map placeholder

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Afternoon Tea

One Aldwych, London, WC2B 4BZ +44 2035519732

(((() Afternoon Tea
  • Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Afternoon Tea - London
  • Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Afternoon Tea - London
  • Afternoon Tea at One Aldwych - London
  •  - London
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:30 - 15:30
Sunday:12:30 - 17:30.

We enjoyed this tea very much. The food was delicious and as a fan of the Willy Wonka movie I appreciated the Art on the menus.
Staff was kind and helpful, tea was excellent and easily refilled. We were 2 adults and a teen but saw several families with younger kids enjoying at as well.

Steven 14 July 2018
from London

View all 786 reviews

Inspired by Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, One Aldwych have created a unique afternoon tea. From decadent golden eggs to blueberry brioche and playful flavoured candy floss, every item reflects the wit and wonder of Roald Dahl's classic tale.

Executive Chef Dominic Teague and his team have created a scrumdiddlyumptious One Aldwych afternoon tea menu using the finest, freshest ingredients. Teatime treats are served alongside a selection of award-winning loose leaf teas and infusions from Canton Tea, each of which has been chosen to complement the delicate flavours from the kitchen.

Originally built in 1907 as the home of the Morning Post newspaper, One Aldwych occupies one of the most important Edwardian buildings in London, offering beautiful rooms, serious cocktails, delicious food and a brilliant buzz.

One Aldwych is an award-winning contemporary luxury hotel in the heart of London, just a 4-minute walk away from Covent Garden Tube Station.

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Afternoon Tea

One Aldwych, London, WC2B 4BZ

Contact +44 2073000400
Reservations +44 2035519732
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Afternoon Tea

4.6 (((() (based on 786 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (720)
  • luxury (176)
  • child friendly (118)
  • lunch (104)
  • trendy (97)
  • romantic (80)
  • dinner (68)
  • value (51)
  • private dining (46)
  • business (45)
  • views (27)
  • entertainment (25)
  • large parties (25)
  • breakfast (21)
  • al fresco (11)
  • (((** 26 June 2018 by Margaret from Dorking

    The sandwiches were excellent. The cake/desert part of the menu was average at best. The scones were okay but it should have had delicious cake. This was my grandaughters 11th Birthday. I informed the hotel when booking and it was confirmed when the hotel contacted me prior to our reservation. However on the day there was no acknowledgement at all.

  • (((** 26 June 2018 by Caroline from London

    An inventive afternoon tea but a little disappointed with the quality of the food on offer. The brioche didn't taste very fresh and the selection of savoury treats was a little boring for my taste. The arrival in f the desserts was spectacular - loved the idea of the candy floss but sadly, the taste did not live up to expectations. The service also was lacking and we waited a long time for the sweet treats to be served and had to ask for tea after waiting a while. On the plus side, the chocolate caramel milk was delicious and if you asked, you could have more sandwiches etc. I wouldn't return though as I think London offers some brilliant afternoon teas elsewhere and this was sadly, mediocre.

  • ((((( 20 June 2018 by Hannah from Essex

    I thought the food was delicious and the presentation was fab!

  • ((((( 20 June 2018 by Rachel from Leeds

    Na

  • ((*** 19 June 2018 by Todd from Reading

    There were some very interesting items, such as Charlie's cocktail, as an extra, and the pleasantly flavoured candy floss. I also enjoyed the rose garden tea. However, the savoury items were outstandingly pathetic. Small, lightly filled, and prepared the day before as indicated by the dryness of the outer edges of the sandwiches. I've had better sandwiches at Asda! Sweets are heavy on the heavy creams. Considering the cost, I'd never do it again, and I'd never recommend it to anyone. They'd really need to improve on quality and "magic" to get me back. I feel Willy Wonka would not approve.

  • ((((( 19 June 2018 by Melinda from London

    Every detail was fabulous from start to finish.
    We had a wonderful afternoon tea experience and will definitely return.
    Thank you

  • ((((( 17 June 2018 by Nina from München

    The cottencandy was the best i have ever had Even my mother who usually dont eat sweats loved it

  • ((((( 17 June 2018 by Hue from Dubdee

    Was such a pleasure to experience such a lovely afternoon tea. The staff were all so lovely and helpful. Our favourite dishes were the chicken coronation sandwich and the scone with bacon jam. The deserts were great too and the chocolate egg and candy floss were the favourites. Could recommend this enough. Will be back.

  • ((((( 15 June 2018 by Claire from Aldwch

    The whole experience was an absolute delight.The service was first class

  • ((*** 13 June 2018 by Monica from London

    Service was really slow...1h 10 mins in and we only had the sandwiches. The food was ok, tbh it was more style over substance. The savoury scones and chocolate financiers were the best parts.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant