Reviews of OXBO Bankside

4.5
(based on 1113 reviews)
Hilton London Bankside 2 - 8 Great Suffolk Street, London, London, SE1 0UG
1112 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Adrienne T from Sidcup
    7 March 2020

    My friend and I had a lovely brunch. We really enjoyed the table of starters - beautifully fresh fish and salads. Great eggs Benedict too. However the main course was a bit underwhelming. The desserts and cheese were very enjoyable. We had the unlimited Prosecco option and our glasses were constantly topped up by very friendly staff. We are going to book again.

  • By Juliet W from London
    4 March 2020

    Overall ok.

  • By Emma S from London
    29 February 2020

    Second time I’ve been here. Love the choice of food overall. The mains are just ok compared to the choice of the other three courses.

  • By Robert S from London
    23 February 2020

    This was our first visit to Oxbo (although we have dined at other restaurants offering similar brunches) and we were overwhelmed by the experience. The selection of starters was mouth-watering and encouraged one to seriously over-indulge. Mains and desserts were similarly superb and everything was washed downed by a steady supply of sparkling prosecco. We cannot praise the eating and drinking experience too highly. We will definitely be going back to Oxbo before too long!

  • By Leonie L from London
    7 February 2020

    The staffs are friendly and the environment is trendy n causal. The cream brûlée is one of the best I had for a long time. I will definitely go back there again.

  • By Anne M from London
    12 January 2020

    Great in-hotel restaurant. Quiet on Sunday. Very attentive service. Very good special offer, 3 courses and G&T for £21. Lovely sea bass, cooked to perfection. Jerusalem artichoke soup also delicious, but very garlicky. Informal ambience. Enjoyed a good chat with girlfriend over an unhurried supper.

  • By Jermine N from London
    10 January 2020

    I love Oxbo and that it was great that my friends wanted to experience this meal deal! Everything was wonderful. From the gin and tonic, or a glass of prosecco to start. The starters were a delight as were the main courses! Of course the desserts were a treat. I truly would recommend this meal deal but just recommend the restaurant as a whole!

  • By Jonathan C from London
    4 January 2020

    Excellent meal deal booked at short notice

  • By Carol A from London
    31 December 2019

    We had a delicious dinner!

  • By Tim G from London
    29 December 2019

    Took advantage of Star Deal menu which was very good value. Restaurant was extremely quiet (but went in between Christmas and New Year). Service was attentive and food was delicious. Will definitely be back!