Reviews of Paladar

4.8
(based on 156 reviews)
4-5 London Road, London, London, SE1 6JZ
156 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Auro P from London
    8 August 2020

    Food was great and people pleasant. Only regret, we asked for a table in the garden and the waitress when we came in said she tried to give as a table outside but did not succeed. Don’t know what it means since we booked more than one week before...

  • By Pauline C from London
    7 August 2020

    The restaurant was great. Lovely table in the garden Food and drinks fabulous and our server was a delight. Thank you all for an amazing evening! We will most definitely be back!

  • By Gabriella K from london
    6 August 2020

    Food was amazing, staff were great and the outdoor space was fantastic. This was the perfect dining experience for a summer evening

  • By Florent R from London
    5 August 2020

    Excellent value food on lunch menu and nice garden area to dine. Service was very good but waiting time was long. We asked to speed it up as we had to get to work.

  • By Paul Faisant M from london
    4 August 2020

    It would be nice to have an all inclusive menu option; It's not easy to picture what I am going to eat by reading the menu and in that case I'd been keen to have a very restricted choice. Food is original and excellent but it's a bit annoying to feel that you need several starter/mains. In the end it is always more expensive than what you initially expect. It's fair with the quality of food but disappointing when you don't have enough. It's also nice to share when you eat unusual food but the quantity is to slim for a good sharing experience. Cocktails are good. Would benefit to have more choice / more precise description. The hake fillet was particularly delicious but frustrated that we did not have enough of it.

  • By Emily B from London
    1 August 2020

    Such a gem in SE1! The best meal I’ve had out since lockdown, staff where lovely and welcoming, food was delicious, cocktails also were amazing! Will defiantly be back

  • By Mike W from London
    24 July 2020

    Friendly service and the good was fantastic - highly recommended.

  • By Ann Stott S from Lisburn
    22 July 2020

    A gem of a restaurant. Lovely private quiet outdoor space at the back. Amazing food. Especially the pork belly & the lamb skewers.

  • By Katie P P from London
    18 July 2020

    The food was fantastic, the staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable re the menu and with recommendations, the atmosphere was great - overall a wonderful experience and I would encourage anyone to visit!

  • By Caroline A from London
    3 March 2020

    Excellent food and excellent service