map placeholder

Osteria

Level 2, Barbican Centre, Silk St, London, EC2Y 8DS

((()* Italian
  • Osteria - London
  • Osteria - London
  • Osteria - London
  • Osteria - London
  • Osteria - London
  • Osteria - London
  • Osteria - London
  • Osteria - London
  • Osteria - London
  • Osteria - London
  • Osteria - London
  • Osteria - London
  • Osteria - London
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 14:00 & 16:30 - 22:00.

This is one of my most favourite restaurants in the City, and it has never disappointed me...

Sergey 17 May 2019
from London

View all 460 reviews

A sophisticated spot for cocktails, lunch or dinner near The Barbican, Osteria is a modern Italian restaurant in London brought to you by Searcys. Enjoy fabulous views of the Barbican’s iconic lakeside and fountains from inside the landmark Barbican Centre.

The Osteria menu features bold, ingredient-focused Italian dishes served in a bistronomy style, with a focus on Italian produce and seasonality. In the centre of the restaurant find an old meat slicer, and table dedicated to house-made charcuterie. From the Osteria menu, try starters like carpaccio of sea bream, clementine, fennel and chilli, white onion and bread soup, and buratta with artichokes, carrots and hazelnuts. Elsewhere on the menu, discover homemade pasta dishes such as rigatoni with Sicilian sausage, and ricotta gnudi with endive and apple balsamic dressing.

Signature mains include suckling pig with sage potatoes and slow-cooked beef polenta with roast onions, whilst classic desserts of polenta cake with orange marmalade, and zabaione complete the menu. From the Osteria bar come classic Italian wines and cocktails. Try a traditional negroni or bellini, or sample the wine list which includes an impressive array of bottles from throughout Italy.

Find Osteria London a short walk from both Barbican and Moorgate Tube stations.

Osteria

Level 2, Barbican Centre, Silk St, London, EC2Y 8DS

Contact +44 2075883008
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in City of London

Customer reviews for Osteria

3.7 ((()* (based on 460 reviews)
76% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((()*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (273)
  • views (168)
  • lunch (152)
  • value (71)
  • business (65)
  • romantic (57)
  • private dining (54)
  • luxury (28)
  • entertainment (19)
  • trendy (19)
  • large parties (16)
  • afternoon tea (14)
  • child friendly (7)
  • al fresco (6)
  • breakfast (4)
  • (**** 5 March 2018 by Natalia from London

    Food and service were not good at all

  • ((((( 5 March 2018 by Claudette from Lewes, East sussex

    Very well welcomed by maitre D. Prompt service. Good table and excellent food.

  • ((((* 1 March 2018 by Richard from Woldingham

    the restaurant was easy to find in the Barbican, it was spacious with good views, it was a pre-theatre booking and the service was excellent our waiter, Tommaso was very polite, efficient and attentive. The food was very good, hot and well served.

  • (**** 27 February 2018 by Yasmin from London

    Had to call a waiter over to take our order, despite booking a pre theatre menu which supposedly had time as a factor? Waiter then had attitude, told my husband he couldn't have a side salad as a starter. Eventually agreed that he could. Took our orders but didn't write them down. Ordered 2 cocktails then 1 glass of wine to follow. 2glasses of wine came, so 1 got sent back. No cocktail came. Wine was finished by the time the cocktails came- not quite the order we had in mind. Meals arrived which were very tasty. Salad came with it, despite my husband having asked for it as a starter. Realised daughter hadn't got her drink at all (an apple juice) so had to call waiter over again. Eventually apple juice arrived. Then another waitress appeared with a side was supposed to be with the meal. Original waiter came over (the attitude one) and started very terse conversation with the other waiter at our table about the fact that the late-arriving starter was completely wrong (probably his fault anyway as nothing had been written down) she looked v upset and rushed away. Attitude waiter said should he get the starter we had originally ordered - I said don't worry (by now our meals were mostly eaten). Therefore the service was a total shambles, but the food itself was tasty.

  • ((((* 25 February 2018 by Ronald from Harlow

    A warm welcome, good variety on pre concert menu and good service

  • ((((* 22 February 2018 by Alex from Lewes

    Excellent pre Theatre meal

  • ((((* 20 February 2018 by Pamela from Barbican

    X

  • ((((( 19 February 2018 by Joyce from Barbican Theatre

    Pre-theatre meal, the choices were very good and the meal was excellent. The service was quick but never rushed.

  • ((((( 19 February 2018 by Lorraine from BARBICAN

    EXCELLEBT all round, food superb and wonderful service

  • ((((* 19 February 2018 by Martin from London

    We were going to a concert and were concerned about time. Our food arrived promptly and we finished our dinner in plenty of time for the concert. The food was delicious and we enjoyed it.
    Our waitress was most helpful and we very much appreciate this.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant