map placeholder

Peridot Restaurant at The Bentley Hotel

27 - 33 Harrington Gardens, London, SW7 4JX

(((() French
  • Peridot Restaurant at The Bentley Hotel - London
  • Peridot Restaurant at The Bentley Hotel - London
  • Peridot Restaurant at The Bentley Hotel - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  • Peridot Restaurant at The Bentley Hotel - London
  • Peridot Restaurant at The Bentley Hotel - London
  • Peridot Restaurant at The Bentley Hotel - London
  • Peridot Restaurant at The Bentley Hotel - London
  • Peridot Restaurant at The Bentley Hotel - London
  • Peridot Restaurant at The Bentley Hotel - London
  • Peridot Restaurant at The Bentley Hotel - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £20
Food spend: £35

Lovely afternoon tea. The cakes were delicious and the service was excellent.

Hilary 06 September 2017
from London

View all 209 reviews

In a majestic 5-star setting in upmarket South Kensington, Peridot at The Bentley offers elegant French brasserie cuisine and glorious afternoon teas. Look out onto the idyllic neighbouring gardens from the Edwardian-style dining room.

Bold European flavours are weaved through the Peridot menu, with offerings like duck confit with pear mash and ginger honey wine, or pan fried red mullet with caper sauce. Traditional English breakfasts, gourmet brunches and healthy meal choices are also on offer at Peridot restaurant in London.

Served on polished silver trays and ornate china tea pots, the Peridot afternoon tea is filled with dainty treats all handmade in house. An extensive selection of fine, rare teas are offered, as well as flutes of champagne and rich chocolates for extra indulgence.

A summery setting filled with natural light, sparkly chandeliers and luxurious antique armchairs, Peridot tea in South Kensington offers a relaxed yet reined experience. Gloucester Road Tube Station is a 3-minute walk away.

Peridot Restaurant at The Bentley Hotel

27 - 33 Harrington Gardens, London, SW7 4JX

Contact +44 2072445555
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in South West London

Customer reviews for Peridot Restaurant at The Bentley Hotel

4.3 (((() (based on 209 reviews)
88% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (126)
  • dinner (73)
  • luxury (71)
  • value (63)
  • lunch (48)
  • romantic (48)
  • private dining (47)
  • business (18)
  • large parties (10)
  • breakfast (7)
  • child friendly (7)
  • entertainment (7)
  • trendy (6)
  • views (4)
  • al fresco (3)
  • ((((( 30 September 2014 by Sarah from London Borough of Wandsworth

    LOVED IT WONDERFUL SURROUNDINGS, VERY HELPFUL STAFF. LOTS OF CHOICE AND PLENTY OF FOOD. VERY GOOD VALUE. EXTRA TEA AND COFFEE OFERED AT NO EXTRA CHARGE. AS IT WAS MY BIRTHDAY THEY ALSO PRESENTED ME WITH A CHEESECAKE AND DECORATED THE PLATE WITH HAPPY BIRTHDAY. BEAUTIFUL HOTEL. WOULD DEFINATELY GO AGAIN.

  • ((((( 29 September 2014 by Julie from Gravesend

    Service was excellent. Staff very attentive to our needs and friendly.
    Surroundings were very beautiful and opulent
    Lovely atmosphere
    We really loved the experience

  • ((((* 9 September 2014 by Gianpaolo from London

    The restaurant was very nice. My girlfriend and I were the only people there, which I liked. The music was very pleasant. The service was really great. We got a glass of champagne at arrival: I'm usually not a big fan of champagne, but this was tasty and fresh. The food was not bad at all: both my girlfriend and I got mozzarella and tomato salad, which was tasty and generous; the main course was mushroom ravioli with saffron for me and chicken wrapped in bacon for my girlfriend: they were both tasty but maybe a bit too heavy (portions too generous, I know that it's not the biggest deal to complain about a high quantity of food but we felt, personally, that it was too much (also because it was tasty and we couldn't leave any)). The dessert was alright, I got a crème brûlé and my girlfriend a cheesecake: both nice but not the best I've had. We were there for an anniversary and, when we got our coffees/teas, they brought us also a slice of tiramisù on a dish with written 'Happy anniversary': I liked that very much! To conclude, the food was good, although maybe too heavy, and in general the experience made me feel good and I would probably recommend the place, although maybe not as a first choice and more for a lunch than for a dinner.

  • ((((( 8 September 2014 by Susan from West Sussex

    Very enjoyable afternoon tea, with champagne. The staff were very attentive and always available without being intrusive. The sandwiches, scones and cakes were wonderful.

  • ((((( 5 September 2014 by Suzanne from London

    I went with two friends for afternoon tea. The scones and variety of cakes were lovely. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. The surroundings were relaxing, comfortable seating. An all round enjoyable experience and all of us would definitely make a return visit.

  • ((((( 3 September 2014 by Rayann from London

    Excellent service and great selection of sandwiches and cakes.

  • ((((( 1 September 2014 by Lisa from London

    We went for afternoon tea for my mums 70th birthday, the food was fab and the staff were fantastic, very attentive without being obtrusive. They also provided my mum with a special cake which was presented beautifully so a great time had by all.

  • (((** 1 September 2014 by Poornima from London

    Beautiful setting for tea in the lounge area. Everything from the carpet to chandeliers were perfect. Service was great. The champers went down very well and the spread for tea was superb given we were quite specific about our food needs (my friend whose birthday treat it was and I are both vegetarian). The biggest disappointment was that we found a hair in one of the sandwiches which kind of ruined the meal. Of course it was replaced but apart from a brief apology it wasn't mentioned at all again. Would I recommend it? Yes, as I think this may be a one-off. Nonetheless do check your food folks.

  • ((((* 1 September 2014 by Caroline from West Malling

    Really enjoyed meal overall; really delicious food and decent sized portions; décor wonderful; service attentive & friendly. It was a very sophisticated restaurant but let down by a few minor details that would be easily rectified: basic water jug you would see in a cheap restaurant; sugar sachets instead of loose sugar or, better still, sugar cubes; par-baked rather than homemade rolls. Petit fours would be nice, and a more extensive wine list including sweet wines.

  • ((((( 21 August 2014 by Kim from Whitby

    We were warmly welcomed and shown to a French style salon just off the foyer.The waiting staff were attentive and cheerful and quickly served us our nicely chilled champagne. There was a small selection of unusual teas served in lovely silver teapots and the staff were very good at topping up the cup and offering to replenish the pot. Tea arrived beautifully presented on China plates and a pretty tea stand with a nice selection of sandwiches served on a range of bread. There were tasty pannacottas, tiny Victoria sponges, brownies and French style slices along with plain and fruit scones , home made berry jam and clotted cream. All the food was fresh, flavoursome and although dainty there was a more than generous amount. We weren't at all rushed and thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. We felt like the whole experience in this lovely luxury hotel was a fabulous treat .

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant