Reviews of Osteria

3.7
(based on 461 reviews)
Level 2 Barbican Centre Silk St, London, EC2Y 8DS
461 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Paul H from Hounslow
    24 August 2019

    Everything about the experience was outstanding! The service was perfect-attentive but not intrusive.The food was exceptional and the ambience of the restaurant was excellent. Friendly and welcoming!

  • By Auriol A from London
    11 June 2019

    Excellent service, nice food, calm atmosphere BUT no set meal menu as there were problems with the kitchen equipment and health and safety rules.

  • By Bernard C from Cork
    24 May 2019

    Excellent

  • By Sergey K from London
    15 May 2019

    This is one of my most favourite restaurants in the City, and it has never disappointed me...

  • By Chris B from Dunmow
    1 May 2019

    Fish dishes were excellent.

  • By Michael S from London
    3 April 2019

    Good food, nice suit atmosphere and polite helpful dtagf

  • By Petrina M from London
    13 February 2019

    We had a wonderful lunch. The staff were welcoming and friendly and the service excellent. I ordered wild mushroom risotto and it was delicious. I would highly recommend Osteria and am like the king forward to my next visit. Great view over the Barbican too.

  • By Sergey K from London
    9 January 2019

    This is one of my favourite restaurants in the City and this restaurant has never disappointed me

  • By Dr John H from London
    13 December 2018

    Excellent Italian cooking, excellent staff, excellent ambience, excellent value.

  • By O K from London
    21 November 2018

    Dissapointed. Food very salty, so salty that I wasn't able to finish the beef pasta. Service non existent - took a while to catch a waiter every time we wanted to order more drinks although the restaurant was almost empty. Set menu deal not worth the price plus very expensive drinks. The only plus was it was quiet and with a nice view. Will not be back.