Reviews of OSCAR´s – Brasserie Moderne

3.9
(based on 95 reviews)
Am Kaiserplatz, Frankfurt am Main, Hessen, 60311
95 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Margaret W from Frankfurt/Main
    20 December 2019

    Ein interessantes Ambiente, freundlicher Service, kein Ort für Jugendliche und Kinder.

  • By Jürgen W from Trier
    31 May 2019

    Überteuert

  • By Dr.marko G from Mainz
    5 August 2018

    Ein Fest für die Sinne.

  • By Hawah T from Frankfurt
    22 July 2018

    Das Essen und er Service waren sehr gut. Das einziege was ich bemängeln würde, wenn ich müsste, wäre die steife Art. Es darf ruhig etwas persönlicher sein, dass macht die Atmosphäre noch gemütlicher. Ansonsten war alles andere top. Ich gehe gerne im oscars essen.

  • By Volker D from Frankfurt
    20 June 2018

    Service miserabel Lange Wartezeit Preis-/ Leustungsverhältnis Speisen nicht gegeben Dorade Miniportion Bratkartoffeln fett und Geschmacklos beim Klassiker Wiener Schnitzel

  • By Max R from London
    17 June 2018

    I was looking forward to eating on the terrace for Sunday lunch I arrived circa 13.00, no management or waiter presence, (only 1 other table with 2 guests so obviously something not right here?) not good enough at a restaurant of this standard, was seated by a friendly waitress menus bought and studied I ordered asparagus soup and more asparagus as a main with a veal schnitzel. Bread was fine drinks were bought food was a major disappointment asparagus soup thin tasteless swamped by croutons that tried to disguise that the soup was dreadful..during this The white asparagus arrived schnitzel looked solid and over crisp it was the asparagus was very al dente not a nice way to enjoy asparagus and I eat lots of white asparagus green can be eaten less cooked but white not.... I asked the waitress if she could bring me the asparagus more cooked no senior staff or manager visible except from a fleeting speed walk thru one end of the upper terrace. A few minutes later the plate arrived obviously my schnitzel had been kept warm as I could see where I had cut a slice off it, it was now even more crisp/inedible the asparagus the same as I was served earlier this had been reboiled and was now so over cooked soggy wet, it was frankly the worst asparagus that I have ever eaten in my life, surely when things get sent back the chef starts again not just "recook" my food from the same plate. I called the waitress I asked her to take my almost uneaten food away, she asked nicely if I wanted to order something else, I'm sorry to say that I have only walked out of restaurants twice in my life and I eat out 8-9 times a week so Oskars joins that "elite club" something that I wouldn't expect especially in a five star hotel and one that has a great Michelin star restaurant so would expect better standards, perhaps if the manager on duty could be bothered to do his job or care about his customers this might have been avoided a very disappointing experience just shameful.

  • By Judith S from Frankfurt
    23 May 2018

    Sehr schönes Restaurant, ansprechendes Ambiente, freundliches gepflegtes Personal mit sehr gutem Benehmen. Speisen perfekt zubereitet von hervorragender Qualität, gut abgeschneckt. Alles rundherum ohne Tadel.

  • By Uwe S from Frankfurt
    13 April 2018

    Xxx

  • By Guido K from Groß-Umstadt
    21 March 2018

    sehr schöne Atmosphäre

  • By Dennis G from Frankfurt
    13 March 2018

    Toller Service! Hatte einen Fensterplatz erbeten und Vermerk auf Geburtstag meiner Frau gemacht und Ihr wurde vom Maitre und Kellnerin gratuliert und es gab sogar einen Aperitif und Geburtstagsküchlein