Reviews of Oddfellows Mellor

4.5
(based on 123 reviews)
73 Moor End Road Mellor, Cheshire, SK6 5PT
123 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Bob H from Mellor
    1 January 2020

    Excellent steak and kidney pudding.

  • By Ben S from Stoke on Trent
    31 December 2019

    Oddfellows is a brilliant place to go for a meal out. My wife and I actually did a 2 and a half hour round trip just to have lunch there on new years eve, because we liked it so much when we came across them earlier in the year. Gorgeous food, good wine, warm atmosphere, friendly staff and reasonably priced. Would strongly recommend!

  • By Jennie M from Stoke
    13 December 2019

    Staff were at times abrupt garlic bread returned and came back after being heated in microwave food very oily

  • By Philip L from Manchester
    7 December 2019

    Great food, terrific service and lovely ambience.

  • By Hilary W from Stockport
    22 November 2019

    Food excellent. Went for family Christmas get together. All of us really enjoyed it .

  • By Bob A from Marple
    15 November 2019

    We had a very nice meal both starters and main courses were excellent and would highly recommend it, will be returning

  • By Karen D from Stockport
    13 November 2019

    Great food, friendly, attentive staff. Very comfortable evening

  • By Richard A from Stockport
    9 November 2019

    We came on a recommendation and were disappointed 2 meals were ok and 2 were poor. I ordered a large fish and chips but the size of the fish was very small for large. Need a bigger desert menu

  • By Malcolm W from Stockport
    30 October 2019

    Excellent food and very good value. A wide range of dishes on the menu and very friendly staff. Surprisingly busy for a Wednesday night but then perhaps lots of people had seen their special offer for November. It did make the service a little slow but that wasn't a problem.

  • By Gillian W from Chisworth
    25 October 2019

    Celebrated my husbands birthday. Lovely food