map placeholder

Afternoon Tea at One Aldwych

One Aldwych, London, WC2B 4BZ +44 2035519732

(((() Afternoon Tea
  • Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Afternoon Tea - London
  • Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Afternoon Tea - London
  • Afternoon Tea at One Aldwych - London
  •  - London
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:30 - 15:30
Sunday:12:30 - 17:30.

Excellent experience at this restaurant food was amazing and views were great to

Kay 16 November 2018
from London

View all 884 reviews

One Aldwych have created a magical afternoon tea experience that features indulgent treats inspired by the sweet shop including decadent golden eggs to blueberry brioche and playful flavoured candy floss.

Executive Chef Dominic Teague and his team have created a wonderful One Aldwych afternoon tea menu using the finest, freshest ingredients. Teatime treats are served alongside a selection of award-winning loose leaf teas and infusions from Canton Tea, each of which has been chosen to complement the delicate flavours from the kitchen.

Originally built in 1907 as the home of the Morning Post newspaper, One Aldwych occupies one of the most important Edwardian buildings in London, offering beautiful rooms, serious cocktails, delicious food and a brilliant buzz.

One Aldwych is an award-winning contemporary luxury hotel in the heart of London, just a 4-minute walk away from Covent Garden Tube Station.

Afternoon Tea at One Aldwych

One Aldwych, London, WC2B 4BZ

Contact +44 2073000400
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for Afternoon Tea at One Aldwych

4.6 (((() (based on 884 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (808)
  • luxury (200)
  • child friendly (138)
  • lunch (120)
  • trendy (107)
  • romantic (87)
  • dinner (78)
  • value (55)
  • business (53)
  • private dining (50)
  • views (32)
  • large parties (31)
  • entertainment (27)
  • breakfast (24)
  • al fresco (11)
  • (((** 26 October 2018 by Victoria from London

    To celebrate my birthday I chose to go for an afternoon tea at the One Aldwych. I was mostly interested because they were offering a vegan menu. I do have mixed feelings about my experience there. Pros: The hostess had great demeanor and was pleasant to deal with throughout the 2 hours, the scones were delicious and the desserts were great. The cons: the afternoon tea really takes place in the lobby so there is no intimate and cozy feeling. It fact it was very cold and we did not remove our coats (our neighbors didn’t undress that much more). Our teas arrived quite fast but the food took at least half an hour more to come and the dessert didn’t show up until an hour and a half later. The afternoon tea was served onto a low table which made it quite tricky when helping yourself with food from a sofa that’s very higher up. I’m sure it won’t bother everybody but I personally don’t be like having my stomach bent in half to eat.

  • ((((( 26 October 2018 by Colin from Fareham

    Excellent afternoon tea. Really happy with the table and surroundings. Booked for my wife’s 60th birthday and the staff remembered. The sweet selection was different and interesting. Our host was superb very friendly and attentive.

  • ((((( 25 October 2018 by Wendy from St. Albans

    Expensive compared to some other Hotels in London, but so worth it!
    The savoury sandwiches needed a little more pizazz though the mini quiches and cheese scones with bacon jam were absolutely delicious. With plenty of refills on offer.
    The sweet course was amazing...first scones with berry compote, lemon curd, clotted cream, then a toe curling sugar kick of chocolate/ passion fruit cheesecake/blueberry mouse/candy floss a so much more.....if you love the thought then make sure you go.
    P.s. Service was excellent.

  • ((((( 25 October 2018 by Mourissa from London

    Our hostess was a wonderful woman that made our whole experience that much better. I wasn't able to get her name, but she was wonderful. All of the food was delicious. The tea was wonderful as well. My favorite was the scone with the bacon jam. Delightful.

  • ((((( 24 October 2018 by Carol from Chatham

    We took our 13 yr old Grandaughter for her birthday. The service was excellent and the food even better. It was very different as it was based on Charlie and the Chocolate factory. Our Grandaughter had a non alcoholic cocktail which was a smoking fruit mixture in a tea pot. Sandwiches as normal and topped up for us. Then came the exciting bit. Candy floss, chocolate milk shake, golden eggs filled with cream, blueberry desert and scones. She absolutely loved it.

  • ((((( 17 October 2018 by Alison from Bideford

    Bacon jam / blueberry mess

  • ((((( 12 October 2018 by Allissia from London

    Great service and exceptional food

  • ((((( 10 October 2018 by Nancy from Dundas

    Exceptional service and food served at the Charlie and the Chocolate Factory afternoon tea at the One Aldwych. The fun factor was a Gold Star 5. The Cheesecake stuffed Golden Egg was remarkable. This was worth every minute and dollar spent.

  • ((((( 3 October 2018 by Chloe from London

    Staff were so lovely and food was amazing! Best afternoon tea ever! Would definitely go back and recommend.

  • ((((( 2 October 2018 by Sue from London

    Excellent afternoon tea in lovely surroundings. Choice was more unusual than standard and was lovely, the Cheese Scones with Bacon Jam were outstanding. Would highly recommend lovely afternoon

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant