Guide MICHELIN 2020

Pétrus - Gordon Ramsay Restaurants

(479 Reviews)
1 Kinnerton Street, London, SW1X 8EA
French, Gourmet
View main menu

Top offer

Star Deal - 3 courses, amuse bouche, glass of champagne & a kitchen tour - £55 lunch / £65 dinner

Available selected times lunch Wed-Sun & dinner Sun-Thu until 21 March 2020, subject to availability. Dishes from a set menu & subject to change. Includes VAT, excludes service.

Average

Main course: £25
Food spend: £75

Opening hours

Monday to Sunday: 12:00 - 14:30 & 18:30 - 22:30.

Restaurant description

Crowned Best Restaurant in London at the Bookatable Diner Awards 2019, Gordon Ramsay’s Michelin-starred restaurant Pétrus is recognised as one of the most prestigious ventures from the world-renowned chef. Pétrus, in London’s Knightsbridge, serves sublime European cuisine a stone’s throw away from world-famous department store, Harrods.

The Pétrus menu showcases innovative flavours, culinary artistry, and inspired presentation. Offerings from the sophisticated a la carte include Cornish monkfish with squash, Chanterelles and ginger, or Cumbrian venison with turnip, pickled walnuts and juniper.

A tirelessly researched wine list at Pétrus London showcases over 1000 superb bottles, as well as exclusive vintages. These bottles are on display in the main dining room’s centrepiece – a cylindrical wine cellar. For a truly memorable experience at Pétrus, an evening at the Chef’s table reveals an exclusive menu, created by the Head Chef on the day, with seating positioned in the heart of the kitchen.

In a simply luxurious setting, Gordon Ramsay’s Pétrus presents eclectic interior design by Russell Sage, with gentle oyster tones offset by bold splashes of claret. Pétrus restaurant is 7 minutes' walk from Knightsbridge Tube Station.

Dishes displayed on a la carte menus are representative of the type of food available at the restaurant.

Customer reviews for Pétrus - Gordon Ramsay Restaurants
4.8
(based on 479 reviews)

98%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (2)
  • al fresco (1)
  • breakfast (1)
  • business (137)
  • child friendly (3)
  • dinner (374)
  • entertainment (34)
  • large parties (13)
  • lunch (262)
  • luxury (296)
  • private dining (125)
  • romantic (260)
  • trendy (49)
  • value (63)
  • views (2)
  • By Rainer K from Neustadt
    19 January 2020

    Haselnuss Soufflé ein Gedicht

  • By Naomi G from London
    18 January 2020

    I was very surprised how brilliant and what good value this was (sorry but we occasionally go to the Narrow in Limehouse in summer (and the food is awful)) Here the food was brilliant, ambience was great and service was unobstrusive. Little to criticise apart from the toilet roll running out in the ladies. Shall definitely be looking at other Ramsay restaurants in a different light in future. And surprisingly good value as although officially 3 courses there were a number of other in between courses

  • By Junko T from London SW7 4BQ
    16 January 2020

    Every dish was presented beautifully and had so much different taste. From the beginning to the end I enjoyed so much and a set lunch had a good value included a glass of champagne .

  • By Carolyn S from London
    16 January 2020

    Great evening, lovely food (apart from the rhubarb!) and fantastic service!

  • By Stergios B from London
    12 January 2020

    Amazing food and service

  • By Dasos C from London
    12 January 2020

    Great service and great food. What more could you want from a night out.

  • By Johnna M from London
    2 January 2020

    I have never experienced this level of service and precision. The food is as beautiful as it is delightfully tasty. We had the three course menu along with a cheese course..Amazing!

  • By Debsy W from London
    10 December 2019

    The food and the service were both fantastic. We had the set lunch menu with amuse bouche and a glass of champagne, and every single item served was fresh, flavoursome and lovely. Excellent value for money and we had a fabulous team lunch. Thanks to all table and kitchen staff.

  • By Chanchal B from CROYDON
    10 December 2019

    The food was very good and the people serving them were polite but the service was extremely slow .They kept apologising for the delay in service. So draw your own conclusions from this. Perhaps Mr Ramsey should look into this going forward

  • By Heather L from Singapore
    6 December 2019

    The food was extremely tasty, I love it when it was wonderfully done with presentation and also the myriad of flavours bursting in my mouth with each bite. The best thing is, each taste is accurately defined and not overwhelming one another. The service was flawless, your staff were extremely knowledgeable with wines and also the content of the food, leaving me with nothing but feeling impressed and satisfied! We were so full that we couldn’t finish the duck dish and that was such a pity. Even chocolates and macarons couldn’t tempt us as the entire course was to such perfection and kept our tummies lined. Wonderful job and I look forward to visiting another of your restaurants. Thank you!

Restaurant Location Map
Pétrus - Gordon Ramsay Restaurants
1 Kinnerton Street, London, SW1X 8EA

Available offers

  • Star Deal - 3 courses, amuse bouche, glass of champagne & a kitchen tour - £55 lunch / £65 dinner

Similar Restaurants

  1. Bar Boulud

    Bar Boulud

    French
    (129 Reviews)
    358m
    Bar Boulud
  2. Ladurée at Harrods

    Ladurée at Harrods

    French
    (7 Reviews)
    429m
    Ladurée at Harrods
  3. Dominique Ansel Bakery

    Dominique Ansel Bakery

    French
    (71 Reviews)
    900m
    Dominique Ansel Bakery
  4. Céleste at The Lanesborough

    Céleste at The Lanesborough

    French
    (816 Reviews)
    417m
    Céleste at The Lanesborough
  5. Siren at The Goring

    Siren at The Goring

    British
    (98 Reviews)
    799m
    Siren at The Goring