Reviews of Oscar Restaurant & Bar

4.4
(based on 161 reviews)
15 Charlotte Street, London, W1T 1RJ
161 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Diana N from Oxford
    14 February 2020

    We had a wonderful afternoon tea - the champagne and the speciality tea were something special. Thank you for a lovely afternoon

  • By Christine G from London
    7 January 2020

    We visited for afternoon tea with my 3 month old daughter. The staff were extremely accommodating and gave us a private room to allow space for the pram and some privacy. The room was beautiful, service was excellent and the afternoon tea was delicious.

  • By Catherine Q from Isle of Man
    1 January 2020

    Lovely afternoon tea in very relaxed ambience. No one rushed us (unlike Ham Yard). Delightful eating experience.

  • By Einar F from Oslo, Norway
    12 December 2019

    Very good turkey when I came for dinner. And afternoon tea was was fine. Scones better than at the Ritz, sandwiches not quite as good as what they serve there.

  • By Barbara R D from Vancouver
    11 November 2019

    The decor and service and table settings were fantastic. We had the gluten free option for afternoon tea--delicious!

  • By Simon J from Oslo
    5 November 2019

    A pleasant experience

  • By Olivia J from london
    26 October 2019

    very good experience

  • By Susan F from Fort Myers, FL, USA
    25 October 2019

    Our party of 3 went to Oscar for a "Traditional Afternoon Tea". I chose it because there was a VEGAN option, and it was a 15 minute walk from where we were staying. We were seated upon arrival in a corner table in the back. The service was slow, especially considering we were there for tea and the only menu choice was what sort of tea we wanted (I had specified one vegan with the reservation and the person who seated us was aware of that). No one ever checked back to see if we needed more tea or wanted anything else. I had to flag down a waitress both to order and to get our check. The Mint Tea I ordered was great, fresh mint leaves steeped in a tea pot with extra hot water on the side. The Early Grey my companions ordered was fine, but no milk was offered at the table. The food was as expected; the Raspberry Sorbet, fresh blueberries and strawberry preserves stood out for their flavors.

  • By Karim B from Colchester
    5 October 2019

    Just Great

  • By George F from Boston, USA
    1 October 2019

    Our afternoon tea at Charlotte Street Hotel exceeded our expectations. Other than the food the best restaurant feature was the decor and ambiance. The wall murals are fabulous with the balance of the decorating blending well with the feeling of the murals. Our favorite dishes were the finger sandwiches and sweet dessert cakes. We were seated immediately. Our server was polite and friendly, we wanted for nothing.