map placeholder

Afternoon Tea at One Aldwych

One Aldwych, London, WC2B 4BZ

(((() Afternoon Tea
  • Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Afternoon Tea - London
  • Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Afternoon Tea - London
  • Afternoon Tea at One Aldwych - London
  •  - London
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:30 - 15:30
Sunday:12:30 - 17:30.

I love a good tea sandwich and they were great, my favorites were the avocado/pepper wrap and the cheese scone with bacon jam!

Heather 10 January 2019
from Brugelette

View all 923 reviews

Please note that Afternoon Tea at One Aldwych is now closed due to an extensive hotel refurbishment. The hotel will be reopening and available for reservations from 24th April 2019.

One Aldwych have created a magical afternoon tea experience that features indulgent treats inspired by the sweet shop including decadent golden eggs to blueberry brioche and playful flavoured candy floss.

Executive Chef Dominic Teague and his team have created a wonderful One Aldwych afternoon tea menu using the finest, freshest ingredients. Teatime treats are served alongside a selection of award-winning loose leaf teas and infusions from Canton Tea, each of which has been chosen to complement the delicate flavours from the kitchen.

Originally built in 1907 as the home of the Morning Post newspaper, One Aldwych occupies one of the most important Edwardian buildings in London, offering beautiful rooms, serious cocktails, delicious food and a brilliant buzz.

One Aldwych is an award-winning contemporary luxury hotel in the heart of London, just a 4-minute walk away from Covent Garden Tube Station.

Afternoon Tea at One Aldwych

One Aldwych, London, WC2B 4BZ

Contact +44 2073000400
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for Afternoon Tea at One Aldwych

4.6 (((() (based on 923 reviews)
92% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (839)
  • luxury (208)
  • child friendly (144)
  • lunch (123)
  • trendy (113)
  • romantic (93)
  • dinner (81)
  • value (56)
  • business (55)
  • private dining (53)
  • views (34)
  • large parties (32)
  • entertainment (29)
  • breakfast (24)
  • al fresco (12)
  • ((((( 20 November 2018 by Hannah from Hornsea

    Amazing afternoon tea

  • (((** 19 November 2018 by Helen from Lincolnshire

    Having had the afternoon tea at One Aldwych 3/4 years ago I had high expectations that it would be of the same standard. Unfortunately I was disappointed it was just lacking that special touch.

  • ((((( 19 November 2018 by Kelly from London

    Lovely welcome. Knowledgeable staff re menu and drinks options. All of the food was amazing but I particularly loved the savoury scones and bacon jam! Great dessert section for those with a sweet tooth.

  • ((((( 16 November 2018 by Kay from London

    Excellent experience at this restaurant food was amazing and views were great to

  • ((((( 14 November 2018 by Abi from London

    It was amazing!

  • ((((( 13 November 2018 by Ian from Suffolk

    Fantastic afternoon. The delights that we had was delicious. The staff were friendly and helpful that made made the experience even more special!! Not to mention a beautiful venue.

  • ((((* 11 November 2018 by Jay from London

    We went with our children ages 2, 7, 9 and it was a wonderful experience. The sandwiches were delish and we especially loved the caramelised onion quiche. The restaurant made special sandwiches for the vegetarians in our group. The most exciting part of this aft tea was the sweets - they were truly themed by Charlie and the chocolate factory!

  • ((((( 8 November 2018 by Charmain from London

    Afternoon tea was amazing.

  • ((((( 5 November 2018 by Victoria from London

    Where do I start!! It was such a wonderful afternoon tea experience - fabulous food especially the bacon jam & cheese scones. The Charlie Cocktail served in a glass teapot was amazing & then add to that attentive & friendly staff who made the afternoon.

  • ((((( 5 November 2018 by Elizabeth from Epping

    Third visit - didn't disappoint. Loved both the vegan and gluten free menus. Exceptional service - friendly and professional- refills offered throughout- not cheap but worth every penny.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant