map placeholder

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Afternoon Tea

One Aldwych, London, WC2B 4BZ +44 2035519732

(((() Afternoon Tea
  • Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Afternoon Tea - London
  • Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Afternoon Tea - London
  • Afternoon Tea at One Aldwych - London
  •  - London
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:30 - 15:30
Sunday:12:30 - 17:30.

Theire sandwiches was perfect. All food was nice to look at, and tasted good. Clean restaurant

Camilla 13 September 2018
from Rindal

View all 837 reviews

Inspired by Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, One Aldwych have created a unique afternoon tea. From decadent golden eggs to blueberry brioche and playful flavoured candy floss, every item reflects the wit and wonder of Roald Dahl's classic tale.

Executive Chef Dominic Teague and his team have created a scrumdiddlyumptious One Aldwych afternoon tea menu using the finest, freshest ingredients. Teatime treats are served alongside a selection of award-winning loose leaf teas and infusions from Canton Tea, each of which has been chosen to complement the delicate flavours from the kitchen.

Originally built in 1907 as the home of the Morning Post newspaper, One Aldwych occupies one of the most important Edwardian buildings in London, offering beautiful rooms, serious cocktails, delicious food and a brilliant buzz.

One Aldwych is an award-winning contemporary luxury hotel in the heart of London, just a 4-minute walk away from Covent Garden Tube Station.

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Afternoon Tea

One Aldwych, London, WC2B 4BZ

Contact +44 2073000400
Reservations +44 2035519732
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Afternoon Tea

4.6 (((() (based on 837 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (765)
  • luxury (188)
  • child friendly (132)
  • lunch (115)
  • trendy (101)
  • romantic (83)
  • dinner (73)
  • value (52)
  • business (49)
  • private dining (47)
  • views (28)
  • large parties (27)
  • entertainment (25)
  • breakfast (23)
  • al fresco (11)
  • ((((* 5 August 2018 by Madeleine from London

    We really enjoyed the cheese scone with bacon jam and they coca cola candy floss was interesting. The service was excellent and the staff were very attentive.

  • ((((( 5 August 2018 by Jakob from Västerås

    It was very great and as we expected. Really nice staff which made us feel special. We really appreciated to be seated in a small area.

  • (((** 2 August 2018 by Nishma from London

    Sad to say the Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Afternoon Tea looked better than it tasted. Sandwiches were amazing as were the scones and brownies. But all the sweet items just didn't taste great. Candy floss was lemony, banana bread was under-cooked, cheesecake filled chocolate egg was too rich and bubble gum panna cotta too sweet. Even the two kids we had with us preferred the sandwiches and scones. Location and service however was superb. And this was the first afternoon tea I've been too where the staff actually asked us if we wanted more sandwiches before bringing out the sweet stuff - usually I've had to ask.

  • ((((* 1 August 2018 by Petra from London

    Beautifully presented and excellent service from the staff.
    Food was so far out !! Take your time to eat as gets a bit sickly .

  • ((((( 1 August 2018 by Shanna from Westminster

    We absolutely had the best time! All of the food was delicious and the service was phenomenal. Would definitely recommend this to anyone.

  • ((((( 31 July 2018 by Lala from London

    Absolutely loved everything about this afternoon tea, every part of it was delicious.. best afternoon tea I’ve ever had .. and the service was fantastic .. highly highly recommend

  • ((((( 23 July 2018 by Linda from London one aldwych

    Lovely afternoon tea except we had this at lunchtime . We personally couldn’t have had it as afternoon tea , it would have been too much . Great sandwiches, cakes and wonderful desserts with chocolate theme and theatre . They happily adapted to our dietary needs and the cocktail served with dry ice was divine . Service was impeccable . Liked being in the lobby .

  • ((((( 21 July 2018 by Helen from GRAYS

    Excellent choice of teas and savoury and sweet items. Especially the Cheese scones with bacon jam and the golden egg.

  • ((((( 21 July 2018 by Erika from Mons

    The experience was excellent. My children loved the presentation of the sweets. The teas they had were lovely! Everything was well thought out.

  • ((((( 16 July 2018 by Lynette from London

    Best afternoon tea ever! Delicious savouries, particulary the scones and bacon jam. Impressive presentation of deserts. service was impeccable as always at No. 1 Aldwych. thanks for making my friends 70th so special.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant