map placeholder

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Afternoon Tea

One Aldwych, London, WC2B 4BZ +44 2035519732

(((() Afternoon Tea
  • Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Afternoon Tea - London
  • Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Afternoon Tea - London
  • Afternoon Tea at One Aldwych - London
  •  - London
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:30 - 15:30
Sunday:12:30 - 17:30.

Charlie and Chocolate factory themed Afternoon Tea is absolutely exquisite. Service is amazing and food is lovely. Brilliant for all occasions.

Maisie Bevan 14 April 2018
from London

View all 735 reviews

Inspired by Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, One Aldwych have created a unique afternoon tea. From decadent golden eggs to blueberry brioche and playful flavoured candy floss, every item reflects the wit and wonder of Roald Dahl's classic tale.

Executive Chef Dominic Teague and his team have created a scrumdiddlyumptious One Aldwych afternoon tea menu using the finest, freshest ingredients. Teatime treats are served alongside a selection of award-winning loose leaf teas and infusions from Canton Tea, each of which has been chosen to complement the delicate flavours from the kitchen.

Originally built in 1907 as the home of the Morning Post newspaper, One Aldwych occupies one of the most important Edwardian buildings in London, offering beautiful rooms, serious cocktails, delicious food and a brilliant buzz.

One Aldwych is an award-winning contemporary luxury hotel in the heart of London, just a 4-minute walk away from Covent Garden Tube Station.

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Afternoon Tea

One Aldwych, London, WC2B 4BZ

Contact +44 2073000400
Reservations +44 2035519732
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Afternoon Tea

4.6 (((() (based on 735 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (678)
  • luxury (159)
  • child friendly (106)
  • lunch (95)
  • trendy (88)
  • romantic (72)
  • dinner (64)
  • value (47)
  • private dining (41)
  • business (39)
  • views (26)
  • large parties (22)
  • breakfast (21)
  • entertainment (21)
  • al fresco (11)
  • ((((( 7 April 2018 by Jennifer from New York

    We had a great time. It was my daughter's birthday and the staff made it extra special. She honestly didn't love the food (the rest of us did) but had such a great experience that was worth it all.

  • ((((( 4 April 2018 by Matthew Switzer from Chicago

    Really enjoyed the Charlie and the Chocolate Factory tea. The sweets were very creative and we left in sugar shock. Our waiter was very nice and we enjoyed the relaxing afternoon.

  • ((((( 3 April 2018 by Richard D’silva from Rotherham

    A fantastic experience!

    Took my daughter and her boyfriend as a surprise & we all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

    The staff are extremely friendly, helpful and easy to get along with.

    Food and drink was excellent!

    Highly recommended.

  • ((((( 3 April 2018 by Julia from London

    Great experience overall, cannot fault anything. Service was brilliant.

  • ((((* 2 April 2018 by Ruth Mullett from Birmingham

    Very different and very quirky but with the service charge of £14.00 I found it very expensive. I don't like optional service charge being added to a bill, it was a present the afternoon tea and the person couldn't afford the service charge so I paid but was very embarrassing.

  • ((((* 2 April 2018 by Rolf vegard Pålerud from Oslo

    Wery good food and service.

  • ((((( 30 March 2018 by Alfie Passingham from London

    Food was very fun and tasted great! Lovely little touch when they brought out a happy birthday slice of cake with a candle in for my girlfriend. Great afternoon tea I would highly recommend it!

  • ((((( 27 March 2018 by Tracy Parsley from London

    We booked the Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Afternoon Tea for 2 birthdays. It was amazing, we enjoyed every moment. The welcome was warm, the menus were beautiful to look at, the sandwiches were great and, oh my word, the bacon jam for the savoury scones was to die for. We couldn’t finish the deserts, which were amazing to look and and taste so they happily boxed them up for us to take home. It’s not the cheapest afternoon tea you’ll book but it’s highly recommended.

  • ((((( 26 March 2018 by Tom Parker from London

    It was simply brilliant, loved every minute. Great service, incredible food both savory and sweet. Highly recommended!!

  • (((** 23 March 2018 by Robyn from London

    I took my boyfriend for his birthday as he is a huge fan of the film. Staff were great - very friendly and attentive. Menu has quite a wide range. Food was good, some bits a lot better than others. Dessert is very interesting and original, but not great flavour wise. Overall there are better afternoon teas to be had, and I found it to be a bit of a gimmick, I know this is it’s selling point but I was expected more flavoursome food.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant