map placeholder

Oscar Restaurant & Bar

15 Charlotte Street, London, W1T 1RJ

(((() British
  • Oscar Restaurant & Bar - London
  • Oscar Restaurant & Bar - London
  • Oscar Restaurant & Bar - London
  • Oscar Restaurant & Bar - London
  • Oscar Restaurant & Bar - London
  • Oscar Restaurant & Bar - London
  • Oscar Restaurant & Bar - London
  •  - London
  • Oscar Restaurant & Bar - London
Average
Main course: £20
Food spend: £35
Opening hours
Monday - Saturday: 07:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 08:00 - 22:30.

We had afternoon tea and I thought selection of food was lovely. The highlight was the different sandwiches.

Sara 16 August 2019
from Charlotte street hotel

View all 151 reviews

Beautifully covered in colourful murals depicting London life, Oscar Restaurant & Bar at the Charlotte Street Hotel is a vibrant, contemporary spot for all day dining, including popular afternoon teas.

Premium recipes are available throughout the day on the Oscar Restaurant & Bar menu – there is luxurious lobster Benedict in the morning, as well as specialist options like gluten-free muesli with fruit salad and egg white omelette. Hearty British main courses include haunch of venison with braised red cabbage and dark chocolate jus, and international tweaks such as pan seared salmon with soy and yuzu broth.

Afternoon tea at Oscar Restaurant & Bar Fitzrovia includes a selection of traditional cakes, scones with jam and clotted cream, delicate sandwiches and rolls, and premium teas and bubbles. The bar mixes up signature cocktails, and offers an extensive wine list.

Drawing in locals and tourists alike with its colourful setting and luxurious menus, Oscar Bar & Restaurant London is a 5-minute walk from Goodge Street Tube Station.

Oscar Restaurant & Bar

15 Charlotte Street, London, W1T 1RJ

Contact +44 2079801007
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for Oscar Restaurant & Bar

4.4 (((() (based on 151 reviews)
92% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (115)
  • dinner (40)
  • lunch (39)
  • trendy (36)
  • luxury (31)
  • value (26)
  • business (24)
  • romantic (24)
  • breakfast (20)
  • large parties (18)
  • child friendly (12)
  • private dining (11)
  • entertainment (9)
  • al fresco (7)
  • views (3)
  • ((((( 17 April 2018 by Delphine from London

    Very happy with the afternoon tea I had at the Oscar restaurant. Everything from the service to the food was perfect!

  • ((((( 2 April 2018 by Lisa from London

    We had a lovely afternoon tea at the Charlotte St Hotel, food, staff and drawing room area were amazing! Wonderful afternoon.

  • ((((( 27 March 2018 by Lorraine from Spain

    Our waiter was so polite & friendly, a gent! Afternoon tea was wonderful, everything was delicious, really enjoyed. Will definitely be back when we are in london again.

  • ((((( 27 February 2018 by Michael from Leicester

    Great Afternoon Tea thanks. Great staff and enjoyed the environment very much

  • ((((* 15 January 2018 by Caroline from London

    Loved the decor of the hotel. Friendly staff and excellent food. Had the afternoon tea as a birthday present. Favourite elements were the mini opera cake and the scone and Eccles cake were amazingly light. Only quibble. We were between 2 tables of a very large party so very noisy and a bit cramped. Maybe they could have given us the option of a less frenetic part of the room.

  • ((((( 7 January 2018 by Lauren from Santa Barbara

    Five star all the way. The food and the service are as fine as the remarkable decor. We ate out for all of our meals, and had no better dining experience during our three weeks in London.

  • ((((* 3 January 2018 by Christine from Paris

    It was a Christmas present and we enjoyed it . The reservation was for a festive afternoon tea time and all the pastries, sandwich was good.
    C'était un cadeau et la formule était complète, nous n'avons plus eu faim pour dîner après .

  • ((*** 28 December 2017 by Harriet from London

    First off, the good things. The charlotte street Hotel really is a beautiful place. Comfortable, warm, inviting. The staff were lovely, and just attentive enough. Which is one of the reasons I felt I couldn't complain to them about the pretty terrible afternoon tea. First off, when I booked there was the choice of three teas (festive - which looked horrible, healthy - just no, and standard/classic - which looked good) I booked the classic, but when I got there you could only get the festive menu. The sandwiches were stale, and fridge cold, the champagne tasted like vinegar, and the coffee actually left my mouth dry (I didn't know coffee could do that). I mean honestly Tescos own brand sandwiches seemed like premium stuff compared to the food. And then I'm presented with a £70 bill. I'd honestly ask for a refund if it were possible because that was such an unbelievable rip off.

  • ((((* 21 December 2017 by David from London

    good dover sole, beef cheeks enjoyed by colleague - good buzz in restaurant heading into Christmas but very noisy as a result - harder to talk amongst friends

  • (((** 21 December 2017 by Chris from London

    Lovely room and Ambience, great staff but the vegan afternoon tea was very mixed...... Boring sandwiches and rock hard cakes

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant