map placeholder

One Twenty One Two at The Royal Horseguards

2 Whitehall Court, London, SW1A 2EJ

((((* British
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £22
Food spend: £42
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 06:30 - 10:30, 12:00 - 21:30
Saturday & Sunday: 07:00 - 11:00, 12:00 - 21:30.

Excellent service and value for money. Staff were very attentive without being too intrusive. Food plentiful, well presented and everyone in my party thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

Elaine 19 April 2019
from London

View all 204 reviews

Awarded a prestigious AA Rosette, One Twenty One Two is renowned for its British cuisine, with stunning views over the London Eye and a tranquil terrace perfect for al-fresco summer dining.

Passionate about seasonal produce, the One Twenty One Two menu is packed with exciting twists on traditional favourites. The menu offers classics such as Surf n’ Turf - Grangemoor rib eye steak and grilled tiger prawns, wagyu beef burger and English lamb cutlets with red wine and redcurrant jus. Additionally, the restaurant offers delicious options for vegetarians such as roasted Mediterranean vegetable salad with sunflower and pomegranate seeds and a grilled halloumi and Portobello mushroom burger. Desserts include a cherry mousse with chocolate cup and raspberry coulis, or a cheeseboard to share served with crackers and celery.

Named after the original telephone number of Scotland Yard, this timeless and distinguished setting is filled with plush red velvet and nostalgic black & white photographs. The restaurant has a superb cocktail list inspired by some of the hotel’s former guests, such as Sir Winston Churchill, alongside a fine wine list. An aperitif can also be enjoyed in One Twenty One Two’s stylish Equus bar.

One Twenty One Two is located in an enviable setting on Victoria Embankment, just a 2 minute walk away from Embankment Underground Station and close to London’s Charing Cross.

One Twenty One Two at The Royal Horseguards

2 Whitehall Court, London, SW1A 2EJ

Contact +44 2074519333
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in South West London

Customer reviews for One Twenty One Two at The Royal Horseguards

4.1 ((((* (based on 204 reviews)
82% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (88)
  • dinner (83)
  • luxury (63)
  • lunch (54)
  • romantic (52)
  • value (37)
  • private dining (30)
  • business (28)
  • large parties (11)
  • views (11)
  • al fresco (10)
  • child friendly (8)
  • breakfast (6)
  • entertainment (6)
  • trendy (5)
  • (((** 1 June 2016 by Karen from London

    The Afternoon Tea was really delicious the scone were amazingly light,the rolls were tasty little bridge rolls, and the little cakes were beautiful creations full of flavour but the service was amazingly slow , we waited 50 mins for the sandwiches and cakes to be placed for us after being served our cups of tea. I was also a little disappointed by the lounge its self, it is not very pretty and really just a wideish corridor, a table in the restaurant would have been better.

  • ((((( 30 May 2016 by Pauline from Wickford

    It was great from the minute we walked through the doors. Kind helpful friendly staff, a lovely dining room with comfortable chairs and plenty of room between tables. The food was excellent and waiting staff brilliant. A thoroughly enjoyable evening, thank you.

  • ((((( 28 May 2016 by Maureen from London

    We had lunch at the Twenty one two one restaurant it was superb for the money we paid as a special deal. The steak we had was fantastic I will certainly look for other deals they advertise and go again.

  • ((((( 27 May 2016 by Liz from London west end

    Excellent afternoon tea, spacious lounge with velvet chairs and unhurried atmosphere made it a wonderful experience. We had extra pots of tea and plenty of food.

  • (((** 27 May 2016 by Celia from Cambridge

    The food was excellent - rib eye, fries and we added vegetables and dessert. The service was initially good but became very slow. We were overcharged and I had to query this twice before it was corrected. We would return as it was an excellent offer and great food. Lots of people were enjoying afternoon tea when we left and we may return for that.

  • ((*** 25 May 2016 by Julie from London

    Not very happy. When I booked it was £35.00 with a 20% discount. On the day it was £39 before discount - I don't think that was fair and I wasn't going to discuss it with the duty manager as his English was not that great. It wasn't that long ago that I booked and I don't remember seeing that it could go up!!! We were early, the table was too small they did move us. I had a chipped cup and it took ages for the sandwiches and cakes to come, which were very nice, but there were things missing. We had one person who had no butter - they had half the stuff missing. Not right. Kept having to go back and forth to get things and then we were seated by where all the tablecloths were kept out on display - it just didn't feel 4* to me. I would like your response.

  • (((** 24 May 2016 by Lisa from Bodmin

    A lovely experience, which was spoilt a little when the bill arrived....I don't agree with mandatory service charge being added to my bill.

  • ((((( 22 May 2016 by Mandy from London

    Amazing value treated us so well

  • (((** 18 May 2016 by Sue from Suffolk Coastal District

    Service a little aloof, wouldn't say the staff were working as a team. Food was very good. Chairs were comfy (very important to us!) the ambience was a little bit bland but not unpleasant. Had a problem with the bill where we were charged twice for our coffee, this was sorted quickly. We were on a steak and red wine meal deal, which was excellent value.

  • ((((( 16 May 2016 by Tracy from City of Westminster

    Beautiful restaurant and hotel. Staff couldn't have been more friendly and courteous. Food was excellent. Best steak we have ever had, it literally melted in your mouth. Would n definitely return.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant