map placeholder

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Afternoon Tea

One Aldwych, London, WC2B 4BZ +44 2035519732

(((() Afternoon Tea
  • Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Afternoon Tea - London
  • Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Afternoon Tea - London
  • Afternoon Tea at One Aldwych - London
  •  - London
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:30 - 15:30
Sunday:12:30 - 17:30.

Charlie and Chocolate factory themed Afternoon Tea is absolutely exquisite. Service is amazing and food is lovely. Brilliant for all occasions.

Maisie Bevan 14 April 2018
from London

View all 735 reviews

Inspired by Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, One Aldwych have created a unique afternoon tea. From decadent golden eggs to blueberry brioche and playful flavoured candy floss, every item reflects the wit and wonder of Roald Dahl's classic tale.

Executive Chef Dominic Teague and his team have created a scrumdiddlyumptious One Aldwych afternoon tea menu using the finest, freshest ingredients. Teatime treats are served alongside a selection of award-winning loose leaf teas and infusions from Canton Tea, each of which has been chosen to complement the delicate flavours from the kitchen.

Originally built in 1907 as the home of the Morning Post newspaper, One Aldwych occupies one of the most important Edwardian buildings in London, offering beautiful rooms, serious cocktails, delicious food and a brilliant buzz.

One Aldwych is an award-winning contemporary luxury hotel in the heart of London, just a 4-minute walk away from Covent Garden Tube Station.

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Afternoon Tea

One Aldwych, London, WC2B 4BZ

Contact +44 2073000400
Reservations +44 2035519732
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Afternoon Tea

4.6 (((() (based on 735 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (678)
  • luxury (159)
  • child friendly (106)
  • lunch (95)
  • trendy (88)
  • romantic (72)
  • dinner (64)
  • value (47)
  • private dining (41)
  • business (39)
  • views (26)
  • large parties (22)
  • breakfast (21)
  • entertainment (21)
  • al fresco (11)
  • ((((( 9 March 2018 by William Wallace from SAVANNAH

    Wonderful experience.

  • (((** 7 March 2018 by Indravadan Patel from LONDON

    The staff were very helpful and attentive. Favourite dishes were the small quiche and egg mayonnaise cress brioche roll and the Chocolate Golden Egg was exceptional. I was not happy about paying £5 for a bottle of water which we were not even warned about before purchasing. Additionally the service charge seems exceptionally high. If it wasn't for these two reasons I would've given the below rating a 5 out of 5.

  • ((((( 7 March 2018 by Abby Phillips from LOndon

    Food was amazing. Service was top notch and cocktails were lovely. Although drinks were a little expensive.

  • ((((* 6 March 2018 by Amy Girdwood from London

    Very positive, fun and great treats.

  • ((((( 28 February 2018 by Dipa Patel from Bolton

    Food was lovely
    Everyone enjoyed the experience

  • ((((( 28 February 2018 by Jackie Mills from Melton Mowbray

    We went to one Aldwych for the Charlie and the chocolate factory afternoon tea and we were not disappointed. The whole experience was fantastic, very friendly welcome and excellent service throughout, not to mention the afternoon tea which was so different and delicious, I would highly recommend anyone to try it, my particular favourite was the chocolate egg!

  • ((((( 27 February 2018 by Ron from Dartford

    Fantastically filling

  • ((*** 26 February 2018 by Darcey Harrison from Essex

    I did a lot of research into afternoon tea venues as I am a vegetarian . I choose this Hotel as online it was stated that there was a vegetarian menu. Upon actually visiting this restaurant I was told by the waitress that this menu was not valid and would she would ask what the chef had available in the kitchen. Once the food arrived I was presented with a cheese and pickle, Jam and a tasteless cucumber sandwich . I was highly disappointed as this is not what I was expecting. There was a lack of imagination into this food and it seemed like this was an afterthought. I spoke to the manager and was offered an alternative plate of food which included hummus , a plain wrap with rocket and a tiny piece of avocado and another cucumber sandwich. I cannot complain about the staff as they did try to rectify the situation however it was a special treat for my mother's birthday and this spoilt the experience. As I had to wait for my food we ate at different times.
    Other points that I would like to add
    - It was difficult to know where to go to be seated
    - Food didn't meet expectations
    - Served Lukewarm glass of water while other was cold


  • ((((( 26 February 2018 by Jayshree Dabasiya from London

    I experienced this afternoon tea with my husband celebrating my birthday and our wedding anniversary and could not have asked for a better exprience. The food was delicious and extended our expertation. We are vegetarian and the staff were more then happy to commerdate. During our experience they were attentive and always asked if we needed anything. After our experience they offered us two cakes for our celebration which was a sweet touch. Thank you to all the staff and chef for the experience

  • ((((( 26 February 2018 by Elaine Fisher from Northampton

    We thoroughly enjoyed our experience. The service was excellent. Our favourite dishes were the chocolate eggs and the scones with the delicious jam and lemon curd.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant