Reviews of Okka Restaurant

4.6
(based on 67 reviews)
62 High Street, Harpenden, East of England, AL5 2SP
67 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Rich W from Harpenden
    31 October 2020

    Always a nice evening in Okka. Quality, tasty eating in a relaxed atmosphere. Not our first visit, won’t be our last either!

  • By Miles C from Harpenden
    20 October 2020

    Great food and friendly service at Okka. Great authentic Turkish and Mediterranean food. Fabulous grill. Great all round.

  • By David R from Harpenden
    17 October 2020

    Great food, help full staff, very good COVID compliance . A very nice evening.

  • By Heloise P from Harpenden
    9 October 2020

    Really fantastic quality food. I normally get brunch or breakfast from here so I felt it would be odd to come for dinner but they transform into a wonderful quaint restaurant in the evening and the quality of the food remains high.

  • By Angela G from Hemel Hempstead
    29 September 2020

    Delicious food freshly prepared. Excellent service. Highly recommended

  • By Valerie R from Harpenden
    18 September 2020

    The restaurant was well laid out ensuring strict Covid 19 spacing which was reassuring. The food was tasty and value for money in central Harpenden.The noise level was higher than I would have preferred as the restaurant got busier this being due to wooden floors not absorbing the noise .Lovely friendly young lady was our waitress.

  • By Claudia Y from Luton
    1 September 2020

    It was great! Lovely food, atmosphere and the personnel very welcoming

  • By DPG F from HARPENDEN
    27 August 2020

    Our guests confirmed our excellent opinion of Okka. The food is freshly sourced and cooked with a range of Mediterranean choices: We liked the Shish especially. The staff are very friendly and welcoming and the inside is Covid protected without affecting the ambience.

  • By Paul A from Luton
    20 August 2020

    Excellent dinner, freshly cooked , good choice, great customer service . He been here previously for breakfast, it’s a great place. Highly recommened

  • By Lynne D from Harpenden
    5 August 2020

    Fantastic