebridge
    16 August 2019

    Excellent, great service and tasty food. I would have liked more local fish and seafood options, eg Porthilly mussels. The only drawback is the difficulty in finding a parking space close to the restaurant.

  • By Carl C from Chelmsford
    15 August 2019

    A fabulous location for an evening meal on a summers evening. We were fortunate enough to get a table at the front of the restaurant overlooking the harbour. A fairly informal atmosphere, as one might expect of a beach cafe, with friendly and attentive staff. I had an excellent lamb rump, my wife had one of the ‘small plates’, a crispy lamb wrap. We were pleased that the children’s menu included well cooked and tasty dishes- so often these are an afterthought. Overall, a little pricey for this type of restaurant but given the location and good service, we we enjoyed our visit.