Reviews of The Palm Court at Sheraton Grand London Park Lane

4.3
(based on 324 reviews)
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane, Piccadilly, Mayfair, London, W1J 7BX
324 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Justine J from The Hague
    24 January 2020

    Great experience! Lovely staff and super food!

  • By John McNeilly M from London
    18 January 2020

    Service was excellent

  • By Judith C from Harrow
    17 January 2020

    This was my first visit to this restaurant with friends for afternoon tea with free flowing champagne. Wow what a lovely experience! From the moment we arrived the staff were so attentive. The food was delicious (the lemon curd was amazing). Our glasses were kept fully charged throughout. Service, ambience and decor were superb. Paolo and his team were wonderful from Gabriella, who greeted us on our arrival, Claire & Mahmut and all the staff. The harpist was brilliant too. Highly recommend and will definitely be visiting again soon.

  • By Evelin M from Greece
    12 January 2020

    Excellent service and tea!! Strongly recommend!

  • By Anne G from London
    6 January 2020

    Pretty lacklustre for the price! We chose this deal as it was a special occasion (rather than a cheaper but still decent afternoon tea location) and to be honest I was disappointed. Reception to the venue was cold and brisk, almost accusatory even though we were dressed smartly, arrived on time and the place was not busy at all. Once seated the menu was explained to us which was fine. The selection of sandwiches was bland and unappealing to look at and the cakes were pretty visually but overly sweet. The scones were lovely but they were tiny and with only 2 each it was not much more than a mouthful. They did put an extra choc ganache cake on for my friend who I had notified them was leaving the UK for work and that tasted extremely delicious and rich. The sparkling wine was boring and whilst it was refilled, 'free-flowing' would be an overstatement. It was when the staff could be bothered to wander over. Wouldn't recommend.

  • By Trishna S from London
    1 January 2020

    Beautiful ambience in the hotel. We had a lovely afternoon tea experience. As vegetarians there was a lot of variety and we were really taken care of. My 9 year old truly enjoyed it. The lovely waitress interacted with her so well ( I wish I had taken her name) All in all a wonderful experience, free flowing Prosecco, great service and atmosphere. Highly recommend! Regards Trishna

  • By K spencer S from Essex
    1 January 2020

    Disappointing. Service not good, food not great. Scones were ok, cakes were, however, very nice.

  • By Josh M from London
    1 January 2020

    Fantastic service, outstanding food, brilliant experience

  • By Rowland A from Yorkshire
    28 December 2019

    Afternoon tea: prefer finger sandwiches to the “buns”; thought the sandwiches were quite ordinary need a little more zing to make them stand out. Tea was excellent - large pot and hot with plenty of milk. Scones good - some explanation from server would be good regarding scones, preserves and cakes.

  • By Kathy B from Toronto
    23 December 2019

    Excellent food and atmosphere. Weren’t hurried.