map placeholder

Osteria

Level 2, Barbican Centre, Silk St, London, EC2Y 8DS

((()* Italian
  • Osteria - London
  • Osteria - London
  • Osteria - London
  • Osteria - London
  • Osteria - London
  • Osteria - London
  • Osteria - London
  • Osteria - London
  • Osteria - London
  • Osteria - London
  • Osteria - London
  • Osteria - London
  • Osteria - London
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 14:00 & 16:30 - 22:00.

This is one of my most favourite restaurants in the City, and it has never disappointed me...

Sergey 17 May 2019
from London

View all 460 reviews

A sophisticated spot for cocktails, lunch or dinner near The Barbican, Osteria is a modern Italian restaurant in London brought to you by Searcys. Enjoy fabulous views of the Barbican’s iconic lakeside and fountains from inside the landmark Barbican Centre.

The Osteria menu features bold, ingredient-focused Italian dishes served in a bistronomy style, with a focus on Italian produce and seasonality. In the centre of the restaurant find an old meat slicer, and table dedicated to house-made charcuterie. From the Osteria menu, try starters like carpaccio of sea bream, clementine, fennel and chilli, white onion and bread soup, and buratta with artichokes, carrots and hazelnuts. Elsewhere on the menu, discover homemade pasta dishes such as rigatoni with Sicilian sausage, and ricotta gnudi with endive and apple balsamic dressing.

Signature mains include suckling pig with sage potatoes and slow-cooked beef polenta with roast onions, whilst classic desserts of polenta cake with orange marmalade, and zabaione complete the menu. From the Osteria bar come classic Italian wines and cocktails. Try a traditional negroni or bellini, or sample the wine list which includes an impressive array of bottles from throughout Italy.

Find Osteria London a short walk from both Barbican and Moorgate Tube stations.

Osteria

Level 2, Barbican Centre, Silk St, London, EC2Y 8DS

Contact +44 2075883008
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in City of London

Customer reviews for Osteria

3.7 ((()* (based on 460 reviews)
76% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((()*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (273)
  • views (168)
  • lunch (152)
  • value (71)
  • business (65)
  • romantic (57)
  • private dining (54)
  • luxury (28)
  • entertainment (19)
  • trendy (19)
  • large parties (16)
  • afternoon tea (14)
  • child friendly (7)
  • al fresco (6)
  • breakfast (4)
  • ((((( 1 April 2018 by Jonathon from London

    Excellent service, great food, great view over the lakes in the City

  • ((((( 31 March 2018 by Claire from London

    Very good meals and very good service. Advised waiter we were given dessert we did not order, and he gave us a free bottle of wine as a goodwill gesture. Left as happy customers!!

  • ((((( 29 March 2018 by NK from London

    Booked Osteria for a pre-concert meal. To say we were impressed is an understatement! So much variety on the set menu, great wine list & exceptional value for money!!! Each dish was full of flavour & cooked to perfection. Top Mayfair restaurants would struggle to compete with this place. To top it all a charismatic Manager & pleasant staff.

  • ((*** 28 March 2018 by Caroline from Farnham

    The setting was lovely, and the menu promising. We were a little disappointed with the service. We were told that our ordered dish (chicken) would take 20 minutes. We agreed to order olives and bread which then arrived at the same time as our mains. Beside water, no attempt was made to take our drinks order either. Staff were friendly but not always effective.

  • ((((( 23 March 2018 by Susie from London

    We had a delicious meal - the staff were very attentive and helpful. We will certainly go there again !

  • ((((* 23 March 2018 by Jenny from London

    V good, only criticism.... Veg arrived long after main dish!

  • ((((* 23 March 2018 by Barry from London

    Very enjoyable

  • (((** 19 March 2018 by Jane from London

    The staff were friendly, but the service was very slow.

  • (((** 8 March 2018 by Pamela from Lingfield

    Felt a little abandon when first arrived as said waiting for husband but had booked a table and no one asked if wanted a drink whilst waiting. Then when he arrived he asked for a drink and it took awhile for them to arrive. Then we weren't given a menu until we had got up and asked to be seated in restaurant and then we seemed to be sat rather randomly not at a reserved spot. After that service good and speedy, as we were going to concert at 8 p.m. and where on pre dinner menu. Food good not fantastic could have asked if husband wanted extra dish with fish dish as without sides it was a small dish. When asked for menu again to add pudding got wrong menu but as remembered puddings from previous menu asked for them. Slight confusion but enjoyed what we got. Then when asked for bill got incorrect one for just drinks no food. pointed this out and paid full price. Could be with the very adverse weather you were a bit short staffed or because people making sure they were at location busier than usual, don't know. Was good but wouldn't rush to go again or particularly recommend at this point but it is very convenient so will probably eat there again when next attending a concert.

  • ((*** 6 March 2018 by Elinor from London

    Pre dinner drinks took a long time to arrive. Not even cocktails just a g and t and a whisky and ginger. Food was warm not hot and the service was slow.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant