Reviews of OXBO Bankside

4.5
(based on 1051 reviews)
Hilton London Bankside 2 - 8 Great Suffolk Street, London, SE1 0UG
1050 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Valerie D from Hailey, Hertford
    15 July 2019

    The sheer good value of Oxbo's set menu (with bubbles) never ceases to amaze me. The food is superb, delicious...I have never had a disappointing meal here. Ok the atmosphere is a bit hotel impersonal but I can put up with that for £22 per head for top quality dining.

  • By Kathy S from Wakefield
    9 July 2019

    Excellent value and the food was really nice. Disappointed not to get the bread and butter but as we were on diets decided not to make a fuss. Portions quite small but food was tasty and the service was good. Nice surroundings - fully intend to go again.

  • By Nikki P from London
    11 June 2019

    Wonderful experience in this beautiful restaurant. Extremely attentive waiter and a delicious 3-course meal. Perfect place to spend a relaxing evening with friends in a lovely setting.

  • By Kim O from London
    25 May 2019

    Staff were very attentive and professional. The food was amazing, the fish and jackfruit was extremely tasty.

  • By Janice B from london
    11 May 2019

    great atmosphere, great food , just wish we could have heard this singer but we were near the food area so we could not hear him

  • By Rupert Nigel H from London
    8 May 2019

    We booked an offer of 3 courses or 5 courses with different prices. When we arrived we were told only the 3 course was available. There was supposed to be a cocktail or sparkling wine. Cocktail not available. Food was ok. I wouldn't go back there. It's just hotel dining facility.

  • By J D from London
    5 May 2019

    I had dined here before and was looking forward to visiting again for my husbands birthday however we felt let down by the service. The staff were not attentive. Firstly we had to ask for the drink of bubbles included in the deal, it was not offered to us. Secondly our plates from the starters were not cleared away before the mains arrived and we were asked to keep a hold of our cutlery from the starters to use for the main course. The table had not been set for a three course meal. Also no mention was made of my husbands birthday which I had mentioned in the booking. Last time I had gone for my birthday and received a birthday dessert which is always a nice surprise. Lastly the courses were served in very quick succession so we weren’t there long. All in all it wasn’t great for a birthday treat and I would be reluctant to return.

  • By Archie F from Kirkwall
    25 April 2019

    good service, lovely food, nice atmosphere.

  • By Sara H from London
    23 April 2019

    The food was mostly underwhelming.

  • By Charlotte F from Southwark
    20 April 2019

    Lovely atmosphere Great service great selection of food