Reviews of Charlie and the Chocolate Factory-Inspired Afternoon Tea at One Aldwych

4.6
(based on 1100 reviews)
One Aldwych, London, London, WC2B 4BZ
1100 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Joanne W W from London
    27 October 2020

    Loved the salmon and beetroot macaron! Excellent service, food and lovely afternoon for the kids!

  • By Emma C from Grays
    27 October 2020

    It was ABSOLUTELY MAGNIFICENT!!!!!!! Words cannot describe how much we loved it!!!! The party atmosphere! The excitement! The theatre! The service!!!! Perfect!!!! We always enjoy Afternoon teas as our birthday celebrations, we have been to sooooo many across London and this is our absolute favourite! The food was INCREDIBLE!!! The cocktails and the theatre out of this world! All the tastes we’re delicious and what super fun too!

  • By Ellen S from London
    24 October 2020

    We had a wonderful Afternoon Tea at One Aldwych for my father’s birthday. The food was fantastic, in flavour, surprise elements, and in presentation.

  • By Lucy C from London
    24 October 2020

    The interior is great! The desserts for the afternoon tea were great!

  • By Jaymin P from London
    23 October 2020

    Booked afternoon tea for my wife's 40th brought both the kids to .. the experience was wonderful .. really went above and beyond to make the day special for my wife.. the staff were very friendly especially our server i believe her name was fanta and also the duty manager .. made the kids feel very welcome and nothing seemed like to much.. thanks.

  • By Gurpreet D from Birmingham
    23 October 2020

    The staff were extremely polite and welcoming. It is add to the value of the experience. Thank you for the service and food was ????...it was kind of them to offer us a second round of our favourite sandwiches. What’s more, we thoroughly enjoyed making our own cocktails/mock tails.

  • By Marina W from Kent
    22 October 2020

    Absolutely magical! Beautifully presented and most delicious dishes. Thoroughly recommend the chocolate cocktail to start.

  • By Lucia P from London
    20 October 2020

    Different, interesting, excellent

  • By William Allan B from Aberdeen
    17 October 2020

    An absolutely fabulous experience from start to finish.

  • By Letitia A from London
    16 October 2020

    The whole experience was great. Such attention to detail and fun afternoon tea. It was my best friend's birthday and the excellent team made her feel special. Thank you