Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of OX

4.7
(based on 325 reviews)
1 Oxford Street, Belfast, Northern Ireland, BT1 3LA
325 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Riki N from Co Down
    8 August 2020

    Ox is incredible. So many great things to say about this special place. From the incredible dishes which are more akin to edible art, to the brilliant and knowledgeable team, and the relaxed and cool atmosphere, Ox is definitely one of my favourite places to visit. It's simply special. Keep on doing great things.

  • By Trevor M from Belfast
    5 August 2020

    Fantastic

  • By Keith T from Dublin
    5 August 2020

    From the moment you are greeted at the door to when you leave the restaurant this is a first class experience. Food, Drinks and service at this restaurant are simply brilliant.

  • By Inga D from London
    12 March 2020

    Highlight of my 24 hour trip to Belfast was lunch at OX. Impeccable service, great setting and the food was sensational. Winter canapés, scallop for starter and lamb for main - all were absolutely delicious, as so was the dark chocolate blood orange dessert. Couldn't have asked for a better dining experience. Highly recommend.

  • By Martina T from Dublin
    12 March 2020

    My husband and I had a fabulous meal here on a Thursday. Been reading about Ox for ages but never stop in the city. Superb meal and atmosphere.

  • By Niall M from Belfast
    12 March 2020

    I love everything about Ox. The food is of course faultless every time. The service is literally second to none. Every visit is a really special experience. I have been many times and intend to return many times.

  • By David K from Dublin
    7 March 2020

    Enjoyable evening.

  • By Carol M from Belfast
    6 March 2020

    Loved the whole experience. We were celebrating 33 years of marriage.

  • By fiona paterson P from HOLYWOOD
    6 March 2020

    Fabulous experience as we had the tasting menu and wine pairing. Staff well versed without being intrusive which I have experienced with other tasting menus. They gave you enough time between courses and the tables so well spaced in the restaurant which gives comfort and privacy. Ox has always been my favourite Belfast restaurant. The food was magnificent and all the add ons like the canapes and petit fours make it extra special.

  • By Mary A from Belfast
    5 March 2020

    All simply wonderful in every way!