map placeholder

Afternoon Tea at One Aldwych

One Aldwych, London, WC2B 4BZ

(((() Afternoon Tea
  • Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Afternoon Tea - London
  • Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Afternoon Tea - London
  • Afternoon Tea at One Aldwych - London
  •  - London
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:30 - 15:30
Sunday:12:30 - 17:30.

I love a good tea sandwich and they were great, my favorites were the avocado/pepper wrap and the cheese scone with bacon jam!

Heather 10 January 2019
from Brugelette

View all 923 reviews

Please note that Afternoon Tea at One Aldwych is now closed due to an extensive hotel refurbishment. The hotel will be reopening and available for reservations from 24th April 2019.

One Aldwych have created a magical afternoon tea experience that features indulgent treats inspired by the sweet shop including decadent golden eggs to blueberry brioche and playful flavoured candy floss.

Executive Chef Dominic Teague and his team have created a wonderful One Aldwych afternoon tea menu using the finest, freshest ingredients. Teatime treats are served alongside a selection of award-winning loose leaf teas and infusions from Canton Tea, each of which has been chosen to complement the delicate flavours from the kitchen.

Originally built in 1907 as the home of the Morning Post newspaper, One Aldwych occupies one of the most important Edwardian buildings in London, offering beautiful rooms, serious cocktails, delicious food and a brilliant buzz.

One Aldwych is an award-winning contemporary luxury hotel in the heart of London, just a 4-minute walk away from Covent Garden Tube Station.

Afternoon Tea at One Aldwych

One Aldwych, London, WC2B 4BZ

Contact +44 2073000400
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for Afternoon Tea at One Aldwych

4.6 (((() (based on 923 reviews)
92% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (839)
  • luxury (208)
  • child friendly (144)
  • lunch (123)
  • trendy (113)
  • romantic (93)
  • dinner (81)
  • value (56)
  • business (55)
  • private dining (53)
  • views (34)
  • large parties (32)
  • entertainment (29)
  • breakfast (24)
  • al fresco (12)
  • ((((( 15 December 2018 by BR from Graz (Austria)

    Had afternoon tea inspired by Charlie and the Chocolate Factory and it was a very pleasant and luxurious experience. Food and tea were delicious, we had an excellent server who took great care of us (special food was prepared for a friend with food intolerances), beautiful ambience (very nice decor and background music). Highly recommended.

  • (((** 12 December 2018 by Anne from Helsinki

    The restaurant environment and ambience were perfect. The selection of savoiry and sweet delicacies were not quite the level I was hoping for. The taste was good, but I had very high hopes and the servings did not quite meet my expectations.

  • (((** 30 November 2018 by Pernille from Espergaerde, Denmark

    Service and staff was excellent. Quality of cakes could be a lot higher. Presentation is a WOW but freshness and taste is not at the same level. It is a bit cold in the lobby bar. Needs more “room feeling”.

  • (((** 30 November 2018 by Z from United Kingdom

    Went for afternoon tea here. Restaurant was clean and tidy and accommodated well too allergies but the ‘sweet treats’ were far to sweet to eat almost feeling the sugar sticking to my throat. Also got charged £12 service charge that wasn’t optional and got asked if wanted water or hot chocolate instead of tea and as we aren’t big tea drinkers we asked for water and got charged £5.50 but this wasn’t explained when offered that we would get charged extra for this. This should be explianed that there is an extra charge for water but also say that the service charge is optional rather than adding to the bill.

  • ((((( 28 November 2018 by Elise from Jersey

    Simply wonderful

  • ((*** 27 November 2018 by Susan from Dumfries

    Afternoon Tea was lovely. The waiters and waitresses were very attentive, perhaps to the extreme where we felt a little rushed and pushed out of the door before we were ready to leave. The bill was brought to our table without us asking for it. We had considered a cocktail but it felt as though they wanted us out so they could set up for the evening ahead. This was sadly disappointing.

  • ((((( 27 November 2018 by Rainu from Cambridge

    Had Charlie and the Chocolate Factory themed afternoon tea. Food was plentiful and service was faultless.

  • ((((* 26 November 2018 by Rafhia from London

    I came with my friend on the 23rd of November, it was her 30th birthday treat. The food and service was amazing we had to get second servings of the quiche and cotton candy! The only downfall was that I mentioned to someone on the phone and when I came on the day that it was my friends birthday and I would like a cake brought out but this didn't happen, it was forgotten.

  • ((((( 26 November 2018 by Christopher from Longare

    This was our second time doing tea time at One Aldwych and it did not disappoint. The service was top notch and the food amazing. We will gladly return on our next trip to London.

  • ((((( 20 November 2018 by Kelly from London

    It was absolutely amazing. The food was delicious and the staff were very attentive. Would highly recommend Charlie and the chocolate factory afternoon tea.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant