Reviews of Palm Court Brasserie

4.5
(based on 1772 reviews)
39 King Street, London, London, WC2E 8JS
1772 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Corrine G from Rochester
    14 March 2020

    Fantastic restaurant and fab food, definitely worth a try & great value for money

  • By Lucy D from London
    9 March 2020

    We had the bottomless afternoon tea and it did not disappoint. Our server Washington was amazing, took care of all our needs and made sure our glasses were never empty. The food was delicious.

  • By Tass C from London
    8 March 2020

    Excellent well cooked food and decent portions. The staff couldn’t be more helpful constantly topping water up etc. Bookatable deal here included a cocktail, 3 courses £22.50 ( plus service) . Couldn’t fault it.

  • By Siobhan M from Liverpool
    6 March 2020

    We loved it

  • By Teresa M from London
    4 March 2020

    Had a great experience here. Everything about it was really lovely. Our waitress was very informative and extremely professional. Five stars.

  • By Tracey S from London
    2 March 2020

    Ambience- nice relaxing decor and music (frank Sinatra etc). As soon as we sat down we had a prosecco and it literally didnt stop coming until the time was up. It was our challenge to get to the bottom of the glass before it hot topped up! Scones warm and delicious. Food -small portioned Bagel tasty and fresh, cucumber and dill sandwich only one triangle each was a little hard, foccacia tasty but again only a small square, beef and mustard sandwich only 1 triangle each but too much mustard, cakes bit of a let down. Strawberry tart size of a 2 pound coin tasty but not strawberry tart it was creme pat with jam on top. Macaroon mini and again jam in the middle, tiny brownie and a shot glass of meringue. Service- brilliant cant fault it. Value for money ok as it was bottomless prosecco but 26.95 each I would expect bigger sandwich and cake.

  • By Richa R from London
    29 February 2020

    Great main - I had the Israeli cous cous, very busy, good service but a bit slow. Got seated 20 minutes late and nearly missed our show

  • By Abigail C from Bristol
    29 February 2020

    Restaurant was packed with diners at 1730 on Saturday but service went without a hitch. Food excellent - reasonable prices on wines by the glass.

  • By Geoff B from Cork
    25 February 2020

    Everything tasty. Service good. Menu options plentiful. Value good. Staff excellent. Venue very good.

  • By Lynne H from Oxfordshire
    25 February 2020

    Excellent venue, very good attentive staff, wonderful food and tremendous value! Thank you!