map placeholder

Afternoon Tea at One Aldwych

One Aldwych, London, WC2B 4BZ

(((() Afternoon Tea
  • Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Afternoon Tea - London
  • Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Afternoon Tea - London
  • Afternoon Tea at One Aldwych - London
  •  - London
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:30 - 15:30
Sunday:12:30 - 17:30.

I love a good tea sandwich and they were great, my favorites were the avocado/pepper wrap and the cheese scone with bacon jam!

Heather 10 January 2019
from Brugelette

View all 923 reviews

Please note that Afternoon Tea at One Aldwych is now closed due to an extensive hotel refurbishment. The hotel will be reopening and available for reservations from 25th April 2019.

One Aldwych have created a magical afternoon tea experience that features indulgent treats inspired by the sweet shop including decadent golden eggs to blueberry brioche and playful flavoured candy floss.

Executive Chef Dominic Teague and his team have created a wonderful One Aldwych afternoon tea menu using the finest, freshest ingredients. Teatime treats are served alongside a selection of award-winning loose leaf teas and infusions from Canton Tea, each of which has been chosen to complement the delicate flavours from the kitchen.

Originally built in 1907 as the home of the Morning Post newspaper, One Aldwych occupies one of the most important Edwardian buildings in London, offering beautiful rooms, serious cocktails, delicious food and a brilliant buzz.

One Aldwych is an award-winning contemporary luxury hotel in the heart of London, just a 4-minute walk away from Covent Garden Tube Station.

Afternoon Tea at One Aldwych

One Aldwych, London, WC2B 4BZ

Contact +44 2073000400
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for Afternoon Tea at One Aldwych

4.6 (((() (based on 923 reviews)
92% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (839)
  • luxury (208)
  • child friendly (144)
  • lunch (123)
  • trendy (113)
  • romantic (93)
  • dinner (81)
  • value (56)
  • business (55)
  • private dining (53)
  • views (34)
  • large parties (32)
  • entertainment (29)
  • breakfast (24)
  • al fresco (12)
  • (**** 2 January 2019 by P.C. from London

    For the price you pay per person I thought the confectionery was pretty basic compared to competitors who offer a themed afternoon tea elsewhere, it’s pretty expensive for what you get essentially, the savoury treats were brought out on individual plates, nothing themed, no wow factor, and the actual candy floss and other sweet treats were just presented in a basic, CDT class style wooden block.... nothing extraordinary when Charlie and The Chocolate Factory surely would be enough source for creative inspiration.
    My sister enjoyed it, luckily, as it was her birthday gift but I felt the setting of the hotel, perhaps where we sat squished in with lots of other basic people and not within the balcony where you can actually see the hotel, and plenty of staff there that all do a whole lot of nothing despite it not being particularly busy...
    My expectations weren’t met. I won’t be returning and I won’t be recommending it to anybody unfortunately.

  • ((((( 2 January 2019 by Tony from London

    Food was excellent, staff were friendly and attentive.

  • ((((( 2 January 2019 by Stephen from amstelveen

    We had an afternoon tea of wich the taste and the styling was in the theme of chary and the chocolate factory. It was special, delicious and beautiful.

  • ((((( 2 January 2019 by Sarah from London

    This afternoon tea is amazing. Beautiful savouries and sweet treats. Offered extra savouries. Could not eat everything! Candy floss ?? took a few things home in a box! Highly recommend. ??????

  • ((((( 31 December 2018 by Arwa from Riyadh

    It was the prettiest experience I’ve ever had. They have a variety of options on he menu. The service was excellent as well. I will definitely come again

  • ((((( 31 December 2018 by Fabiane from Amsterdam

    The best Afternoon tea we experienced. Good sandwiches and more than enough sweets.

  • ((((( 28 December 2018 by Kenneth from Oslo

    Nice and classy venue, good service all around. Great scones, crispy and light as air. And bacon jam, wow!!! Great and innovative chocolates and fantastic candy floss.

  • ((((( 26 December 2018 by Geraldine from London

    Amazing experience! Food tasted delicious and service was fantastic.

  • ((((* 26 December 2018 by Sarah from London

    Lovely tea and very attentive service.

  • ((((( 25 December 2018 by Mary from Bromley

    Magical/loved it!

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant