Reviews of On The Rocks - Torquay

4.6
(based on 707 reviews)
1 Abbey Crescent, Torquay, Devon, TQ2 5HB
707 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Rebecca B from Somerset
    20 February 2020

    Outstanding, 8 very happy guests

  • By Paul M from Cardiff
    12 February 2020

    Excellent food and service I particularly enjoyed the local mussels in cider and smoked bacon.

  • By Phil W from Dorchester
    8 February 2020

    Only quibble is I wish I had ordered fish of the day, which was sole, which my wife ordered. It was sublime. The tempura veg, crispy squid, red mullet etc. was just plain very good. Decent wine list and friendly host. This was my second visit and it will be a "go to" destination on any and every future visit.

  • By Sharron M from Devon
    2 February 2020

    Very enjoyable and extremely tasty meal , had the Sunday lunch menu . Both enjoyed Roast Beef . The vegetables were fresh and full of flavour , the beef tender and tasty and potatoes and Yorkshire puddings delicious. Washed down with house red wine , certainly didn’t disappoint.

  • By Maggie C from Torquay
    26 January 2020

    Sunday roast. Brilliant

  • By Sue F from Torquay
    25 January 2020

    Had a fantastic evening again at on the rocks . Gorgeous meal lovely cocktails and friendly service , keep up the good work cant wait for next visit !!! Would thoroughly recommend

  • By Nicky H from WESTON-SUPER-MARE
    25 January 2020

    Amazing food and s lovely relaxed atmosphere

  • By Howard S from torquay
    24 January 2020

    Ideal pre theatre highly recommended

  • By Karen S from Leeds
    24 January 2020

    We were in Torquay for a weekend with friends, we went to On The Rocks based on reviews on Tripadvisor. We were not disappointed, the food was amazing as was the service. The staff were friendly and happy to accommodate any specific dietary requirements. Will be back next time we are in the town.

  • By Carol S from Newton Abbot Devon
    24 January 2020

    Best food and service in Torquay...Amazing menu great flavours..love the casual and friendly atmosphere. Thoroughly recommended.