Reviews of Paesan Crouch End

4.2
(based on 57 reviews)
48c The Broadway, Crouch End,, London, N8 9TP
57 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Georgina F from London
    24 January 2020

    The food was good but we had to wait a long time for mains, in fact 2 of our group finished theirs before the others arrived. We were just told that you were busy, not a good excuse as the restaurant would expect to be on a Friday. It is very noisy and cramped and needs some acoustic absorption on the walls. The waiter had to shout and repeat for us to hear what the specials were - why not write them down?

  • By Toby B from Crouch End
    7 January 2020

    Fantastic experience. Food and wine were excellent and the restaurant was warm and inviting. Our waitress Daniela was brilliant!

  • By cristina marangos M from london
    21 December 2019

    What a lovely gem of a restaurant; Food was excellently authentic

  • By Nicholas C from London
    16 December 2019

    We enjoyed our visit to Paesan; the staff were pleasant and welcoming and service prompt. Had not realised that main courses were pasta/rice dishes only but that did not matter as they were generous in size and very tasty. For my taste the background music was too loud and perhaps not very suitable in style for dining but it was quickly turned down to an acceptable level once we asked.

  • By Richard S from London
    25 November 2019

    Excellent food, service and cocktails

  • By Elizabeth R from London
    23 November 2019

    The food was excellent ,lovely staff & very enjoyable atmosphere

  • By Lucy W from London
    22 October 2019

    Wonderful experience. We love this restaurant. Very friendly and expert service. Frito misto and the burrata are our favourite small dishes and the pasta dishes are v tasty. Flourless chocolate and almond cake sublime!

  • By Moira S from London
    11 October 2019

    Pasta very good real Italian style. We tried Pasta allay Romana and Orecchiette with sausage and fennel. All very good.

  • By Kay G from London
    3 October 2019

    Always a joy eating here - delicious Italian ‘home cooking’ served by charming and friendly staff - a cute little place that’s very much worth seeking out!

  • By Stephen B from London
    30 September 2019

    Great service and lovely food. Good portion size too.