map placeholder

Afternoon Tea at One Aldwych

One Aldwych, London, WC2B 4BZ

(((() Afternoon Tea
  • Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Afternoon Tea - London
  • Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Afternoon Tea - London
  • Afternoon Tea at One Aldwych - London
  •  - London
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:30 - 15:30
Sunday:12:30 - 17:30.

I love a good tea sandwich and they were great, my favorites were the avocado/pepper wrap and the cheese scone with bacon jam!

Heather 10 January 2019
from Brugelette

View all 923 reviews

Please note that Afternoon Tea at One Aldwych is now closed due to an extensive hotel refurbishment. The hotel will be reopening and available for reservations from 24th April 2019.

One Aldwych have created a magical afternoon tea experience that features indulgent treats inspired by the sweet shop including decadent golden eggs to blueberry brioche and playful flavoured candy floss.

Executive Chef Dominic Teague and his team have created a wonderful One Aldwych afternoon tea menu using the finest, freshest ingredients. Teatime treats are served alongside a selection of award-winning loose leaf teas and infusions from Canton Tea, each of which has been chosen to complement the delicate flavours from the kitchen.

Originally built in 1907 as the home of the Morning Post newspaper, One Aldwych occupies one of the most important Edwardian buildings in London, offering beautiful rooms, serious cocktails, delicious food and a brilliant buzz.

One Aldwych is an award-winning contemporary luxury hotel in the heart of London, just a 4-minute walk away from Covent Garden Tube Station.

Afternoon Tea at One Aldwych

One Aldwych, London, WC2B 4BZ

Contact +44 2073000400
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for Afternoon Tea at One Aldwych

4.6 (((() (based on 923 reviews)
92% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (839)
  • luxury (208)
  • child friendly (144)
  • lunch (123)
  • trendy (113)
  • romantic (93)
  • dinner (81)
  • value (56)
  • business (55)
  • private dining (53)
  • views (34)
  • large parties (32)
  • entertainment (29)
  • breakfast (24)
  • al fresco (12)
  • ((((* 23 December 2018 by Tina from Aberystwyth

    Lovely afternoon tea. Good service.

  • ((*** 21 December 2018 by Louise from London

    Food was decent but the service was slow and poor. The venue was also old and dated so the surroundings aren’t nice to be in.

  • (((** 21 December 2018 by Shahnaz from Norwich

    Booked the Charlie & Chocolate Factory afternoon tea for my daughter's 10th birthday, along with my sister. I've been to afternoon tea at other big London hotels, that are similarly-priced. I have to say I was left slightly disappointed by this one. The sweet treats were all amazing to look at and tasted great. The sandwiches and scones were also really nice, but it just didn't have the same luxury feel as somewhere like Claridges. The waiter got our pots of tea the wrong way round, and didn't apologise or even acknowledge that I had ordered the tea he was presenting to my sister, when we said so. I had mentioned on my booking that it was my daughter's birthday. They didn't acknowledge this. The Charlie & the Chocolate Factory theme is limited to the design of the menu, although the sweet treats are inspired by it.

  • ((((* 21 December 2018 by Nina from Prinzersdorf

    we had a wonderfull afternoon and great tea-experience

  • ((((( 21 December 2018 by Sarah from Oxford

    Fantastic food! The cheese scones & bacon jam were amazing!

  • ((((( 21 December 2018 by Olivia from London

    Such a fun Charlie and the Chocolate Factory afternoon tea for children and adults a like. Good selection of well thought through themed dishes. Had good alternatives for vegetarians, which we appreciated. Service was excellent! Hotel looked lovely decorated for Christmas- very atmospheric!

  • ((((( 19 December 2018 by Jon from Märsta

    Beautiful location. Friendly staff. Expressive but well worth it as a treat. We had the afternoon tea.

  • (((** 19 December 2018 by Lisa from London

    The experience was great, lovely ambience and wonderful service. But the afternoon tea was not the greatest I had. Sandwiches are okay not very tasty.

  • ((((( 16 December 2018 by Han from London

    We had a great afternoon tea. Lovely food and first class service. We felt very well looked after.... and extremely full at the end !

  • ((((( 15 December 2018 by Rav from London

    We had a fantastic time overal. The service was great and the food was delicious.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant