map placeholder

Panda Mami

25 Newgate Street, Chester, CH1 1DE

(((() World Fusion
  • Panda Mami - Chester
  • Panda Mami - Chester
  • Panda Mami - Chester
  • Panda Mami - Chester
  • Panda Mami - Chester
  • Panda Mami - Chester
  • Panda Mami - Chester
  • Panda Mami - Chester
  • Panda Mami - Chester
Opening hours
Monday to Thursday: 12:00 - 15:30 & 17:00 - 22:30
Friday: 12:00 - 15:30 & 17:00 - 23:00
Saturday: 12:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 22:00.

Excellent experience as always. Delicious food and great service.

Alison 10 September 2019
from Chester

View all 392 reviews

With over 120 international dishes on offer, Panda Mami is a colourful, exciting buffet restaurant for the whole family. Watch the talented chefs prepare dishes at the live cooking stations with dancing flames and intoxicating sizzles, with plenty of seating available for large groups.

The Panda Mami menu spans the entire globe, with dishes available for every possible appetite. For lovers of Asian cuisine, there is delicate sushi, aromatic pad Thai and green curry, and crispy aromatic duck served with pancakes and hoisin sauce. A great selection of salads are available, as well as spicy Indian treats, while the pizzas come generously loaded with toppings.

Indulgent chocolate fountains are a hugely popular treat at Panda Mami in Chester, with a massive selection of tarts, cakes and pastries also on offer. A good selection of juices soft drinks are available, as well international beer and wines.

A fun, energetic choice for diners of all ages, Panda Mami is in the heart of Chester's Grosvenor Precinct, and surrounded by popular retail and leisure attractions.

Panda Mami

25 Newgate Street, Chester, CH1 1DE

Contact +44 1244400111
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Chester

Customer reviews for Panda Mami

4.3 (((() (based on 392 reviews)
91% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (296)
  • large parties (221)
  • value (202)
  • lunch (181)
  • child friendly (165)
  • trendy (80)
  • private dining (55)
  • romantic (42)
  • business (31)
  • entertainment (27)
  • afternoon tea (23)
  • luxury (20)
  • views (9)
  • al fresco (8)
  • breakfast (4)
  • ((((( 26 August 2019 by Mike from Chester

    Booked before we went so got a table straight away. As we have been before we knew what was what but a couple who hadn't were Sat near us and the waiter gave them an excellent talk on what they could do and where things were.

  • ((((( 20 August 2019 by Dan from Caernarfon

    Nice place inside, location not great but once you find it the
    Food is lovely and good quality also good value and friendly staff .
    Thia curry gorgeous and scallops on prawns cooked why you wait are excellent
    Recommend for a all you can eat buffet style meal

  • ((((( 18 August 2019 by Natalie from Chester

    The food was amazing!! Great dining experience!

  • ((((( 18 August 2019 by Dave from Cheater

    Been here a few times but first time with the kids (birthday occasion) was absolutely brilliant kids loved it an the amount off choice off different foods was excellent they were able to try new food as well as having there favourites to

  • ((((( 16 August 2019 by julie from great sutton

    It was our first visit. Loved it. Staff were all lovely.Very clean, food was hot.Loads of choice.Highly recommend. We will be back again.

  • ((((* 16 August 2019 by luke from RUNCORN

    Nice mix of Asian foods. Better than some other buffets I've been to. The Teppanyaki grill is great. Very bad for my portion control though.

  • ((((( 12 August 2019 by Lynn from Little Neston

    This was our first time and we loved it. There's a great variety of food and it's all good. Service was impeccable and it wasn't expensive. We'll definitely be going back!

  • ((((( 9 August 2019 by Denise from Chester

    Food was amazing and so much choice. I had a bit of almost everything. Sushi looked lovely and the grill was excellent and perfectly cooked. Desserts omg.....think I had gone to heaven and even tho they was bitesize they were perfect. Enjoyed every minute ??

  • ((((( 8 August 2019 by Sarah from Chester

    Lovely restaurant, I can see why it won the award for best Chinese Buffet in the North. Great selection of food and not just Chinese, Thai, Indian and Pizza! The pizza was really nice too!
    Freshly made sushi is lovely too!
    Desserts are nice with a wide selection and a White and milk chocolate fountain.
    If you book online and it’s for someone’s birthday you get a free birthday gift, I had to ask for it though, they don’t give it easily (cuddly panda keyring), it’s quite nicely made.
    I would definitely go back! I just wish there was somewhere to park that’s easier, the Grosvenor Close all the lifts and stairs so you have an awkward ramp walk and the NCP car park opposite is expensive and narrow to drive around.

  • ((((( 5 August 2019 by Gemma from ELLESMERE PORT

    The man on front of house was brilliant you could see how hard he was working keeping staff in line taking people to there tables explaining how the dining experience works. Tapenyaki is our favourite having our food cooked fresh in front of us, this is our second time weve been an we were just as impressed the second time as we were the first. Something for everyone.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant