map placeholder

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Afternoon Tea

One Aldwych, London, WC2B 4BZ +44 2035519732

(((() Afternoon Tea
  • Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Afternoon Tea - London
  • Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Afternoon Tea - London
  • Afternoon Tea at One Aldwych - London
  •  - London
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:30 - 15:30
Sunday:12:30 - 17:30.

Theire sandwiches was perfect. All food was nice to look at, and tasted good. Clean restaurant

Camilla 13 September 2018
from Rindal

View all 841 reviews

Inspired by Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, One Aldwych have created a unique afternoon tea. From decadent golden eggs to blueberry brioche and playful flavoured candy floss, every item reflects the wit and wonder of Roald Dahl's classic tale.

Executive Chef Dominic Teague and his team have created a scrumdiddlyumptious One Aldwych afternoon tea menu using the finest, freshest ingredients. Teatime treats are served alongside a selection of award-winning loose leaf teas and infusions from Canton Tea, each of which has been chosen to complement the delicate flavours from the kitchen.

Originally built in 1907 as the home of the Morning Post newspaper, One Aldwych occupies one of the most important Edwardian buildings in London, offering beautiful rooms, serious cocktails, delicious food and a brilliant buzz.

One Aldwych is an award-winning contemporary luxury hotel in the heart of London, just a 4-minute walk away from Covent Garden Tube Station.

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Afternoon Tea

One Aldwych, London, WC2B 4BZ

Contact +44 2073000400
Reservations +44 2035519732
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Afternoon Tea

4.6 (((() (based on 841 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (769)
  • luxury (189)
  • child friendly (132)
  • lunch (116)
  • trendy (101)
  • romantic (83)
  • dinner (73)
  • value (52)
  • business (49)
  • private dining (47)
  • large parties (28)
  • views (28)
  • entertainment (25)
  • breakfast (23)
  • al fresco (11)
  • ((((( 10 September 2018 by Sarah from London

    The staff at the hotel couldn't have been more helpful. The Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Afternoon Tea was amazing and whimsical. I particularly appreciated their attention to my husband's dairy and wheat allergies. He felt part of the occasion rather than feeling left out of the experience due to his allergies and this is a rare thing. Thank you for an amazing afternoon with our guests visiting from USA.

  • ((((( 9 September 2018 by Rachael from Southend-on-Sea

    Beautiful food, wonderful service, would highly recommend!

  • ((((( 7 September 2018 by Marc from London

    Fabulous experience!

  • ((((( 5 September 2018 by Carly from London

    Afternoon tea was amazing. The only disappointment was I thought there could have been more themes.

  • ((((( 5 September 2018 by Kimberly from Rugby

    Had an excellent time celebrating my partner’s birthday! The food was amazing - we even had seconds - and the cocktails were so much fun. Would definitely recommend for children or adults.

  • ((((* 30 August 2018 by Alexis from Arlington

    My personal favorite features was how they displayed all the food especially the desert. My favourite dish from the sandwiches was the cheese scone and bacon jam, It was spectacular. My favourite dish from the desserts would definitely have to be the chocolate financiers and the chocolate milk.

  • ((((( 30 August 2018 by Kim from London

    Charlie and the chocolate factory afternoon tea was delicious. The best thing was the bacon jam what a revelation. All of it was inspired and very well presented but very tasty too. The lemon curd was so good. We felt very spoilt and very well cared for staff were lovely. I would definitely recommend it.

  • ((((* 30 August 2018 by Kelly from London

    We were welcomed from the moment we arrived. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. I always feel like the service is what makes or breaks an afternoon tea and I cannot fault the service at all. They made sure that we were comfortable and always replenished. They even gave us some candy floss to take home and a little birthday brownie for my friend.

  • (((** 29 August 2018 by Katie from Surrey

    Lovely food, but we did have to wait a while for it, everyone around us seemed to be served first. Then when the sweet part of our afternoon tea arrived our tea was cold, so we asked for more (as you can't have scones without tea!) and it didn't arrive until we finished our sweet, so we had no tea with it. Good food, but it took a long time, and we had not long finished before we had to leave because the 2 hours was up. It was a birthday celebration so it was s shame.

  • ((((( 28 August 2018 by Janette from London

    enjoyed the whole afternoon, particularly as the tea was different to the usual aftenoon teas. staff very helpful.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant