Reviews of Palm Court Brasserie

4.5
(based on 1716 reviews)
39 King Street, London, WC2E 8JS
1716 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Douglas P from London
    8 November 2019

    Nice ambiance, good quick and accommodating service (we were rushing to the theatre). Good food, reasonable price.

  • By Valerie L from London
    6 November 2019

    Good food and service. Good ambience

  • By Margerita D from Kingston-upon-Thames
    1 November 2019

    Really nice dining experience. Buzzy comfortable restaurant. Lovely food and great service. Waitress made us feel very welcome. Couldn’t fault!

  • By Simon F from London
    1 November 2019

    Excellent pre theatre meal for 6 excellent Creme Brûlée

  • By Nesta S from Hitchin
    29 October 2019

    Received a warm welcome from the restaurant manager who showed me to my table. Attentive service from waiter while I was waiting for my friend to join me. Lovely ambience and decor, the waiters were attentive but not intrusive. My moules marinieres with frites were delicious and a real treat as I hadn't had these for ages. My friend enjoyed her chicken fillet with roquefort sauce. Good portion sizes which meant we didn't have room for dessert! I knocked off one star as our appetiser of bread with a tapenade took a while to arrive and we were still enjoying it when the main courses were ready. Having said that, it hasn't put me off and I would definitely book again.

  • By Michele B from London
    24 October 2019

    Exceptional food and service. I wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • By David H from London
    23 October 2019

    Good food and excellent service.

  • By Douglas R from Tenterden
    22 October 2019

    Good welcome and table. Booked set menu...only received 1 Kir Royale despite mentioning. Only had 2 courses in the end but was charged for 3 course offer.

  • By Alison M from London
    22 October 2019

    The food was amazing, my partner and I had the brie in filo for starter, beef bourguignon and mash for main. I had the cheesecake for dessert and he had the chocolate tart. The service was great, we had two very attentive waitresses during the course of our meal and it was really pleasant. We told staff that we were going to the theatre so couldn’t spend too long at dinner and they made sure courses came out quickly, which we really appreciated.

  • By Rhodora M from Norwich
    19 October 2019

    Highly recommended. We came 30mins before our reservation and they accommodated us. You can tell that this restaurant is popular, it’s very busy, the staff were rushed off their feet but despite that, they were very efficient and friendly. The dishes were tasty.had a really pleasant experience and will surely visit again.