Reviews of Pieno Lleno

4.9
(based on 129 reviews)
68 Southchurch Avenue, Southend-on-Sea, East of England, SS1 2RR
129 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Lisa S from Southend-on-Sea
    31 October 2020

    Truly delicious food, fast and friendly service, great portions and amazing cocktails, all at such a reasonable price. Have recommended to all of my friends and family. I could happily eat here every week! (Not forgetting, Covid friendly.) Will definitely be ordering their takeaway service during lockdown! Its just a shame their margaritas can't be delivered!!

  • By Rachel D from Leigh on Sea
    30 October 2020

    Wow! We weren’t expecting great things. A lot of restaurants are just going through the motions at the moment but this was a very pleasing experience. Lovely friendly service, they managed the COVID regulations without overwhelming the experience. Friendly, attentive and charming. The food was freshly made and beautifully flavoured. A nice change from the usual tex/mex pre made rubbish that a lot of chains try to get away with. I had an amazing spiced mushroom starter, my family sampled nachos, spicy prawns and meatballs. All lovely. Then there were fajitas, enchiladas and tacos. Delightful. We were too full for dessert and as this was lunch decided we had eaten our fill. Would definitely come back after this next Lockdown experience. I do hope this doesn’t have a detrimental effect on such a lovely place. Best of luck to them. Xxxx

  • By Michael A from Southend
    28 October 2020

    The food was outstanding with excellent atmosphere couldn’t fault the restaurant one bit. The nachos to start were incredible and the chocolate orange cake for dessert was to die for

  • By C S S from Southend
    22 October 2020

    Absolutely stunning food! Well presented, flavoursome, a delight to eat. Lovely friendly waiting staff. I can't wait to visit again, had a very enjoyable evening, thank you

  • By Tracey G from Eastwood
    20 October 2020

    Fantastic food as usual. Service was great. A friendly restaurant.

  • By AA A from Southend
    18 October 2020

    Love this restaurant, been quite a few times now, the food is the best! Can’t fault it at all, there’s something for everyone and the portion sizes are generous. Those who work in the restaurant are really good and very attentive to your needs. I’ll certainly be going back! Thank you

  • By Diana S from Southend-on-Sea
    13 October 2020

    I booked Pieno Lleno as a surprise for my daughters 40th. The staff were so friendly and accommodating. They followed the COVID regulations without making us feel uncomfortable. The food was delicious, I had a chicken chimichanga, as did some others in our group. My daughter had paella and we were all very pleased with our choices. Brilliant evening, we will definitely be back!

  • By Megan B from Southend
    10 October 2020

    Waiters were very friendly, food was amazing and very well presented. Had a great dinner, will definitely be returning

  • By Daniel B from Canvey Island
    8 October 2020

    Good service good food good Mojitos. Enjoyed it here. Recommended

  • By Jacqueline F from Southend on sea
    7 October 2020

    A great meal! Friendly staff, good selection of dishes and excellent food. Parking was a bit tricky, and caused us to arrive late.