Reviews of Peridot Restaurant at The Bentley Hotel

4.3
(based on 209 reviews)
27 - 33 Harrington Gardens, London, SW7 4JX
209 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Alex V from London
    16 December 2018

    The hotel is beautiful and had the Xmassy in the air but it was empty which is really strange for this time of the year. The member staff is very friendly. The Service was fine too.

  • By Heather R from London
    19 September 2018

    Food was excellent and not too badly priced given the location (London - The Bentley Hotel). We were guests of the hotel and it was nice to have a fine eatery onsite. The only thing that was a bit weird was that we were the only diners the entire time we were at dinner. Could have been time of year, day of week, etc. but the food and service were great.

  • By Hilary N from London
    3 September 2017

    Lovely afternoon tea. The cakes were delicious and the service was excellent.

  • By Ema B from London
    6 August 2017

    We went for champagne afternoon tea and the restaurant looked lovely and our greeting was lovely, but the rest was below average I'm afraid. The tea was weak, everything was brought out together and no plates or cutlery were changed so we were using the savoury utensils for the sweet. I am pescatarian and they brought me a separate plate but still put chicken sandwiches on the plate...what if I had an allergy or a religious preference? They didn't find out. The scones were dry and hard and the clotted cream was like a heavy ball of ice-cream we had to dig into. The desserts were bland and not fresh. The floor under my feet had something sticky on it which hadn't been cleaned beforehand and it got onto my shoes. I told a member of staff and she said 'oh ok thanks' We had such high hopes for a tasty, classic champagne tea but were disappointed.

  • By Fiona H from Hatfield
    22 July 2017

    This was my 3rd time here for afternoon tea! It's a lovely place to go - especially for a special occasion. The food was freshly prepared and delicious. I took my parents who enjoyed the whole experience. The staff were very professional and friendly too.

  • By Ian S from Gloucester
    16 February 2017

    A warm welcome, coats taken and hung for us. Friendly but formal service with a good selection of sandwiches, scones (with jam and clotted cream with refills) and a wide range of teas or coffee (including decaffeinated) which also had refills. The room was well appointed and had a good ambience. As a plus, we were given food for 4 although we were a party of 3. The only quibble was a service charge which we were not expecting was added to the bill. This hadn't been pointed out nor did we see it on the menu.

  • By Alice P from London
    14 February 2017

    Lovely Afternoon tea for Valentine's Day, amazing service in a beautiful place.

  • By Khalidah K from London
    28 October 2016

    It was great, the service was top.

  • By Caroline H from London
    11 September 2016

    We visited The Bentley Hotel for Afternoon Tea yesterday. It was lovely. We sat in the Lounge area, which was comfortable and relaxed. The Staff were very attentive and the tea was delicious. A great location. We would definitely go back!

  • By Gill H from London
    29 July 2016

    Excellent, very peaceful environment and excellent food. Lovely, accommodating and friendly waiters.