map placeholder

Piccolo Mondo - Renfrew

63 Hairst Street, Renfrew, PA4 8QU

((((( Italian
  •  - Renfrewshire
  •  - Renfrewshire
  •  - Renfrewshire
  •  - Renfrewshire
  •  - Renfrewshire
  •  - Renfrewshire
  •  - Renfrewshire
Average
Main course: £16
Food spend: £26
Opening hours
Tuesday to Saturday: 12:00 - 14:15 & 17:30 - 22:00.

Fantastic restaurant. Staff could not be more attentive from arriving. Food was fantastic.Service second to none. Going back in November for special birthday. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Iain 19 September 2019
from Erskine

View all 401 reviews

A haven of Mediterranean cuisine, Piccolo Mondo in Renfrew offers elegant dining with a focus on tasty Italian dishes. Tables are topped with sweet fresh flowers and sparkling glasses, while plush seating makes for a cosy experience.

Translating as “small world”, Piccolo Mondo restaurant offers a quaint dining experience in the heart of Renfrew. Showcasing supremely executed creations, the Piccolo Mondo menu continues to delight diners with recipes that have withstood generations. A warming bowl of authentic Tuscan soup and succulent escalopes of veal sit alongside loaded homemade crepes and fresh tortelloni.

Brimming with authentic Italian charm, the Mediterranean theme extends to both the dessert menu and wine list at Piccolo Mondo in Renfrew. Sublime international wines are sourced alongside bottles from expert growers in Sicily, Florence and Verona. Indulgent desserts include classic tiramisu and creamy homemade panna cotta.

Effortlessly sophisticated, Piccolo Mondo in Renfrewshire is just a 4-minute drive from Junction 26 on the M8.

Piccolo Mondo - Renfrew

63 Hairst Street, Renfrew, PA4 8QU

Contact +44 1418851011
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Renfrewshire

See all restaurants in Renfrew

Customer reviews for Piccolo Mondo - Renfrew

4.8 ((((( (based on 401 reviews)
98% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((((
  • Value (((((
  • Ambience (((((
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((((
  • Drinks (((((

Recommended for

  • dinner (347)
  • lunch (277)
  • value (234)
  • romantic (170)
  • large parties (136)
  • private dining (105)
  • luxury (100)
  • business (86)
  • child friendly (35)
  • entertainment (28)
  • afternoon tea (23)
  • trendy (18)
  • al fresco (11)
  • views (4)
  • breakfast (1)
  • ((((( 21 October 2019 by Ruth from Edinburgh

    Enjoyed a brilliant lunch here in celebration of my Father's birthday. Wait staff were friendly and helpful. The food was all top quality - the chicken parmigiana especially was to die for. Atmosphere was a bit busy and loud, but the place was booked solid for good reasons. Would thoroughly recommend.

  • ((((( 16 October 2019 by David from Port Glasgow

    First class in all respects, ambience, friendly knowledgeable and helpful staff and excellent food and wine.

  • ((((( 14 October 2019 by Arlene from Renfrew

    Very pleasant evening. Food was delicious for our party of 5. Will definitely be back once we move to Renfrew area.

  • ((((( 10 October 2019 by Bryan from Stonehaven

    This was our first visit to Piccolo Mondo. We had the three course gourmet lunch with drinks. The restaurant had a nice atmosphere, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was excellent, the portions were a good size and the food cooked to perfection. The price was very good, I would have expected to pay a lot more than I did. I cannot recommend Piccolo Mondo highly enough.

  • ((((( 7 October 2019 by George from East Klibride

    This is a first class venue providing first class food in a relaxed environment

  • ((((( 2 October 2019 by Gary from Renfrew

    Fantastic food and service - also lunch menu is great value

  • ((((( 26 September 2019 by June from Kilwinning Ayrshire

    Food was excellent value, summer celebration menu for £17.50 ea for two courses including a glass of wine, coffee and an liqueur. Service was first class, everyone was very attentive and I would recommend the haddock mornay. My husbands starter was a spicy sausage dish which he loved followed by chicken Parmesan. Good portions too. Very classy place!

  • ((((( 23 September 2019 by Sheena from Irvine

    Absolutely brilliant Wish you were nearer to Irvine. Food is really delicious and variety of menu in each section is great ie Starters to dessert coffee and wine. Enjoyed every morsal. Obviously cooked by a really competent cook? chef?
    Only negative idea would be a little change from time to time in dishes would be nice but only because we or friends visit your establishment so often. EVERY dish I would class as genuine Italian.

  • ((((( 19 September 2019 by Joan from Renfrew

    Lovely meal as always, food is exceptional as are the staff - never disappointed.

  • ((((( 19 September 2019 by Iain from Erskine

    Fantastic restaurant. Staff could not be more attentive from arriving. Food was fantastic.Service second to none. Going back in November for special birthday. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant