Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Palatino

4.2
(based on 60 reviews)
71 Central Street, London, EC1V 8AB
60 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Lynda H from Rochester
    31 August 2019

    Really lovely...nothing was too much trouble. As a vegan it can be difficult to find appropriate menus but palatino offered tasty dishes. The theatre menu of 3 courses and a cocktail was exceptional value

  • By Rachael M from London
    15 June 2019

    Amazing food, generous portions and good value

  • By Dilys S from London
    16 March 2019

    Always a pleasure, lovely food , lovely staff

  • By Julie E from London
    5 March 2019

    Nice staff but food very basic and small portions. Wouldn't go back.

  • By Lisa A from London
    21 February 2019

    The restaurant staff were very friendly and accommodating. However the food was a disappointment. We had the set menu. The only thing good was the drunk we got at the start. The starter and main wasn't great.

  • By Emily P from London
    21 February 2019

    We had the star deal, I was a little disappointed with the portion sizes of the starter and main. My pasta was a little under cooked and it was nothing special. The dessert was nice and so was the spritz cocktail. However I had been looking forward to some good Italian food and I was quite disappointed. As the star deal was so cheap I didn’t really I could say anything.

  • By Karen G from London
    16 February 2019

    The place was very open and spacious with a modern look. Loved all of the different types of pasta we tried with the unlimited deal. The staff were very friendly and attentive as well as knowledgeable. Would definitely come again!

  • By Robert F from London
    12 February 2019

    Excellent meal, very friendly staff and excellent value for money

  • By Super V from London
    8 February 2019

    We had a lunch delicious pasta with lovely service

  • By Mark K from London
    19 January 2019

    Disappointing lunch. Used their "bottomless pasta" option to try the place out. Service and ambience were fine, but the pasta was just unimpressive. One of my friends made the comment that it would have been cheaper just to have gione for the a la carte menu, but then was shocked at how expensive that was. The £30 for pasta and a cocktail did not seem a bargain when one was actually faced with the food. We tried each others dishes and concluded that the pasta was overcooked on the ragu and undercooked on one of the others. Frankly there are a lot of independent Italian restaurants that serve better food for less. Indeed we went to one the following day out in Lee. Maybe one is just paying so much for central London location. I am not saying the food was bad, just not good enough to warrant the price. I would have thought they would produce a higher quality menu on these deals to tempt you to go again for the a la carte