Reviews of Petrichor at The Cavendish London

4.4
(based on 871 reviews)
81 Jermyn Street St. James's, London, SW1Y 6JF
871 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Emma J from Surrey
    19 January 2020

    I took my parents for afternoon tea here on Sunday, and it was a lovely occasion. The staff were very welcoming, and they were extremely attentive filling up our prosecco and bringing more tea. The food was delicious and we had a lovely view by the window. We will definitely be returning!

  • By Stephanie C from London
    19 January 2020

    Afternoon tea was amazing, food was great, prosecco was great, service was great. 10/10 would return again

  • By Elizabeth R from London
    16 January 2020

    Absolutely superb is all ways: ambience, food, wine, staff

  • By Caroline L from Leighton Buzzard
    4 January 2020

    Afternoon Tea - Food was a little tired, sandwiches were not very exciting and not much selection.

  • By Maria K from Sandgate
    3 January 2020

    Great location for a superb tea. The champagne really was endless and the service fantastic. Food was great and very well presented. Would definitely recommend.

  • By Debbie B from Chelmsford
    21 December 2019

    We had a really good deal of 3 courses and bottomless Procecco for 90 mins. The food was lovely and our glasses were always topped up. Special mention to Greta our waitress who was so lovely and friendly. A really enjoyable experience

  • By Theresa W from London
    21 December 2019

    Excellent food and champagne was lovely and gree flowing. Staff were excellent..special mention for lady names Gerta she was fantastic. Will book again definitely

  • By Fabiano S from London
    20 December 2019

    Amazing place , excellent customer service , great food I really loved it.

  • By Elizabeth R from London
    20 December 2019

    Excellent all round

  • By Jemella H from London
    18 December 2019

    Beautiful setting, had a window seat so could see the street below and the Christmas lights. The prosecco was beautiful, light and slightly sweet. Favourite dish was the barbecued makeral. Dessert was great too, chocolate mousse was phenomenal as it came with a raspberry sorbet, but my partner has a cheese board which was almost as good.