Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Old Passage Inn

4.6
(based on 63 reviews)
Passage Rd, Arlingham, Gloucs., GL2 7JR
63 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Doug N from Bristol
    7 November 2019

    Excellent (if remote) location. Great selection of fish dishes.

  • By Sue L from Ozleworth
    14 September 2019

    I dine here often and it is always first rate. Friendly, informal but impeccable service, delicious and adventurous cooking and portion size delightfully modest so one can manage three courses!

  • By Gail G from Minchinhampton
    9 August 2019

    I adore dining at the Old Passage. On this lunchtime visit we brought along two friends and I’m afraid the meal didn’t start well. I enthused about the fritto misto so three of us ordered it to start . Instead of being served in a light tempura type batter, (as I’d previously experienced), the fish was served coated with what looked like a breadcrumb based mix which was on the verge of burnt. A huge fish finger of Hake (?) was over cooked and the rest of the dish was terribly disappointing. Fortunately three of the main courses were tasty and well presented. I ordered crab salad as a main and other than pickled cucumber there was virtually nothing else on the plate: ok for a starter but lacking for a main course I thought. I felt embarrassed about the starter, which clearly as it was presented to the table, looked awful....so I chose not to complain.

  • By Geoffrey A from gloucester
    13 June 2019

    The meal and ambiance were excellent, and the staff were very attentive, but not overly. It was a shame that it was quiet probably due to the lousy weather.

  • By Gerry P from Tavistock
    20 November 2018

    Went with my daughter & partner who'd been before & thoroughly enjoyed it. They were disappointed with Tuesday's(20th November) meal compared to their previous experience. Very pleasant room. Good choice - mainly fish but there was wood pigeon in the starters list & venison in the mains list. Pleasant service. It's expensive & those that had been before felt not good value for money. They both said if it had been on form we'd have loved it. I guess every establishment has an off day & we were unlucky. Location great in the summer.

  • By Kevin P from Milton keynes
    24 October 2018

    Excellent

  • By Roger M from Cheltenham
    13 October 2018

    Very enjoyable lunch with friendly staff.

  • By Sue S from Minchinhampton
    17 August 2018

    Never disappoints, Sally and staff friendly and accommodating. Fantastic food, always have Seafood, Grandchildren had small portions of Fish and Chips and ate bit. Desserts out of this world. Thank you Sally and team.Grear

  • By Greg R from Gloucester
    17 July 2018

    Lovely place

  • By Emma K from Gloucestershire
    5 July 2018

    Spent a gorgeous summer evening at The Okd Passage. Amazing food, thank you !