Reviews of Olivo - Guildford

4.6
(based on 554 reviews)
53 Quarry Street, Guildford, Surrey, GU1 3UA
554 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By David B from Guildford
    13 March 2020

    Nothing much to report - usual exceptionally high standards of service and food making for an enjoyable meal.

  • By Jacqueline hill from Oxted
    13 March 2020

    Food and service excellent as usual. We are regular pre-theatre diners. Always a relaxed experience because we know Olivos deliver on time yet without any sense that we are rushed. Thoroughly recommend.

  • By Sally B from Guildford
    13 March 2020

    As always . Very friendly warm greeting and service. Professional efficient service . Food top class ,nicely presented . Lovely place to meet up with friends and young children don’t seem to come here in esp in evenings which suits us . Love Olivos

  • By Ian H from Twickenham
    11 March 2020

    Excellent restaraunt, good service

  • By Ann B from Guildford
    10 March 2020

    Four friends met for dinner before an evening at the local theatre. We wanted good food in a pleasant environment with minimal fuss. In these days when businesses are suffering, we also wanted to support a local restaurant. Olivo's met all our needs completely. The building is a delightful medieval place very warmly lit and nicely decorated. The service was attentive and friendly without fuss. The food was fresh and delicious, and very authentically Italian. The waiter recommended a red wine for us as we weren't familiar with the wine list, and it was perfect. The special seafood pasta with shellfish, swordfish and Italian pork was a treat. Serving sizes were sensible - filling without being overwhelming. Our food was delivered to our table hot from the kitchen, and we moved through our courses just at the right speed - quickly enough to leave time to get to the theatre but not rushed.

  • By Chris R from Guildford
    9 March 2020

    This is not the first time we have been to this restaurant and it's one of our favourites. The service and the food are always excellent and the ambience is wonderful. We shall be back !

  • By Susan B from Brockham
    8 March 2020

    Great experience, lovely food and attentive staff.

  • By Peter C from Farnham
    6 March 2020

    Very good quality Italian food and a very fine midweek set course menu at an unbeatable price. Friendly service in the pleasant ambience of a fine old beamed building. Will be going again.

  • By Evie P from HASLEMERE
    5 March 2020

    Good service and excellent food. My Spaghetti Bolognese was delicious as was the Pappardelle Pasta and also Semifreddo Amaretto dessert.

  • By Harry M from Reigate
    25 February 2020

    Consistently good food here. especially the daily specials.