map placeholder

OXO Tower Bar

OXO Tower Wharf, Barge House Street, South Bank, London, SE1 9PH

(((() British
  • OXO Tower Bar - London
  • OXO Tower Bar - London
  • OXO Tower Bar - London
  • OXO Tower Bar - London
  • OXO Tower Bar - London
  • OXO Tower Bar - London
  • OXO Tower Bar - London
  •  - London
  • OXO Tower Bar - London
  • OXO Tower Bar - London
  • OXO Tower Bar - London
  • OXO Tower Bar - London
  • OXO Tower Bar - London
  • OXO Tower Bar - London
  • OXO Tower Bar - London
  • OXO Tower Bar - London
Opening hours
Monday to Wednesday: 11:00 - 22:30
Thursday: 11:00 - 23:00
Friday & Saturday: 11:00 - 00:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 22:30.

Lovely experience for my birthday, highly recommended

Sharon 30 May 2019
from London

View all 298 reviews

Found on the 8th floor of London’s iconic OXO Tower, OXO Tower Bar offers an inspirational cocktail list and stunning views of the River Thames. Enjoy your drinks in the sunshine on the terrace or watch the city sparkle from the comfort of the bar as the nights draw in.

Headed up by Bar Manager Paulius Patumsis, OXO Tower Bar presents an ever-evolving list of cocktails, making use of the most innovative techniques and products on the market. Sample creative house mixes like Beauty and the Beast - a mix of Tequila, pineapple juice, passion fruit syrup and fresh strawberries and basil. World wines and fine spirits are also available, as well as a list of craft beers cherry-picked from small-batch breweries.

To complement the drinks list, the innovative Bar menu features some great snacking options, including chorizo sausage rolls with orange blossom honey and gyoza dumplings with fried piman pepper. For something a little heartier, opt for the Express Lunch menu and tuck into a juicy burger with chips or a seasonal pasta dish. And for something on the weekend, book in and enjoy a relaxed brunch with choices from baked egg and chorizo to pistachio doughnuts.

One of the capital’s most sought-after bars, OXO Tower Bar in London is just 8 minutes’ walk from Southwark and Waterloo and 10 minutes’ walk from Blackfriars Tube station.

OXO Tower Bar

OXO Tower Wharf, Barge House Street, South Bank, London, SE1 9PH

Contact +44 2078033888
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in South Bank

Customer reviews for OXO Tower Bar

4.6 (((() (based on 298 reviews)
97% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • views (230)
  • lunch (187)
  • trendy (122)
  • romantic (120)
  • dinner (114)
  • luxury (104)
  • al fresco (97)
  • afternoon tea (67)
  • business (51)
  • value (44)
  • private dining (41)
  • breakfast (38)
  • entertainment (37)
  • large parties (27)
  • child friendly (20)
  • ((((( 20 March 2019 by Jade from London

    Great cocktails. Good service and lovely busy atmosphere. Have been here several times and it never disappoints

  • ((((( 26 February 2019 by Lizzie from Bury St Edmunds

    Lunch was fantastic atmosphere was brilliant & staff were lovely. Went to celebrate my friends birthday & had the most enjoyable time

  • ((((( 21 February 2019 by Carl from London

    Overall experience was great including the surroundings and waiting staff attention to detail. A nice surprise for our guest who's birthday we were celebrating, with a cake and candle :-)

  • ((((( 3 January 2019 by Simon from London

    Had pre-dinner drinks prior to our restaurant booking. Lively vibe, friendly attentive staff, and had a nice spot by the window. Would recommend booking as it was busy, so was glad that we had.

  • ((((( 2 January 2019 by Sarah from London

    Delicious lunch. We chose from the Express menu. Very good value and charming service throughout. Of course the view is fabulous and although they said they could not guarantee a window seat we were thrilled to find our request had been granted and we had the most fab seat and views. Recommend a visit

  • ((((* 26 December 2018 by William from LONDON

    Great waiter. Very friendly & attentive. Good selection of wines.

  • ((((( 11 December 2018 by Sophia from London

    Luca was brilliant and made the day for us.

  • ((((( 22 November 2018 by Michael from Exeter

    Every bit as good as we hoped. The staff made it special. Poor service could have ruined what would otherwise have been a great dinner. We were moved after one course - without having to ask - to a window table which came available. Seemless. Attentive and appropriately inter-active. Not overly obvious, certainly not rude - or servile - perfect balance. Timing of each course was ideal - no long gaps or indigestion!
    I'd never make a restaurant critic as I can't analyse each dish but the food was of course marvellous, too! We (five of us) were all over-whelmed. Plate annotated with birthday message for my wife arrived on cue - I had forgotten to point out when we arrived that we had asked for this when booking, but I needn't have worried.
    Not a cheap evening but worth every penny, particularly for a special event.
    We started with cocktails in the bar. Again, amazing staff. Complex cocktails came speedily. A small spillage and potential damage to a 60th birthday present was dealt with very effectively - quickly, subtly and without any request being necessary. We were relieved of coats by a very efficient lady in the bar area - and as our party assembled she anticipated our requirements brilliantly.

    Thank you for a very special evening.

    Only one small point, having arrived by cab it took us a while to find the entrance. Better signage would help.

  • ((*** 7 November 2018 by Anastasios from London

    Revisited the Tower Bar after quite a few years, however it does not look neither feel like a bar with the seating space, lighting, open kitchen areas at present. Even the view is ruined from the glare and reflections of the kitchen/background on the glass looking out. I preferred it much much much more as it was some years ago, with a nice bar and bar-like tables and lower lighting, even though it was smaller space-wise. Cocktails are good still at least.

  • ((((( 6 November 2018 by Yvonne from London

    Excellent food and service - and views! It was my friend's birthday and they produced Happy Birthday plate with the candle on cue. I really can't praise the staff highly enough.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant