map placeholder

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Afternoon Tea

One Aldwych, London, WC2B 4BZ +44 2035519732

(((() Afternoon Tea
  • Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Afternoon Tea - London
  • Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Afternoon Tea - London
  • Afternoon Tea at One Aldwych - London
  •  - London
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:30 - 15:30
Sunday:12:30 - 17:30.

Charlie and Chocolate factory themed Afternoon Tea is absolutely exquisite. Service is amazing and food is lovely. Brilliant for all occasions.

Maisie Bevan 14 April 2018
from London

View all 735 reviews

Inspired by Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, One Aldwych have created a unique afternoon tea. From decadent golden eggs to blueberry brioche and playful flavoured candy floss, every item reflects the wit and wonder of Roald Dahl's classic tale.

Executive Chef Dominic Teague and his team have created a scrumdiddlyumptious One Aldwych afternoon tea menu using the finest, freshest ingredients. Teatime treats are served alongside a selection of award-winning loose leaf teas and infusions from Canton Tea, each of which has been chosen to complement the delicate flavours from the kitchen.

Originally built in 1907 as the home of the Morning Post newspaper, One Aldwych occupies one of the most important Edwardian buildings in London, offering beautiful rooms, serious cocktails, delicious food and a brilliant buzz.

One Aldwych is an award-winning contemporary luxury hotel in the heart of London, just a 4-minute walk away from Covent Garden Tube Station.

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Afternoon Tea

One Aldwych, London, WC2B 4BZ

Contact +44 2073000400
Reservations +44 2035519732
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Afternoon Tea

4.6 (((() (based on 735 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (678)
  • luxury (159)
  • child friendly (106)
  • lunch (95)
  • trendy (88)
  • romantic (72)
  • dinner (64)
  • value (47)
  • private dining (41)
  • business (39)
  • views (26)
  • large parties (22)
  • breakfast (21)
  • entertainment (21)
  • al fresco (11)
  • ((((* 22 February 2018 by Danielle from Toronto

    This experience was lovely. The food was absolutely delicious, especially the incredible array of desserts. The atmosphere was an excellent blend of a traditional afternoon tea and a modern lunch out with friends. The service would be my only complaint. Our server never topped up our tea or hot water and was hard to get a hold of when we needed him. He even went as far as to refuse serving milk with our tea until we insisted. For £44 per person the food is absolutely worth every penny, but the lack of customer service dimmed my otherwise magical experience.

  • ((((( 17 February 2018 by Akorfa Fiamavle from London

    I took my daughter's here for their 10th birthday. We were made welcome and dietary requirements were addressed without any issues. Our waiter was lovely, he explained the menu well with recommendations. The winner for us all was the cheese scones with chutney! Obviously the sweet section was amazingly delicious and well presented!!!

  • ((((( 15 February 2018 by Rosemary from Portstewart

    My god daughter and I were in London in mid term celebrating her school success in 2017 and her birthday. My daughter in law, who lives in Hampshire, spoke very highly of her visit for afternoon tea to "Charlie and the Chocolate Factory" I booked for Mia and I prior to going to the afternoon show of Mama Mia (next door) . From the greeting at the front door to the personal attention of all the staff when we had our tea they scored 100% marks. WE particularly enjoyed the savouries and had 2 lots. Mia of course loved the sweet section particularly the chocolate. As we were leaving I asked could we take a menu home with us. The young lady gave us 5 all with different drawings. Mia will have them framed as a souvenier of a magical visit.

  • ((((( 14 February 2018 by Lindsay Weisberg from London

    The service was excellent, the food was delicious and it was an overall lovely afternoon!

  • ((((( 14 February 2018 by Jaymini Wader from London

    Amazing first time afternoon Tea! The service was excellent and desserts/tea incredible - favourite has to be the chocolate caramel shake and mango cheesecake!

  • ((((* 13 February 2018 by Emma Girling from Cardiff

    Such a lovely experience, the afternoon tea was well worth it. Definitely recommend.

  • ((((* 12 February 2018 by Elisabeth Rae liscia from Kingston upon thames

    It was the second time I came and the menu was slightly different. No really impressed by the savory part but loved both presentation and flavors of the sweet one. Perfect service, beautiful venue. Highly recommend it!

  • ((((* 5 February 2018 by Wenche lise Sundfaer from Frogner

    Good service. Good choice of teas. Liked all except the "lollipop". Charlies cocktail tastet very good and we loved the way it was served.

  • ((((( 3 February 2018 by Christopher Saich from London

    This experience was truly something special and unique. As soon as you arrive you are made welcome by the staff. You don’t have to be something you’re not to have a wonderful time here. It is a very upscale elegant reaturant but the staff treats everyone the same which was great to see. The staff was friendly and even allowed me to request the birthday surprise of a small chocolate cake with a candle and happy birthday for my beautiful fiancée. All the dishes was delicious and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • ((*** 1 February 2018 by Yvonne O'connor from London

    Very mediocre experience for such an expensive afternoon tea. Was expecting it to be really special. We didn’t like the sandwiches very much, they were just ok, bread slightly stale, my view was of the elevator, it was a very uninspiring room, the cakes were great. Service was very good. Mint tea was lovely. Service was compulsory so it was over £100 in total. Have been for many afternoon teas and had much better experiences.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant