map placeholder

Picture Marylebone

19 New Cavendish Street, London, W1G 9TZ

(((() Modern European
  • Picture Marylebone - London
  • Picture Marylebone - London
  • Picture Marylebone - London
  • Picture Marylebone - London
  • Picture Marylebone - London
  • Picture Marylebone - London
  • Picture Marylebone - London
  • Picture Marylebone - London
  • Picture Marylebone - London
  • Picture Marylebone - London
  • Picture Marylebone - London
  • Picture Marylebone - London
  • Picture Marylebone - London
  • Picture Marylebone - London
  • Picture Marylebone - London
  • Picture Marylebone - London
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:00 14:30 & 18:00 - 22:30.

Excellent 6 course tasting menu! Highly recommend.

N 26 May 2019
from London

View all 292 reviews

Sister of the Bib Gourmand-winning Fitzrovia site, Picture Marylebone is a charming neighbourhood restaurant found moments from the well-heeled high street. This independent opening comes from trio Tom, Alan and Colin, who spent many years working together in Michelin-starred restaurants.

Showcasing forward-thinking dishes that focus on excellent value for money, the Picture menu changes daily, and flavours are dictated by the best available ingredients. Options might include young chicken with mushrooms and kale, or charred cauliflower with sea purslane, peas and shallots. Experimental flair is used to conjure like desserts like almond cake with apricot and frozen lemon-thyme yoghurt.

The drinks list at Picture in Marylebone is similarly creative, with cherry-picked international wines served alongside speciality gins and house cocktails. Local area-inspired cocktails include the Lady Cavendish with red berry tea gin, elderflower & cava, or the Highgate negroni with gin & spiced vermouth.

Found on New Cavendish Street, Picture restaurant in London is a 9-minute walk from Bond Street Tube Station.

Picture Marylebone

19 New Cavendish Street, London, W1G 9TZ

Contact +44 2079350058
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Marylebone

Customer reviews for Picture Marylebone

4.7 (((() (based on 292 reviews)
98% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((((
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (218)
  • lunch (156)
  • value (104)
  • romantic (93)
  • trendy (87)
  • business (68)
  • luxury (39)
  • private dining (31)
  • large parties (24)
  • entertainment (17)
  • child friendly (6)
  • afternoon tea (1)
  • al fresco (1)
  • breakfast (1)
  • ((((( 22 October 2018 by David from MANCHESTER

    Really good service and excellent food. A small, but nicely appointed, restaurant that made us feel special. We had the taster menu which was both charming and very thoughtful - we also went for the accompanied wines, which again was a real treat!

  • ((((( 21 October 2018 by Diane from London

    Excellent. Great food, cocktails and service. Loved it.

  • ((((( 16 October 2018 by Gary from London

    Great food and friendly service

  • ((((( 14 October 2018 by Jaana from Tampere

    Wonderful flavours served lovely and a cool, relaxed atmosphere, not too poshy. I usually do not spend money on tasting menus but this was definitely worth it. Would go again!

  • ((((( 12 October 2018 by Emily from London

    Absolutely everything was wonderful. We couldn’t fault anything about the food (normal or vegetarian), and unlike some tasting menus it didn’t leave you hungry afterwards. The staff were incredibly friendly and knowledgable, and even gave me a birthday card! In the daytime the decor would be a little minimalist, but at night with the lights dimmed it was surprisingly warm and intimate. We would definitely go back!

  • ((((( 3 October 2018 by Conal from Grays

    What can I say about Picture, other than the word "fantastic"?

    The restaurant is set on New Cavendish Street, a lovely quiet area in the evening just a short walk from Bond Street.

    My partner and I went to celebrate 4 years together, and could not have had a better experience. The staff are incredibly friendly, and the little touches -such as taking and storing our coats and bags before being seated, really make you feel welcome.

    The restaurant is on the smaller side, and the relatively low lighting makes for a wonderfully personal dining experience. The waitress for our meal was delightfully friendly and took the time to explain what our dishes were made up of, suggesting a lovely wine to go with them. Overall, the staff are an absolute gem and really help to make the meal special.

    Now - the food. There's a limited choice to the menu, but really, there's still more than enough. There are three Al La Carte starters, three fish courses, three main courses and three desserts (plus a cheese board if you can find the room!).

    I would recommend (and so do the staff) that one option from each is a good amount of food. Each dish is small, but the quality and care taken to prepare them really is worth more than they're charging. Each dish is stunningly presented and full of wonderful flavours and textures. As a top tip - definitely order the lamb bites as a snack, they're to die for! We had 3 each, which was probably too many (although they are bitesize), but hey, once in a while won't kill you. The alternative is the set menu - near enough the same food but plate sizes are smaller.

    Before the starters come the staff also provide you with some complimentary warm rolls and whipped butter, and between your starter and fish course a complimentary Autumn velouté, which is a lovely touch and tastes incredbile.

    I would absolutely recommend Picture to anyone - for less than £140, we had a truly memorable evening.

  • ((((* 2 October 2018 by John from London

    Everything was perfect from the moment we arrived. Warm welcome, friendly staff, amazing food.. and so reasonably priced

  • ((((* 2 October 2018 by Annie from London

    We really liked the fact that the tasting menu had a variety of dishes and flavours including a soup, a pork dish and also some beef and a dessert. Food was flavoursome and nicely presented and we got a lovely bellini. The atmosphere was nice. Most of the waiters as well as people at reception were really good and made us feel welcome.

  • ((((* 2 October 2018 by Bill from London

    Interesting food well presented, nice uncomplicated surroundings attentive staff, but our server could of done with a little more training but think was probably just new to the job

  • ((((( 28 September 2018 by Su from London

    Very good food at this restaurant . Consistently high value and great service

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant