Reviews of Oddfellows Mellor

4.5
(based on 129 reviews)
73 Moor End Road Mellor, Cheshire, North West England, SK6 5PT
129 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Leslie B from High lane
    7 March 2020

    A lovely pub/restaurant and the food was fabulous. Would highly recommend the steak pudding. Nice staff, very welcoming. Not been for years but would certainly go again.

  • By Alison Taylor T from Manchester
    15 February 2020

    Service was friendly and welcoming and the food was fantastic

  • By Peter W M from Stockport
    14 February 2020

    Excellent service and a really good meal

  • By David H from Stockport
    8 February 2020

    Great service, food & real ale, Dog friendly. I do hope you put the Scotch eggs back on as they are so good.

  • By Louise S from Mellor
    26 January 2020

    The restaurant is lovely inside with open firers and candles on the table the staff are friendly and welcoming nothing is too much trouble for them the food is always very nice and well presented a must visit

  • By Jason B from Glossop
    25 January 2020

    It was our 1st visit to the oddfellows. The pub was very nice staff friendly and the food was nice but unfortunately the couple on the next table were arguing quite loud for the full hour we were there. We could not put up with it so left and went to another pub for dessert. We mentioned it to the staff who said they were regulars and were like that a lot. We may try again another time.

  • By Bob H from Mellor
    1 January 2020

    Excellent steak and kidney pudding.

  • By Ben S from Stoke on Trent
    31 December 2019

    Oddfellows is a brilliant place to go for a meal out. My wife and I actually did a 2 and a half hour round trip just to have lunch there on new years eve, because we liked it so much when we came across them earlier in the year. Gorgeous food, good wine, warm atmosphere, friendly staff and reasonably priced. Would strongly recommend!

  • By Jennie M from Stoke
    13 December 2019

    Staff were at times abrupt garlic bread returned and came back after being heated in microwave food very oily

  • By Philip L from Manchester
    7 December 2019

    Great food, terrific service and lovely ambience.