map placeholder

One Twenty One Two at The Royal Horseguards

2 Whitehall Court, London, SW1A 2EJ

((((* British
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £22
Food spend: £42
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 06:30 - 10:30, 12:00 - 21:30
Saturday & Sunday: 07:00 - 11:00, 12:00 - 21:30.

Excellent service and value for money. Staff were very attentive without being too intrusive. Food plentiful, well presented and everyone in my party thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

Elaine 19 April 2019
from London

View all 204 reviews

Awarded a prestigious AA Rosette, One Twenty One Two is renowned for its British cuisine, with stunning views over the London Eye and a tranquil terrace perfect for al-fresco summer dining.

Passionate about seasonal produce, the One Twenty One Two menu is packed with exciting twists on traditional favourites. The menu offers classics such as Surf n’ Turf - Grangemoor rib eye steak and grilled tiger prawns, wagyu beef burger and English lamb cutlets with red wine and redcurrant jus. Additionally, the restaurant offers delicious options for vegetarians such as roasted Mediterranean vegetable salad with sunflower and pomegranate seeds and a grilled halloumi and Portobello mushroom burger. Desserts include a cherry mousse with chocolate cup and raspberry coulis, or a cheeseboard to share served with crackers and celery.

Named after the original telephone number of Scotland Yard, this timeless and distinguished setting is filled with plush red velvet and nostalgic black & white photographs. The restaurant has a superb cocktail list inspired by some of the hotel’s former guests, such as Sir Winston Churchill, alongside a fine wine list. An aperitif can also be enjoyed in One Twenty One Two’s stylish Equus bar.

One Twenty One Two is located in an enviable setting on Victoria Embankment, just a 2 minute walk away from Embankment Underground Station and close to London’s Charing Cross.

One Twenty One Two at The Royal Horseguards

2 Whitehall Court, London, SW1A 2EJ

Contact +44 2074519333
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in South West London

Customer reviews for One Twenty One Two at The Royal Horseguards

4.1 ((((* (based on 204 reviews)
82% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (88)
  • dinner (83)
  • luxury (63)
  • lunch (54)
  • romantic (52)
  • value (37)
  • private dining (30)
  • business (28)
  • large parties (11)
  • views (11)
  • al fresco (10)
  • child friendly (8)
  • breakfast (6)
  • entertainment (6)
  • trendy (5)
  • ((((* 29 June 2016 by Melinda from London

    We had the 3 course alacarte special menu with a glass of wine for £25. You could choose any dish other then steaks from the A la carte menu. Food was excellent and portion size good. Wine included was also excellent.

    Staff try very hard...but not slick however would still recommend.

  • ((((( 28 June 2016 by Caroline from Folkestone

    Amazing service, fantastic food and staff that went the extra mile for us..... What more can I say!!

  • ((((( 20 June 2016 by Philip from Brighton

    Fantastic lunch out on the terrace celebrating my wife's birthday. Great food & excellent service

  • (((** 16 June 2016 by Shirley from London

    Nice enough tea, savories and sweets. We had the worst table in the place- in the back facing the serving area. There was no special music, nothing stood out. Servers were nice but not attentive. This is a very expensive tea for little ambience and average food

  • ((((( 15 June 2016 by Simon from Brighton

    It was for my wifes birthday treat we had afternoon tea it was amazing as it was our first time having the afternoon tea experience , we were not disappointed the food was exceptional from the sandwiches to the dessert and the tea was very nice to staff were very polite and helpful , a beautiful hotel would do it again .

  • (**** 14 June 2016 by Mrs from Brentwood

    Booked Lunch as we were attending the trooping of the colour. I had invited friends who had traveled down from Manchester for the occasion. The Service at the restaurant was disgraceful! After sitting for 15 mins I had to ask for menus. Again 15 mins later I had to leave the table to find someone who could at least bring us some water! Eventually someone took our order. No one had given us a wine list. Eventually we got our wine. Also our food. 4 hours later, my guests had to leave to get the train back to Manchester. We had not been asked if we would have like coffees, or any other drinks. We actually wanted a bottle of Champagne. Dreadful. After having amazing seats for the trooping it totally spoilt our day. Others were also complaining. .

  • ((((( 13 June 2016 by Julie from London

    A wonderful birthday experience

  • ((((* 13 June 2016 by Linda from London

    The food was very good, we all had the rib eye special. The sides were particularly good, over all enjoyable. It was a busy day with many dignitaries having drinks etc as well. They were very good to increase our booking at the last minute.

  • ((((* 11 June 2016 by Emma from London

    We had a fab time. The waiting staff couldn't have been more pleasant, and the food was really good.

  • ((((* 10 June 2016 by Mrs from Singapore

    Good service, good people, good food

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant