Reviews of Old Compton Brasserie

4.5
(based on 69 reviews)
36/38 Old Compton Street, London, London, W1D 4TT
69 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Philip sherrington S from Brighton
    3 September 2020

    Now a go to place for us. Always really friendly staff who are excellent at their job yet don't pressure you and make sure we have a relaxed time.

  • By Gabriel A from London
    28 August 2020

    The special deal was incredibly good value. Food was excellent.

  • By Glen P from London
    1 August 2020

    Really lovely atmosphere, excellent friendly service and great value.....love the outside seating area (long may this last). What’s not to like!

  • By Paul J from London
    12 March 2020

    I go there with friends mostly once a week for dinner. We like the food and the stuff. Always good start to go out later to clubs.

  • By Claire M from London
    6 March 2020

    Great experience welcoming friendly staff excellent food lovely ambiance

  • By Vicki C from london
    5 March 2020

    nice vibe, friendly staff, although i think they were a bit to attentive, we must have been asked by 3 different servers how our food was! i felt it was a bit rushed and i didn’t even have to ask for the bill it was presented pretty much after we stopped eating! quite good value for the meal deal we had, 3 courses and a glass of prosecco for £20!

  • By Lynne M from Essex
    27 February 2020

    Had the set menu excellent value for a three course meal plus a drink. We have the belly of pork which was very good . I would certainly eat at this restaurant again.

  • By Elin J from London
    20 February 2020

    We brought a friend here for a little birthday dinner and the staff was amazing and organised a dessert with sparkles for her

  • By Jan A from Hertford
    12 February 2020

    Loved this restaurant. Good food and the service was excellent.

  • By Sally M from London
    31 January 2020

    Great service, amazing food. Got the pre theatre set menu and was great value! Will be back!