map placeholder

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Afternoon Tea

One Aldwych, London, WC2B 4BZ +44 2035519732

(((() Afternoon Tea
  • Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Afternoon Tea - London
  • Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Afternoon Tea - London
  • Afternoon Tea at One Aldwych - London
  •  - London
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:30 - 15:30
Sunday:12:30 - 17:30.

Theire sandwiches was perfect. All food was nice to look at, and tasted good. Clean restaurant

Camilla 13 September 2018
from Rindal

View all 837 reviews

Inspired by Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, One Aldwych have created a unique afternoon tea. From decadent golden eggs to blueberry brioche and playful flavoured candy floss, every item reflects the wit and wonder of Roald Dahl's classic tale.

Executive Chef Dominic Teague and his team have created a scrumdiddlyumptious One Aldwych afternoon tea menu using the finest, freshest ingredients. Teatime treats are served alongside a selection of award-winning loose leaf teas and infusions from Canton Tea, each of which has been chosen to complement the delicate flavours from the kitchen.

Originally built in 1907 as the home of the Morning Post newspaper, One Aldwych occupies one of the most important Edwardian buildings in London, offering beautiful rooms, serious cocktails, delicious food and a brilliant buzz.

One Aldwych is an award-winning contemporary luxury hotel in the heart of London, just a 4-minute walk away from Covent Garden Tube Station.

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Afternoon Tea

One Aldwych, London, WC2B 4BZ

Contact +44 2073000400
Reservations +44 2035519732
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Afternoon Tea

4.6 (((() (based on 837 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (765)
  • luxury (188)
  • child friendly (132)
  • lunch (115)
  • trendy (101)
  • romantic (83)
  • dinner (73)
  • value (52)
  • business (49)
  • private dining (47)
  • views (28)
  • large parties (27)
  • entertainment (25)
  • breakfast (23)
  • al fresco (11)
  • ((((( 14 August 2018 by Helen from Reading

    This was amazing! The sandwiches, scones and quiches were delicious and there were plenty of them. We had the Cocktail Charlie - the presentation of which was quite magical. As for the sweet treats - they were so good and so clever, I couldn’t make it to the scones and banana bread.
    Service was also exceptional, our waitress overheard my sister lamenting that her Diet Coke only came in an ordinary glass, hey presto, the next one came presented the same as the afore mentioned cocktail. Got a special cake in addition when they found it we were there for my birthday.
    All in all, a top notch experience!

  • ((((( 14 August 2018 by Tracy from London

    We all really enjoyed everything about this afternoon tea, the service was excellent and the food was outstanding will definitely be going back!

  • ((((* 12 August 2018 by P from Hertfordshire

    Attentive and knowledgeable staff ,copped very well with children adaptive attitude to there requirements.
    A little more visual interaction would have helped focus children’s attention.
    Off putting feature there was a lot and I mean a lot of staff just talking to each other and not adding any value to the experience .

  • (((** 9 August 2018 by LAUREN from London

    I was disappointed with this afternoon tea. I have tried many afternoon teas around London and the quality of food was not great. The sandwiches were just okay, brioche pretty dry. The chocolate madelines were nice as was the banana cake but the scones were not warm. The actual desserts themselves were okay, the presentation was good but taste wise just very average. The location of the afternoon tea in the Lobby also made it less special very casual and probably too expensive for what we got.

  • ((*** 9 August 2018 by Siri from Oslo

    It was ok but I will have a classic afternoon tea next time. It was to much sweet and not enough scones.

  • ((((* 8 August 2018 by Kirstie from Suffolk

    Absolutely the best afternoon tea experience we have had before. Food was just amazing.

  • ((((* 8 August 2018 by Lisa from FLEET

    My husband and I chose the Charlie and the chocolate factory inspired afternoon tea package as a special way to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. The savoury was very good and they ask whether you would like more of anything. The sweet treats were extraordinary as well and looked and tasted great. We were also given refills of teas and were offered coffee at the end too.

  • (((** 7 August 2018 by Dawn from London

    7 of us experienced afternoon tea charlie n choc style. The 4 kids ages ranges from 8 to 15. All of them thought it was a fabulous experience. Myself as one of the adults, did enjoy it with them but i didnt think the offering was great value. Sweet part was disappointling and only caused a spark due to candy floss on stucks. The reat was not that great and included some dry aponge drop cakes. They could have done a lot more with tray bakes of chocolatey things and had an area more deaigned in tje sweet overload theme.

    It was much more about a bit of a novelty factor
    The staff were lovely, and thank goodness we were upstairs and not in the entrance seating area as some people were.

    Overall pretty average - but something a little different if you can afford it

  • ((((( 7 August 2018 by Roma from London

    Amazing! The best afternoon tea in London. Great savoury and fantastic sweet

  • ((((( 6 August 2018 by Rachel from London

    This was my second visit within six months and this is definitely the best afternoon tea I’ve had.

    Really nice quality food, very friendly waiting staff and lovely atmosphere.

    The only downside is the price but on the upside, it is definitely worth the money.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant