Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of OX

4.7
(based on 322 reviews)
1 Oxford Street, Belfast, Northern Ireland, BT1 3LA
322 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Inga D from London
    12 March 2020

    Highlight of my 24 hour trip to Belfast was lunch at OX. Impeccable service, great setting and the food was sensational. Winter canapés, scallop for starter and lamb for main - all were absolutely delicious, as so was the dark chocolate blood orange dessert. Couldn't have asked for a better dining experience. Highly recommend.

  • By Martina T from Dublin
    12 March 2020

    My husband and I had a fabulous meal here on a Thursday. Been reading about Ox for ages but never stop in the city. Superb meal and atmosphere.

  • By Niall M from Belfast
    12 March 2020

    I love everything about Ox. The food is of course faultless every time. The service is literally second to none. Every visit is a really special experience. I have been many times and intend to return many times.

  • By David K from Dublin
    7 March 2020

    Enjoyable evening.

  • By Carol M from Belfast
    6 March 2020

    Loved the whole experience. We were celebrating 33 years of marriage.

  • By fiona paterson P from HOLYWOOD
    6 March 2020

    Fabulous experience as we had the tasting menu and wine pairing. Staff well versed without being intrusive which I have experienced with other tasting menus. They gave you enough time between courses and the tables so well spaced in the restaurant which gives comfort and privacy. Ox has always been my favourite Belfast restaurant. The food was magnificent and all the add ons like the canapes and petit fours make it extra special.

  • By Mary A from Belfast
    5 March 2020

    All simply wonderful in every way!

  • By Jungie Grace A from Belfast
    5 March 2020

    The food, drinks & service were excellent! I enjoyed the dish & drinks pairing a lot. They were all matched perfectly. But it took the kitchen 4 hours to serve us a 6-course tasting menu! My friends & I didn't expect it to be THAT long. I had to cut mine short by not taking the last course & tea after because I had to rush to a scheduled appointment.

  • By Heather R from Belfast
    4 March 2020

    Beautiful food & Service

  • By Orla H from Belfast
    29 February 2020

    We went for the Tasting Lunch, the favours and quality of food was out of this world!! Staff was so informative on all the dishes. Second time in this restaurant and it did not disappoint, can’t wait till visit again