Reviews of Panda Mami - Chester

4.3
(based on 494 reviews)
25 Newgate Street, Chester, North West England, CH1 1DE
494 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Dave I from Blackpool
    7 August 2020

    My 5yr old daughter, partner and l had a lovely meal here. The restaurant is nice an clean. There was plenty of choice on the food and desserts.

  • By Lynn Y from Chester
    5 August 2020

    Social distancing didn't seem great tables didn't seem spaced out enough, people not observing the 1 way system around the food stations and doing what they liked.

  • By Mike D from Chester
    4 August 2020

    Been to Panda Mami many times and always enjoy the full range of dishes.

  • By Helen S from Cheshire
    3 August 2020

    Great service, really was geared up for covid, temperature check on way in, gloves for handling serving spoons, friendly staff

  • By Peter R from Chester
    3 August 2020

    Excellent food as always, changes due to Covid-19 did not detract from the experience. Highly recommended.

  • By Marie J from Chester
    1 August 2020

    The restaurant had only recently opened due to Covid, and it was clear staff had done everything possible to keep customers safe. I felt very sorry for the staff who had to deal with unpleasant customers, a lot of pressure and service with a smile. We had a very helpful waitress who was clearly working very hard and she made our visit pleasurable. The food was delicious, although service wasn’t overly quick, but we knew this was a possibility due to the new way of serving- I think this is something the staff haven’t adjusted to properly yet. With a limited menu, I would expect dishes to be cooking throughout the evening which would help with a faster service. There were quite a few tables waiting a long time between starters and mains/ waiting for more dishes to arrive. One of our orders got mislaid in the kitchen so we waited a long time for our second starters and it was only when we questioned this that the staff let us know it had been lost- no one had asked if we wanted anything else etc. The portion sizes probably need checking as we ordered 1 of some dishes and got a whole plateful, and then 4 of another and it was only enough to feed one person. Despite this, all the food was amazing, very high quality, fresh and hot and we can’t fault it at all. Staff were amazing, and because of that and the quality of food, we will definitely return.

  • By Alyson K from Flint mountain
    1 August 2020

    The food was good. Must admit that being served at your table was not so good. It was only the 3rd night of opening but I felt that the staff struggled with reading the menu. When asking for a dish for two they only brought one item for two people. I would go again but only when this lockdown is over. Didn’t like to keep asking the staff. The two male members of staff on were very helpful but we went home feeling a little disappointed. It is the covids fault not the restaurant. Everybody worked hard but it was difficult. Sorry

  • By Diane B from Chester
    14 March 2020

    Nice food. Good choice for all the family. Only negative was we booked a table for my sons birthday and we had to wait 30 minutes for a table. We then waited a further 20 minutes for our drinks. So we were in the restaurant for 50 minutes before getting a drink. Maybe an idea to offer guests who have booked a table and having to wait a drink while they wait?

  • By Jessica S from Chester
    11 March 2020

    All the food was delicious, staff were friendly and efficient. Good price for the food!

  • By Katherine M from Chester
    7 March 2020

    Amazing as always