Reviews of On The Rocks - Torquay

4.6
(based on 750 reviews)
1 Abbey Crescent, Torquay, South West England, TQ2 5HB
750 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Wendy M from Hoby
    5 August 2020

    Lovely food great service

  • By Gemma J from Torquay
    2 August 2020

    Amazing service! Lovely food, great produce that tastes amazing. Very helpful and friendly staff. Roast lamb was perfect, hats off to the chef. Also the best negroni!!

  • By Frankie K from Torquay
    2 August 2020

    We came for the Sunday roast, I absolutely love the roast rump of lamb! By far the best place to go for a roast dinner. Cant fault it.

  • By Anne F from Torquay
    2 August 2020

    Very nice meal

  • By Liz M from Torquay
    1 August 2020

    Friendly staff. Great food. Loved the mussels.

  • By Angharad W from Torquay
    1 August 2020

    Had a beautiful dinner here enjoyed by all! Super delicious food, and excellent service highly recommend!

  • By Jason M from Torquay
    31 July 2020

    The food was fresh and well cooked, tasty and imaginatively presented. It was particularly pleasing to see that most dishes could be gluten free.

  • By Jennifer N from Torquay
    30 July 2020

    Particularly enjoyed the elderfower and strawberry gin! You definitely need a smoking area though. It was lucky the bar next door was closed and we could smoke at their tables but I wouldn't come again now I know smokers are not welcome.

  • By Jayne M from Wakefield
    30 July 2020

    Covid safe, Great prices, lovely food and service they had run out of my first choice of starter and main but was still lovely.

  • By Mel T from Torquay
    27 July 2020

    What a wonderful way to spend lunch! Great service and great food ?? A lovely view from our table all across the bay thanks to all the staff x