map placeholder

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Afternoon Tea

One Aldwych, London, WC2B 4BZ +44 2035519732

(((() Afternoon Tea
  • Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Afternoon Tea - London
  • Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Afternoon Tea - London
  • Afternoon Tea at One Aldwych - London
  •  - London
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:30 - 15:30
Sunday:12:30 - 17:30.

Charlie and Chocolate factory themed Afternoon Tea is absolutely exquisite. Service is amazing and food is lovely. Brilliant for all occasions.

Maisie Bevan 14 April 2018
from London

View all 735 reviews

Inspired by Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, One Aldwych have created a unique afternoon tea. From decadent golden eggs to blueberry brioche and playful flavoured candy floss, every item reflects the wit and wonder of Roald Dahl's classic tale.

Executive Chef Dominic Teague and his team have created a scrumdiddlyumptious One Aldwych afternoon tea menu using the finest, freshest ingredients. Teatime treats are served alongside a selection of award-winning loose leaf teas and infusions from Canton Tea, each of which has been chosen to complement the delicate flavours from the kitchen.

Originally built in 1907 as the home of the Morning Post newspaper, One Aldwych occupies one of the most important Edwardian buildings in London, offering beautiful rooms, serious cocktails, delicious food and a brilliant buzz.

One Aldwych is an award-winning contemporary luxury hotel in the heart of London, just a 4-minute walk away from Covent Garden Tube Station.

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Afternoon Tea

One Aldwych, London, WC2B 4BZ

Contact +44 2073000400
Reservations +44 2035519732
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Afternoon Tea

4.6 (((() (based on 735 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (678)
  • luxury (159)
  • child friendly (106)
  • lunch (95)
  • trendy (88)
  • romantic (72)
  • dinner (64)
  • value (47)
  • private dining (41)
  • business (39)
  • views (26)
  • large parties (22)
  • breakfast (21)
  • entertainment (21)
  • al fresco (11)
  • (((** 23 March 2018 by Sheila Messam from London

    It was ok. Sandwiches were quite ordinary. But the pastry selection was unusual and very much enjoyed. A real sugar rush. Service was mixed, a lovely leisurely pace to start with but a change of staff left us feeling rushed even though we had plenty of time. Beware the 20% VAT that will be added to the bill which I think should be the experience price right at the beginning.

  • ((((( 22 March 2018 by James Agate from Heacham

    Loved the whole experience

  • ((((* 20 March 2018 by Katie Thurlow Ansell from London

    Brilliant themed tea. Great Quirky treats. Just a little on the expensive side.

  • ((((* 18 March 2018 by Jatinder Suri from Aldwich

    Very nice customer service was excellent

  • ((((( 17 March 2018 by Catherine Kilsby from London

    Very enjoyable experience for my 3 children.

  • ((((( 15 March 2018 by Julie Churcher from Milton Keynes

    Beautiful decor and flower arrangements. Food fantastic. Favourite drink was the Charlie cocktail.

  • ((((( 13 March 2018 by Debra Wood from Chelmsford

    The whole experience was fantastic. The service was excellent, all the staff were friendly and helpful. Well, what can be said about the food - WOW, it was delicious, the presentation was great especially the desserts, so unique. My husband's favourite food were the cheese scones and bacon jam, mine was the golden egg. We were certainly full after it all.

  • ((((( 13 March 2018 by Robert from THURSO

    Service very good and very friendly, had a lovely table window overlooking the Lyceum where we were going that evening. Enjoyed the food, lovely cheese scone and bacon jam, also scone with jam and cream, not as keen on choc cake pop as very dry, loved the golden choc egg chocolate really good though the vanilla filling not my favourite.

  • ((((* 12 March 2018 by Lisa Sensier from London

    This was such a lovely tea and really good fun! The sweet treats were really cleverly thought though and the sandwiches fabulous - the cheese scones with bacon jam a highlight! I had the Charlie cocktail which was delicious (even though I am not a fan of whisky). Staff were so friendly and efficient too. Great afternoon! Only negatives are it is quite pricey compared to others and the mezzanine level isn't that nice a space - the main atrium bar of the hotel is much more buzzy.

  • ((((( 12 March 2018 by Jess Roots from London

    I decided to take my mum to Charlie and the Choclate Factory afternoon tea, not knowing what to expect! The moment we walked in the staff working were absolutely lovely! really making us feel very welcome.
    The food was absolutely delicious and the cocktail, was something we have never tasted before! absolutely delicious, and very fascinating when it came over to our table!
    It was quite honestly the best afternoon tea me and my mum have had so far, and we definitely recommened it to anybody thinking of going! Definitely worth the money.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant