map placeholder

One Twenty One Two at The Royal Horseguards

2 Whitehall Court, London, SW1A 2EJ

((((* British
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £22
Food spend: £42
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 06:30 - 10:30, 12:00 - 21:30
Saturday & Sunday: 07:00 - 11:00, 12:00 - 21:30.

Excellent service and value for money. Staff were very attentive without being too intrusive. Food plentiful, well presented and everyone in my party thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

Elaine 19 April 2019
from London

View all 204 reviews

Awarded a prestigious AA Rosette, One Twenty One Two is renowned for its British cuisine, with stunning views over the London Eye and a tranquil terrace perfect for al-fresco summer dining.

Passionate about seasonal produce, the One Twenty One Two menu is packed with exciting twists on traditional favourites. The menu offers classics such as Surf n’ Turf - Grangemoor rib eye steak and grilled tiger prawns, wagyu beef burger and English lamb cutlets with red wine and redcurrant jus. Additionally, the restaurant offers delicious options for vegetarians such as roasted Mediterranean vegetable salad with sunflower and pomegranate seeds and a grilled halloumi and Portobello mushroom burger. Desserts include a cherry mousse with chocolate cup and raspberry coulis, or a cheeseboard to share served with crackers and celery.

Named after the original telephone number of Scotland Yard, this timeless and distinguished setting is filled with plush red velvet and nostalgic black & white photographs. The restaurant has a superb cocktail list inspired by some of the hotel’s former guests, such as Sir Winston Churchill, alongside a fine wine list. An aperitif can also be enjoyed in One Twenty One Two’s stylish Equus bar.

One Twenty One Two is located in an enviable setting on Victoria Embankment, just a 2 minute walk away from Embankment Underground Station and close to London’s Charing Cross.

One Twenty One Two at The Royal Horseguards

2 Whitehall Court, London, SW1A 2EJ

Contact +44 2074519333
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in South West London

Customer reviews for One Twenty One Two at The Royal Horseguards

4.1 ((((* (based on 204 reviews)
82% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (88)
  • dinner (83)
  • luxury (63)
  • lunch (54)
  • romantic (52)
  • value (37)
  • private dining (30)
  • business (28)
  • large parties (11)
  • views (11)
  • al fresco (10)
  • child friendly (8)
  • breakfast (6)
  • entertainment (6)
  • trendy (5)
  • ((((( 6 June 2016 by Natalie from London

    This was a birthday celebration for a friend, who is becoming accustomed to afternoon tea. I wanted to take her somewhere special, the hotel made the necessary dietary requirements and they also remembered that is was her birthday.
    The hotel itself is beautiful and located in a very nice part of London, just behind pall mall and it was very lovely and quiet. The wait staff was very attentive, they explain the teas and what sandwiches and cakes we were having.

    All in all a very pleasant afternoon and my friend was very happy

  • ((((* 6 June 2016 by Susie from Welwyn Garden City

    Steak was very good.

  • ((((* 6 June 2016 by Cathy from Ross on Wye

    First impression wasn't brilliant as it took some time before any member of staff attended to us.
    However once this happened the service was good. The food was delicious and a perfect amount. It would have been nice to have been able to keep the information regarding the tea - description of the cakes and their significance regarding the Queen's birthday.

  • (((** 6 June 2016 by J from Worcester

    Overall, it was a lovely tea in an attractive environment. Before booking I had rung the hotel and received fantastic service with someone ringing me back and telling me how to register our special dietary requirements for the tea. That response was so brilliant I was expecting something really special in terms of service ,so I was slightly surprised that we were left waiting for some time before being shown to our table, having been greeted by the person I assumed to be the head waiter, and simply left standing in a corridor. There was a fairly considerable delay before the tea was produced, possibly because of the dietary requirements we had alerted the hotel to. I was also taken aback by the final bill which had 12.5% added for service which inflated the final total and did not appear to be optional. All that said, the tea itself was lovely and none of us have felt the need to eat for a considerable time afterwards!

  • ((((( 4 June 2016 by Tracey from Southend-on-Sea

    Had a lovely afternoon tea with friends ... Staff were really friendly but not too in your face ... The selection of sandwiches and cakes were yummy ... Only criticism was it wasn't refillable ... However we were all stuffed so not an issue ... We sat there chatting for four hours and weren't pressured into leaving ... Had a fabulous afternoon !!!

  • ((*** 3 June 2016 by Pamela from London

    Disappointing. We are staying at Claridges and the tea service did not compare to the one at the hotel.

  • ((*** 2 June 2016 by Joanne from London

    When we arrived the staff appeared confused even though I could see my booking written down in front of them. They hastily made up a table for us in what can only be described as the corridor outside of the restaurant.

    Cakes were accidentally dropped on 2 of my friends! Accidents happen so we were not angry but they were not cleared up properly resulting in my friend slipping.

    We were given a more expensive tea menu. I explained that we had booked the signature tea with 20% off, I was told it was fine. The bill arrived & we had been charged for the more expensive tea so this had to be changed.

    Throughout the tea we were never asked if we were ok & needed anything. We had to ask for the drinks menu & then ask again to order.

    The food & drink were fine but the overall experience wasn't. Sadly we couldn't recommend it & wouldn't go back. Not sure if the air conditioning was broken but it was boiling hot too!

    We are a relaxed group of girls who never complain but feel there was too much to be said on this occasion unfortunately.

  • (((** 2 June 2016 by EK from London

    Overall the restaurant was lovely. The food was delicious and the atmosphere was quiet and relaxing to chat with friends over Afternoon Tea. The sandwiches, scones, desserts, and teas were all amazing flavourful. My only complaint is that we were ignored by the staff for 20 minutes after sitting down, wondering if we would ever be able to order some tea to drink. It was curious as other tables were being served several times and the staff didn't even acknowledge we were there until we had to flag one down in the middle of serving someone else, otherwise we would be there for who knows how long. It was not crowded, there were plenty of empty tables. Maybe it was because we were younger and didn't have designer purses, but we were dressed according to the dress code and were polite. If that's not the reason, then the staff probably should not do anything to make guests feel that they deserve less service than other guests. When you pay for service, you expect to be served, plain and simple. Maybe they were understaffed, but we'll never know. There was one server in particular who was very lovely and was attentive once we found her. But if I had to choose between Royal Horseguards Hotel and other restaurants again, I think I would favour another place. Great food but there are other places that have the same and you don't risk getting ignored, which has a bigger impact on the experience than you think.

  • ((((* 2 June 2016 by Lau from Hong kong

    Feeling very good

  • ((((( 2 June 2016 by Katherine from London

    A classy dinner! Loved it. Delicious steak & chips. ??

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant